Lap Times

Fiki said:
emmm what are u guys talking about ler.. i left this topic for about a2 months.. and its like 11 pages already.. dammit.

niceputera,

what ever u said about ur car and calculation or trial n error, it just dont make sense. a basic fundamental will never allow things to happen the way u mention. if u say the technology have been improvice, still they are refering to basic fundemental. dont tell me u no more using newton law.

faisal, gary, endless, and others dont be so hard on this fella lah.. he is trying to tell u guys smtg that he believes.. so it really takes time to tell him, what he believe is wrong.

kaikaider,
i got some slow n fast time in sepang as well as batu 3. what ever u mention about the time its just too difficult for me to swallow lerr.. too fast on at standard tire n suspension. err was it a standard suspension?

Fiki,

I must say that you believe that I'm wrong. But I believe you all do not know what i'm talking about. Therefore take your time to wait until someone who is well known in this industry apply the tech.

Err T12 - Slightly below 150km/j on SGti at 4th gear. 195/55/15 Potenza GIII with Koni Apex combo and std height.

niceputera said:
Fiki,

I must say that you believe that I'm wrong. But I believe you all do not know what i'm talking about. Therefore take your time to wait until someone who is well known in this industry apply the tech.

ALL Hail Niceputera, the new king and champion of performance car engineering. Nothing matches his knowledge, and ability.

just in case you didn't realise, i'm being sarcastic with my above remark. ok, so you are 100% correct and everyone in this forum is wrong. Even when someone quotes engineering facts, you say he is talking BS.

do you actually know who are the people you talk to in this forum? are you so naive to believe that everyone in this forum knows nothing about cars, engineering and modification?

*take a tip, be a little humbler, and practice some humility my friend, and you might actually learn something.

i think this putera is just trying to test us lah. mayb what we call 'bakar darah' hehehe. anyway, putera beb, serious lah weii.. if u think what u mention is really true.. then mayb it is.. as this guys mention as well, where is this place doing it. who is the mechanic... kenape takut nak kasi nama?? or workshop?? if this person already in racing and engine building for such a long time, i think we knows him.. at least by name, if he is dead. or else im sure one of us know him.

cakap pun tak guna, bukti lah .. even my grandmother told me some story that she actually built a 3000cc engine with hp 1020, 'tork' 903nm back in 1902. emmm makes me wonder.. biar betul nenek aku nie!!!!

turn 12 my favourite corner bcos can feel balls up the throat...well at least with the car i drive bcos i can only hit 4th once i hit the apex from 3rd flat and feel the car suddenly go light..and hence the feeling of balls up the throat....try it you will luv it..but becareful otherwise your balls will roll onto the gravel..muahahahaha

Fiki,

Lawak la ko ni siap kasi cite grandma lak hahaha. Anyway I told already didn't I?

No particular workshop that mods the engine. The pnp & rebore, intake piping, exhaust had been made by diff people. The owner just give them the direction what to do.

It is not that I do not want to share with you guys the dyno chart, I do not have it. I asked the owner for it but he forgot where he put it. Now IF there is somebody that can go to Links and ask for the graph and post it here, everybody will believe and not being sacarstic anymore. I live in KL quite far to go to Sunway. That is why I can't back up my points.

Gary,

Now you're talking. I knew you have been sacarstic before. I just ignored and pretended I didn't realised it. Even Charlie ( of course you know him right?) also impressed with the tork figure ( ooo yaaa he got a copy of the dyno chart - better still he got all the dyno charts from the beginning of the mods till the last one) so I can accept that you guys don't believe me. That is why I said try to listen and learn. I'm learning too. Everybody is. But being sacarstic is definitly not helping you to accept new things.

I know a little about you. I know you got sort of experinces in BT 3, Sepang and you're rally navigator some more. But nothing wrong to check for a few new tricks the world has today. Nothing wrong man...

well, i've never hid my identity from the beginning. my nick is my name, and i've even posted my mobile number in this forum before, and i know many of the forummers here personally for quite a number of years already. ;)

Its easy to hide behind a nick in a forum. Because of that, you dont become accountable for what you say, and like in most of our local forums, this phoenomena encourages irresponsible and immature postings.

All we are saying niceputera, if what you claim is true, we are all raring to know about it. So far, you have not shown or told us anything to convince us otherwise.

gary said:
well, i've never hid my identity from the beginning. my nick is my name, and i've even posted my mobile number in this forum before, and i know many of the forummers here personally for quite a number of years already. ;)

Its easy to hide behind a nick in a forum. Because of that, you dont become accountable for what you say, and like in most of our local forums, this phoenomena encourages irresponsible and immature postings.

All we are saying niceputera, if what you claim is true, we are all raring to know about it. So far, you have not shown or told us anything to convince us otherwise.

Haa this time I like your tone. Better. I do understand what you're saying. You got point there.

But still I can't prove anything without any backup facts. I'll try to get the chart if happen I pass through Sunway. Won't be anytime soon but latter is better than nothing, right?

Crash said:
I usually floor it in 4th here but not sure what speed. Will make a note of it next time. :D

Drop to 3rd, brake then turn in at T12. Tail steps out. Yipppeee...heheheh...

I have phobia at turn 12....darn rain on the sunday trackday, stupidly spun there and there you guys laughing back at me when i putter back to the pits...vern, you got balls of steel(superman)?? ops forgot you mistaken turn 12 for 14, anyway turn 11 and 12 is scary for me to commit in, even after the explaination some of you all gave..just too scary!

p/s :-guys it's me the guy who loves dividers...LOL!! keong, its been a loooong time didnt come in here to interact....

X equestris (horse??!)

looks like evrybody say turn 12 is the one that separates the men from the boys. since i lift off there i must be a boy la...

why i lift off...cause my friend barrel rolled and smashed up a car there before. mk says he saw the dude flip several times in the air on the monitors. :p

nice putera, it would be cool if we can see this engine in action, cause the closest engine i found with similar specs is the mini cooper S (supercharged worrr!), or van engine!

hey niceputera, faster faster go to sunway / Charlie and get the dyno to share with us la..... sepang so far also u can go from KL, takkan sunway / shah alam jauh kot? :biggrin:

i'm really interested to know this guy.... always loved the '93..... do u mind to tell us the name of this guy?? or it is still P&C???

Kenboy said:
X equestris (horse??!)

looks like evrybody say turn 12 is the one that separates the men from the boys. since i lift off there i must be a boy la...

why i lift off...cause my friend barrel rolled and smashed up a car there before. mk says he saw the dude flip several times in the air on the monitors. :p

nice putera, it would be cool if we can see this engine in action, cause the closest engine i found with similar specs is the mini cooper S (supercharged worrr!), or van engine!

Hehe.. Guess i got to be that boy too since I lift off at turn 12. This is also mainly because 2 years back during MME free practice I saw it a satria flipped when he ran wide ending up sideways into sand trap and just flipped. All this just infront of me. Luckly the satria with roll cage. Heard too much stories at turn 12 too....

nice putera, give your friend name or plate number and when I do drop by this week at dyno center, will help you to pick up the dyno chart and post it up here. you can PM me if you don't want to disclose your friends identity.

Heheh,

Only 1600cc cars and below take 12 flat in forth. Like I mentioned even 2003 GTi Champ Faidzil lifts off for a nano second as he turns into T12 in 4th gear when he drives the GTi

That Satria you saw flipped was Kenboys teammate la haha.

Turn 12 ate/flipped quite a few cars. Besides the Satria I was told an M3 also flipped over at the same turn.

3:02 best, 3:04 averaged over 3 non-consequtive runs. 16/10/2005.

Toyota Corolla LE 1.6 20V

i cant find my balls anymore. :-(
*CABUTS!* :D :rofl:

AE80TypeD said:
3:02 best, 3:04 averaged over 3 non-consequtive runs. 16/10/2005.

Toyota Corolla LE 1.6 20V

i cant find my balls anymore. :-(
*CABUTS!*
:D :rofl:
That's pretty good for a road car. With more practice (lining, braking) and possibly better brakes and tyres you could easily dip below the 3 minute mark.

possibly? I should be KILLED for using the "shoes" im using now :lol: i DEFINITELY need to buy better brakes n tyres some day... sooooome daaaay~~~ wuwu..

T14 is scary! T12 not an issue yet coz i chicken it out at 100-110 only.

wow ae80typed...

ur timing very good...

bravo..!

tak ajak aku ye. hehe