Lap Times

AE80TypeD said:
possibly? I should be KILLED for using the "shoes" im using now :lol: i DEFINITELY need to buy better brakes n tyres some day... sooooome daaaay~~~ wuwu..

T14 is scary! T12 not an issue yet coz i chicken it out at 100-110 only.
T14 is an extension of T13. Taken as one. Late apex entry.

Good Brake pads will go along way in improving your times. You'll be able to brake later and harder. Tires goes without saying la, better tires equal better everything.

serenum said:
wow ae80typed...

ur timing very good...

bravo..!

tak ajak aku ye. hehe

:D ngee... malu la aku kalau ko ade. ko dah masuk below 3min gang :lol: thx.

dreamy,
thx too. still long way to go.

faisal,
i see. good tips. and u're right abt that! :D

hehe.. under 3 min pon berkali kali track day baru dapat tau. hehe

mine.. 2min 57 sec. on putra gsr turbo.

good in straightline.. but hard to control on corners especially turn 13-14.

i hate this.. but fun. haha

i think , na engine can easily floor all the way while cornering while turbo
have to control throttle because of the sudden boost on mid range.

miss my na. hehe

serenum said:
hehe.. under 3 min pon berkali kali track day baru dapat tau. hehe

mine.. 2min 57 sec. on putra gsr turbo.

good in straightline.. but hard to control on corners especially turn 13-14.

i hate this.. but fun. haha

i think ,
na engine can easily floor all the way while cornering while turbo
have to control throttle because of the sudden boost on mid range.

miss my na. hehe
Not really. Even N/A car have to apply throttle gradually to avoid wheelspin/understeer.

T12 is my favourite turn in Sepang. Lift off the accel and let the rear slide a little, when the car points in the right direction, FLOOR IT!! Thinking bout it making me excited!! Hahaha!!

kikaider said:
Does anyone left foot brake in this kind of turns??
With the Formula Hayabusa or "Formula Malaysia" it depends on the grip level available. When at its best a small dab on the brake with the left foot was best, even though it could maybe have been taken flat, but it was slower because there was too much understeer on entry into the corner. Most of the time braking for a few meters was required.

kikaider said:
Does anyone left foot brake in this kind of turns??
Some guys do. Adian in the TEAM MATRIX Satria Super16 aka "Old Bill". His approach is in 4th gear, right foot flat but a dab of LFB to turn in

hey guys.

i just went yesterday for my second time,
with my new power plant...hehe...
my car spec:

vw golf mk1 1976 (not gti)
engine: 1.8 16 V
tyres: silverstone ktz sport 14"
suspension: koni absorbers and eibach springs
lap times: 3 minutes 9 sec

ok la for a 1976 car..what do u expect...hahaha =p

How about 3"08 seconds. 1999 Proton 300km Merdeka Race.

That was my fastest lap time in a works Proton Tiara 1.1 (55bhp/620kg)

Talk about snail's pace. All the Satria's and Putras flew by like I was in reverse.
hahaha

faisal said:
How about 3"08 seconds. 1999 Proton 300km Merdeka Race.

That was my fastest lap time in a works Proton Tiara 1.1 (55bhp/620kg)

Talk about snail's pace. All the Satria's and Putras flew by like I was in reverse.
hahaha

wau thats fast....
youre having a good set up up and u must be a "hati kering" driver
hehehehe

continental_drifter said:
wau thats fast....
youre having a good set up up and u must be a "hati kering" driver
hehehehe
Not Hati Kering la.

The Tiara was dead slow. Max speed was 145km/h, so went everywhere flatout. Only brake and down shift to 2nd at Turn 2 9 & 15. The rest of the circuit was 3rd or 4th.

Saw your VW that day. I was in a red 86.

faisal said:
Not Hati Kering la.

The Tiara was dead slow. Max speed was 145km/h, so went everywhere flatout. Only brake and down shift to 2nd at Turn 2 9 & 15. The rest of the circuit was 3rd or 4th.

Saw your VW that day. I was in a red 86.

yeah i saw your hachi there too..was beside u that time..
my car cant really take the corners la...how ah?..any suggestion?..
previously i entered sso if u recon my car...this year tak sempat nak participate...cause my car just came out frm the w/shop....

continental_drifter said:
yeah i saw your hachi there too..was beside u that time..
my car cant really take the corners la...how ah?..any suggestion?..
previously i entered sso if u recon my car...this year tak sempat nak participate...cause my car just came out frm the w/shop....
Better tyres and suspension would go a LONG way in increasing your corner speed.

faisal said:
Better tyres and suspension would go a LONG way in increasing your corner speed.

yeah true...
but later my car no comfort already la....
what tyres you use for your car?