Lancer Cedia convert Evo IX (Pics)

xcheong said:
oh is it?
have u ever seen wira fully convert front and rear e3?
its just as complete as this lancer 02 conv to e9.

so does that mean that wiralution also deserved to be "greatest conversion"

this is nothing new.
ppl just didn't do it cuz of authority matters.

if its not becuz of authority, u probably be seeing thousands of wira fully converted to e1/e2/e3 front and back everywhere on the road.
you got the point there bro.

Any problem due to converting CS3A to Evo IX?

Just want know is posibble to convert CS3A to evo IX or just only the lancer cedia can do it?? if posible ... how much the cost roughly.But i just want convert the exterior/outlook only.Can someone give me an idea and budget to do it.It's urgent,plz reply me asap.I want to buy the car if it's can convert.

me oso one of CS3A proud owner...

based on my price survey 'di sana sini' roughly price for front facia conversion alone will cost you around 15k (E7).EIX i think will cost a bit higher maybe?one more thing Evo headlamp is not cheap bro.summore u need to find a good+cheap+quality workshop to done for the back conversion,as i observe that a skilled workmanship needed to shaped for the back side (the slightly curve to get 'oversize' back fender look like E7 E8 EXI looks.but i think there is one of MLOC member here has done the conversion where i heard full conversion of CS3A to Evo is 30k-40k(issit true?).if u still interested maybe u can pm Mistaken Identity @ bobo for E7 bodypart.

p/s : bobo dude ur bodypart still up for sale ka?hehe :) aaaa me still dun have enough money yet for conversion :(

http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y55/DewA_LavaU/QTE3323_c.jpg
http://i3.photobucket.com/albums/y55/DewA_LavaU/QTE3323.jpg

my baby still stock standard looking :(

Frens,

Dun worry, am actually in de midst of contacting SG side for de bodykit for Lancer CS3A... Not neccesary tht u need to convert to E9... But there r lotsa good n aggressive looking bodykit for Lancer too!!! Wil update here for u guyz once i got de info... Try source through de SLC - Singapore Lancer Club... They do hv lotsa souped up Lancers there!!!

:_:

thank.... but i just like evo mah... no money to buy... so just hope cs3a can convert loh.... izzit posible....??

iguigu,

Yep, its possible! But i think u need to spend lotsa $$$!!! :_: Cos as v hv look at de CS3A b4, there r lotsa thingy needed to b changed! Both de front n rear fenders must go! Front bonnet n rear trunk must go as well in order to fit de front n rear lights!!! Then de front n rear bumper le... In short... U need to change EVERYTHING!!! I guess it must b very pricy... Wil help u guys to searh for more info la...

hi stormvolution 9,

thanks for ur help... that u means is just only change all the cover izzit??
if posible can change that good loh...i can decide to buy n save money to convert loh...

iguigu,

Yeah, if u jus wanna de E9 look la... But if u wanna de E9 performance + chasis solidity, tht's different story ya... Dun get me wrong!!! For full convert, u need to open everything to do additional spot welding + bars!!! Besides, u need to do de wheels as well if u r to convert de body... Cos after putting on E9 kit, u need spacers to make ur wheels paralle with de body!!!

stormvolution 9,

if posible... sure i will convert all the part lah... i just love evo very much but no money... so if posible then i buy lancer n save money to convert loh....

iguigu,

Okok fren... Hahaha... Am sure 1 day u b able to ride a real Evo la!!! Ganbate!!! Hold on to ur $$$ 1st until i got all de info ya!!!

stormvolution 9,

thank you 1.... my lancer will come out on august.... so just saving money n waiting 4 ur best info.....

DewA_LavaU said:
me oso one of CS3A proud owner...

based on my price survey 'di sana sini' roughly price for front facia conversion alone will cost you around 15k (E7).EIX i think will cost a bit higher maybe?one more thing Evo headlamp is not cheap bro.summore u need to find a good+cheap+quality workshop to done for the back conversion,as i observe that a skilled workmanship needed to shaped for the back side (the slightly curve to get 'oversize' back fender look like E7 E8 EXI looks.but i think there is one of MLOC member here has done the conversion where i heard full conversion of CS3A to Evo is 30k-40k(issit true?).if u still interested maybe u can pm Mistaken Identity @ bobo for E7 bodypart.

p/s : bobo dude ur bodypart still up for sale ka?hehe :) aaaa me still dun have enough money yet for conversion :(

RM 15K for E7 Front Facia...??I give U RM 8K for complete front & rear E7 parts laaa bro....:regular_smile: Yup..My E7 bodypart is still up for sale....I guess it's still waiting for your year end bonus..!!!! Cheers..!!!!

just wondering, how the 1.5 bodyshell cope up with the exertion of power from the turbo engine?

1.5?err 1.6 actually.well bro as there is a quote say 'there is the will then is a way' hehe :regular_smile: AND MONEY TOO!

ofcoz lancer chasis rigidity cannot compare to lancer evo.

Yeah, v were talking abt jus de nodykit convertion!!! If wanna to convert de engine as well, lotsa thingy need to do b4 hand... Such as chasis hardening with extra weld spots on de body n lots more!!! :_: