Lampe Berger Issues, To help those who has been stranded..

if the MLM want to clear their bad name they should set up a standard and organisation to control the industry. blacklist or closedown the MLM company with problems. And set the test for the MLM ppl to compliance just like stock broker. Insurance industry are doing this currently.....in such industry they need to perform profession in code of conduct

if they continue to let those Speculator run the MLM wihout control then they cant blame ppl for stereotyping MLM is a hoax...

hahaha.....imagine a MLM company with at least ISO certification.
Pay money to get ISO in to audit on their process and procedures.....

kekekeke

Errrr.... I BIG QUESTION here!!! For those who really success in MLM, r they really selling de products very well or jus tht they managed to get in many downlines to contribute to their success huh?!!!

I think de MLM ppl should really concentrating more in their products... And not jus 'begging' frens, relatives, buddies, gf/bf n others to join de bandwagon!!!!

If most of de MLM r concentrating 80-90% of thier effort in thier own products such as what Cosway did - especially thier cecair cuci lantai n etc, LoLz... I dun think there wil b many ppl bashing them here like what everyone doing over here now...
:_:

storm....eventhough I'm not in any MLM but I do understand about most of the marketing plans, cos the basic is simple.
No one could suceed if they only sell MLM products. If so...why not just open shops?!
The purpose of MLM is basically to share with ppl on the usefulness of their products without incurring huge advertising or marketing cost. By sharing it out, u basically convince ppl to use the product (because u used it urself). When ppl uses the product (and convince), why not they just join in as member to get member benefits - i.e. member's discounted price and incentives.
The more you grow the network, the more ppl are using the products and also more ppl investing in the company. That is where the company grows and are able to pay the guys incentives.
It's not so much about begging. Nowadays ppl want to get rich fast. that's why we have the wrong conception on MLM and their "begging" tactics. In the old days, for eg. my mum took almost 10 years to build her network in Cosway only to comfortably enjoying arnd Rm4k monthly since the pass few years. And the tactic used is not so much of begging or forcing ppl to join u. Is either I explain; u believe in it and join or u dun! Take it or leave it situation. Sometimes it takes a while for ppl to be confident on the products. I respect that! If not, there wouldn't be me finishing my studies and working as what I am currently!
For eg, U used dish washers, colgates, daily ncessity eveyday. Don't tell me no one ever thought about using the readily available MLM products out there (Cosway, CNI, Amway....etc..) and at the end of the month got some tinly little benefits. As a human being which has the brain to think....not so much of calculative thinkings, but somewhat logical; am I talking c*cks now?
But eventhough I know the benefits, I dun want to get heavily involved. I just use the products but I'm not down to the recruiting part (that is why I stressed that I'm not in MLM). I used products from Cosway, got some products from Amway. But I myself doesn't go and sell or reqcruit. And I personally don't despise these MLM companies. I only loathe the bad apples that are using the wrong tactics!
I've got a choice and I felt that I dun have to get rich that desperately. Even if i were to do the product marketing and recruiting, I don't think I'll be that desperate of pushing everyone into joining! To me, MLM is always a part time job or side income. U still have to earn money the normal hard way.
There's always talks whereby this top guys are from this and that big company; or is an engineer or doctors.....But did u ever saw them quiting their actual job to do full time MLM?! MLM is only for their retirement plan. That's how I look at it.

Stormvolution 9 said:
Errrr.... I BIG QUESTION here!!! For those who really success in MLM, r they really selling de products very well or jus tht they managed to get in many downlines to contribute to their success huh?!!!

I think de MLM ppl should really concentrating more in their products... And not jus 'begging' frens, relatives, buddies, gf/bf n others to join de bandwagon!!!!

If most of de MLM r concentrating 80-90% of thier effort in thier own products such as what Cosway did - especially thier cecair cuci lantai n etc, LoLz... I dun think there wil b many ppl bashing them here like what everyone doing over here now...
:_:

Cosway is MLM.

Amway is also MLM.

The difference is both these company have variety of products compared to some companies which only emphazise on just 1 or 2 products.

When you think about "downlines" as you call it, it is same with in any other business. Every business have "downlines".

If you look at Donlad Trump or Richard Brenson or any other successful person, they rely on their "downlines" to earn them the money they spend.

If you have a job, you are also a "downline" to your manager. Your manager is a "downline" to you General Manager. Your General Manager is a "downline" to your Managing Director. Your Managing Director is a downline to your companies President or Chairman.

Whether we realize it or not, we are downline to someone or we are upline to someone.

Maybe some of us here run our own business. Our employees are our "downlines".

Persuasion is an art and talent. Some people are born with it, thats why I call it talent.

Some people learn it, so I call it art.

MLM is a form of selling and selling requires presuasion (unless the product or service exist in a Monopoly enviroment)

I notice those who do very well in MLM have very good selling and persuasion skills.

Begging should never be employed and I think those who try to sell by begging is a sign of poor salesmanship.

Stormvolution 9 said:
I think de MLM ppl should really concentrating more in their products...

I believe you have never heard the phrase "Selling makes the world go round"

When you wake up and turn on the lights, TNB is selling you power.

The minute you turn on the water tap, PUAS is selling you water.

You cannot live a day where you are not selling someone something nor someone selling something to you.

Selling does not imply "product"

Selling generally is categorise either a Product or Service (an idea is also a service)

Your job is also a form of selling. Your company needs an IT guy and you are "selling" your knowledge & skills to the company. In return, the companies pays you a monthly wage.

McDonalds and KFC do not make their profits from selling burgers or Friend CHicken.

They sell business idea and business scheme which we call Franchise.

I believe certain MLM are emulating this strategy to a certain degree of success.

Anyway, we live in a world where selling and buying is happening every second of our lives.

And to think selling only revolves around a "product" is being narrow minded.

i think the difference between the good MLM and bad MLM firms are:
good one sell products and the bad one sell people.....

good one focus on selling the products to earn profit but bad one focus on asking ppl to pay$$$ to join rather than selling products

also good one should have variety of products while bad one usually have only a few products to sell...

b00n said:
It's not so much about begging. Nowadays ppl want to get rich fast. that's why we have the wrong conception on MLM and their "begging" tactics. In the old days, for eg.

my mum took almost 10 years to build her network in Cosway only to comfortably enjoying arnd Rm4k monthly since the pass few years. And the tactic used is not so much of begging or forcing ppl to join u. Is either I explain; u believe in it and join or u dun! Take it or leave it situation. Sometimes it takes a while for ppl to be confident on the products.

Good example given.

I think when MLM companies boast they can make you rich in 3 to 4 years is over exxagerating.

My elder brother started MLM as part time. He was already a successful Insurance Salesman (he even had his own Agency).

But in '97, my brother lost everything because of Sharemarket collapse.

Since then he concentrated more time on MLM business and as Boon said, it was not begging and strong arm tactics.

I guess my brother mastered his selling and persuasion skills during his days in Insurance selling.

He worked long and hard hours travelling and meeting people all over Malaysia.

He joind a few MLM companies because some were not so ethical and some had too many downlines already (My brother told me one of the key point to be successful in MLM is to join a MLM company that does not have too many downlines)

Now he is very free man and can really enjoy his life.

I really envy him because he seldom goes to work but he can get income every month.

My elder brother does not drive BMW or Benz. He only drives a Ssangyong Musso and he stays in single story house with his wife and children.

He tells me everymonth he gets enough money to maintain his family and his deep sea fishing hobby.

I did try to join MLM but he discourage me and told me nowadays there are too many MLMs and too many downlines, therefore it is much more difficult for a new downline to climb up comapred to during his time.

Thx for de explaination bOOn!!! :_: Tht's y i said MLM should concentrate 80-90% of thier effort on their products (this can b real products, services or ideas as Mr. Joeker mentioned)... Members used de products themselve n if it works well for them, sure they wil oso wanna their relatives n co to benefits from it too... Lets take Cosway as de example here... They got hips of products which many ppl likes n really works wonder... This kinda MLM, for me personally can really benefit many... n oso i hv never heard tht Cosway members hving de same attitude problems such as what v r saying here like de LB did...

links said:

good one focus on selling the products to earn profit but bad one focus on asking ppl to pay$$$ to join rather than selling products

also good one should have variety of products while bad one usually have only a few products to sell...

The variety of products a company has does not imply the MLM company is good or bad.

The PEOPLE who represent the company that makes it good or bad.

ALot of MLM'ers nowadays emphazise too much on selling the business Idea, which I believe is a grave mistake.

THats why alot of people misunderstand MLM as a get rich scheme.

When we buy something, we want to know wat benefits we can get from the purchase.

Instead of merely selling the idea, try to make an effort to create awareness about the attribute of the product.

When I mean creating awareness, I don mean by making up false claims and ridiculous exxagerations (this is also a common mistake alot of MLM'ers make).

Anyhow, how good or Bad a MLM company is, depends on the MLM'ers.

Stormvolution 9 said:
Lets take Cosway as de example here... They got hips of products which many ppl likes n really works wonder... This kinda MLM, for me personally can really benefit many... n oso i hv never heard tht Cosway members hving de same attitude problems such as what v r saying here like de LB did...

You will be suprise about the bad stories about Cosway, Amway, Genesis World, Zhulian, bla bla bla that you have not heard.

You never heard or seen it, does not mean it does not exist.

If you live under a coconut shell, you will think the whole world is only as big as a coconut shell.

links said:

while products are one facade of an MLM business, emphasis is put on recruitment. this is what differentiates it from being run like a shop as boon has pointed out. i won't term any MLM as bad mainly because it is a proven system. the only time it's bad is when you encounter one of those fly by night companies with off-shore accounts in the carribean. it's mainly down to the people. many of us lack the necessary social skills and etiquette to make a positive impact on others. in the end, people don't buy products, they buy people. think about that. if you like and trust someone, you'll buy anything from them. we are in fact all selling something on a daily basis, and that is ourselves. you market and sell yourself to your boss, colleagues, business associates and clients everyday.

in msia now having 200 plus MLM companies ?

well when i last bk to JB..i saw many ppl really quit their job and become full time MLM ppl....

one thing i found is most of them just trying to sell ppl more than product...trying as hard to get ppl pay $$ and become their downline....

it really depends on the mentality and approach ler. the key question is "can i make money from the business?". to that, the answer is "yes". without the proper training, these people tend to rub others in the wrong way. just as you;ve mentioned, they are asking people for money. why the hell should i give them money when i dont even understand what the hells he's doing right? my friend approached me differently. he asked if i wanted to go in business with him and build it together. it's essentially the same thing lah but the 2nd approach intrigued me more. the last thing people want to hear first off is, "give me money", what more before they are even convinced of the biz. i've personally had to train agents within my agency to approach people correctly when i was doing insurance and this is why i know this.

links said:
in msia now having 200 plus MLM companies ?

well when i last bk to JB..i saw many ppl really quit their job and become full time MLM ppl....

one thing i found is most of them just trying to sell ppl more than product...trying as hard to get ppl pay $$ and become their downline....

Tat is why my elder brother discouraged me from joing MLMs.

First of all, there are too many downlines in the market..

Second, the MLM'ers these days are too desperate to recruit people till they point of using unetchical tactics and strong arm twisting methods.

The same scene is also hapenning in Car mod Industry.

WHile I was in the after market part industry, I notice there are companies and individuals who only want to sell their products without considering whether it will improve the performance of the engine or not.

And some were even worst. They made up ridiculous and sometime fake horsepower claims just to persuade the buyer.

And there are some who even sold FAKE Carbon Fibre parts as REAL carbon FIbre parts.

They used a company name that sounds and resembles an established US after market part company but in reality, the products have no relation wat so ever.

But wat startled me most was misleading buyer to think that the carbon fiber parts were from Japan and US whereas it was actually from Thailand and Taiwan.

That's how life had turned out to be.
Everything is about money. Young ppl right now focus more on monies than everything. The only thing in focus is how do I come up with this amount of money in this amount of time. That is how many MLM ppl are recruiting there downlines. The first question would always be...."How much money u want to earn in xxx period of time?". That is really a bad approach! It wouldn't be useful to me; but proven to be useful to a lot of ppl. Hence the comments - "XXX tricked me/ XXX didn't fulfill the promise". But come to think about it; did you work hard enough to gain what you deserved before blaming other ppl?! Or did you analyse the proposition given before you yourself decided to take it up?!
Many ppl nowadays just know how to complain.
Think the least we could do for the better of MLM or any other business or work; is for once sit down and analyse whether or not that "thing" is your cup of tea? You could only take the persuasive sweet talks or discouraging remarks as your guidelines for making your decisions. I always like to stress that there's no actual right or wrong in making choices. When you make that particular reason, it would be for a better reason that u chose it. It would be a correct reason for you. The trouble is only on convincing ppl that your decision is correct (if it seems wrong to others). Or maybe re-analyse the situation if you found that you yourself are no longer confident with your original decision taken.

Joeker said:
Tat is why my elder brother discouraged me from joing MLMs.

First of all, there are too many downlines in the market..

Second, the MLM'ers these days are too desperate to recruit people till they point of using unetchical tactics and strong arm twisting methods.

The same scene is also hapenning in Car mod Industry.

WHile I was in the after market part industry, I notice there are companies and individuals who only want to sell their products without considering whether it will improve the performance of the engine or not.

And some were even worst. They made up ridiculous and sometime fake horsepower claims just to persuade the buyer.

thats why you shoot the surbo and micro compressor thingy so much last time? hehehe still remember the sarcastic technical drawings of surbo...

And there are some who even sold FAKE Carbon Fibre parts as REAL carbon FIbre parts.

They used a company name that sounds and resembles an established US after market part company but in reality, the products have no relation wat so ever.

But wat startled me most was misleading buyer to think that the carbon fiber parts were from Japan and US whereas it was actually from Thailand and Taiwan.

thats why you shoot the surbo and micro compressor so much last time? hahaha still remember the surbo technical drawings...damn sarcastic...

I think quitting your day job and doin MLM full time is a reckless. The punishment is that they lose all the money they invested for being to trusty. You can't trust anyone these days, enuff said..