For those who wan to convert engine pls come in n hv a look

Protong will going to have more RED budget again... TQ very much JPJ... Buy cheap2 Protong car to mod is a thing of the past, better save up the money to buy better and moddable cars. Selling of my 1.6 Wira lurr...

TQ for the info guys, lucky I didnt kena conned by some mechy. 1.6-2.0 is no more legal.

Pity those kilang selling e3 4G63T. Wish them have a good sales to people who drive Mitsu, not Protongs.

Bye bye 4G92 and HELLO!! 1HD-FTE or maybe 1UZ-FE >.<

yeaa...people like me cant be able to enjoy car modification for quite some time...need to save up for silvia...evo or skyline already...

i know about this ruling...but what about 2.0 to 1.6?seriously...ive downgraded my car...so need to know before i simply go to the slaughter house..thanks

eh, they said kenot put 2.0 only mar ...
didnt say kenot put MORE than 2.0 , but they did mentioned berhampiran wit 2.0 also kenot ... so i think 3.0 is not any closer to 2.0 rite ???????
but itz impossible to dump a 3.0 in plotong wila.

If you really want to get 2.0 try to buy one that's original with 2.0, my Peugeot is. converting a car is not wise. since a car is build to handle a crash at the power of its engine only. more than that, ur on your own.

Haiaa Canot Pass R.how Bout Use Alredi 2.0 Eng On Protong Cars N Dun Inspect Nemore...?.how R ?what Action Will Jpj Take If Stucjk At R/block....

gohkokeng said:
raja_emeperor
1.3 can upgrade to 1.8? sure ah bro?
yes you can,i just help my fren get the surat kawal selia for his car.its a satria 1.3 to gsr 1.8. no problemo,just make sure before go to puspakom pls make sure u put the rear disk brake and upgrade your suspension.if got receipt that u change this part is better such as brake disk,brake pad and suspension.u must upgrade all this to 25% frm stock.

it never metioned any other makes other than our own proton....
kekekekeke
Thta is because they know for sure proton doesn't have any 2.0 cars...
but perodua how?!

k not blame JPJ lo, alot of people who mod their potong still using rear drum brake, absorbers .... :)

yala...ahhaha. he now daddy piew kor....thats y no time play with papaya's....stay at home play diapers...hehehee.

i tot he wokring in klang or something? where's his place la? near cbj ar? hehehe.

yala..bring out the 4 throttle car la...take me sideways....ehhee. old man car...4 litre monsta ar?

my car only to work n back la. as long can move ok :) joshua? dunnola...almost a yr never see him. ppl now busy with bizness, kenot disturb :)

Joeker said:
Your Piew Kor blackie ah?

I think he become Daddy adi.

He no more in Sunway, on his own fulltime now.

Drop by his place and check him out la.

TT? retired long time adi man. My rust bucket for a turbo car also sold adi.

Now driving old man car.

The 4 turtle sits at home and comes out once awhile for drifting.

Wheres your Millenium Falcon? Your good friend J.Thiran now in Sunway, you never lepak with him ke?

hehehhe next year wira evo may gain the price to rm50k..

taikor joeker now got super deep dish drifttttt car..coming soon wide body.huhu

omg! wat car is "2.0CC" one..
wat a small car?? 2.0cc??

even a honda ex5 got 90cc already...
even small bike yamaha 135lc also got 135cc leh...

2.0cc is wat car??
even smallest kancil also have 600cc leh
and our 'new' saga also got 1300cc or 1.3 litre leh

in my life i never come accross 2.0cc car..

can any sifu teach me please?

Frankly speaking, I think this ruling is about time. Maybe this statement won't make me popular but the only people at fault here are proton owners and modders themselves.

Not all, but the vast majority of proton owners mod their cars on cut-cost budgets and we all know that there's no shortcut to performance. As is the case, this has lead to having many unsafe cars on the road that not only endanger the owner but other road users as well.

Suffice to say, the authorities have done the right thing to put a stop to this.

from another point of view, the jpj officers should have made sure that the car is in road worthy condition before approving the conversion. but this is malaysia, as long as they are given the power to approve the conversion, no matter how bad condition the car is in, $$$$ will make them blind :retarded:

duno laaa with those jpj ....
always came up with proton conversion matters.... then how about honda & toyota?? this 2 car manufacturers also have 1.3model on the market... like eg3(honda) and SeG1.3 for toyota... is it fair enough?? both also can be converted to 2000cc no problem one.... B20B and AE111 blacktop....
x adil........
mana aci !!!!!!!

Second hand for honda and toyota will up, and proton will go down.