For those who wan to convert engine pls come in n hv a look

I wonder if the proton chancellor 2.0 v6, a stretch waja with the perdana engine dangerous since JPJ/Puspakom says waja fitted wit 2.0 engines are dangerous.. sometimes i wonder if these authorities ever uses their brains when a rule is established..
in my point of view there's nothing wrong with having 2ltr, 3ltr or even 7ltr engines in any chassis, provided the necessary strengthening and upgrading of critical points such as the chassis, brakes, suspension have been done to a certified engineering specification.
I can safely say for sure that a good number of these puspakom/jpj inspectors/law makers are have no engineering background and not know whats going on..
oh well such is life.. in malaysia

hmm.. alternative is to rebore the block to 2.0,.. hehe. labor price will surely go down as many ppl will mod their existing engines,.. such as rebore, PNP, balancing, blue printing... etc

i think the ban is unfounded. if the transplant is followed with upgraded brakes and suspensions, it should be allowed.

SpeedWanker said:
I wonder if the proton chancellor 2.0 v6, a stretch waja with the perdana engine dangerous since JPJ/Puspakom says waja fitted wit 2.0 engines are dangerous.. sometimes i wonder if these authorities ever uses their brains when a rule is established..
in my point of view there's nothing wrong with having 2ltr, 3ltr or even 7ltr engines in any chassis, provided the necessary strengthening and upgrading of critical points such as the chassis, brakes, suspension have been done to a certified engineering specification.
I can safely say for sure that a good number of these puspakom/jpj inspectors/law makers are have no engineering background and not know whats going on..
oh well such is life.. in malaysia

that is how it should be done, but the problem is there's not much workshop that are able to do those jobs. and another thing, those people at jpj and puspakom dun have the ability or expertse to check those strengtening and upgrading work

proton car only ? what's up with that?
discrimination? or they now admit proton car safety
cannot handle the 2000cc++ power?

wah good info...
then those vr4 or evo price will drop lor...
and those wira 2.0cc will have good selling price lor...
tht day i 1 2 change my wira 1.8 (ori) to vr4 the runner said can not liao but i dun know y...
now I know aredy...
thanks...

i saw e photocopy of letter frm JPJ b4, thts true !!

proton's car cant transplant engine 2.0 n above liao expt p.perdana....

i think 1 of e point JPJ apointed 'proton' coz most mod car in msia from proton bah....police lose to thm whn chase thm...hahaha.

now to day, gsr price was increase la....