KELISA - Tuning

if transplant required y not go for turbo...but i tot to upgrade to DVVT u need to change the wiring,ecu,cams only?..sorry...dun shoot me if i've mistaken..

yes..but i still remember k-kid say if upgrade to DVVT no need to transplant rite?just change the cams,ecu + wiring..

Originally posted by Kelisa R - MJz+Apr 8 2005, 20:53 -->
QUOTE(Kelisa R - MJz @ Apr 8 2005, 20:53 )
--QuoteBegin-peterink2000
@Apr 8 2005, 08:25
I just changed my front brakes to Bendixs Metal king gold. Make sure your brake fluid is dot-4 or better. feels quite confy on braking power now....if interested, the brake pads are RM80.00 installation is RM20.00. So, RM100.00 - done deal.
Expensive a bit... I get RM68 then free install fee...
[snapback]880337[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Wah Liao....! Me kena con again!!!!!

I know there are imitations Bendixs in the market. I hope mine was the real one la.. :blink:

Originally posted by Tohsan@Apr 9 2005, 12:48
so mafan just change carloh, trade in ma https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif

no $$$$ <_<

Originally posted by SuPeRtEc88+Apr 9 2005, 10:53 -->
QUOTE(SuPeRtEc88 @ Apr 9 2005, 10:53 )
Originally posted by butthead@Mar 30 2005, 10:19
--QuoteBegin-SuPeRtEc88
@Mar 26 2005, 15:05
any recommended DVVT hybrid EJ-DE installer?
[snapback]842729[/snapback]​

ehh i thought like normal swap only... the DVVT head comes with ECU and wirings already mah...
[snapback]852938[/snapback]​
any nice workshop recomended? gonna swap my kenari to DVVT.....hehe

those fella said use 660 DVVT L7 hafcut transplant head n wiring, some said only cam n wiring......which one?
[snapback]881521[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

i remember have to swap the whole head assembly ma... cos the cam gear or DVVT controller is much different from our head...

the cams should be the same as ours...jus that they have a DVVT controller to help advance or retard ignition timing...

http://www.dmms.com.my/kembaraDVVT.asp

Originally posted by butthead+Apr 9 2005, 15:37 -->
QUOTE(butthead @ Apr 9 2005, 15:37 )
Originally posted by SuPeRtEc88@Apr 9 2005, 10:53
--QuoteBegin-SuPeRtEc88

ehh i thought like normal swap only... the DVVT head comes with ECU and wirings already mah...

those fella said use 660 DVVT L7 hafcut transplant head n wiring, some said only cam n wiring......which one?

i remember have to swap the whole head assembly ma... cos the cam gear or DVVT controller is much different from our head...

the cams should be the same as ours...jus that they have a DVVT controller to help advance or retard ignition timing...

[snapback]882045[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]
thanks dude! tats mean whole head and wiring as well, its used timing chain or belt?

Originally posted by SuPeRtEc88+Apr 9 2005, 15:50 -->
QUOTE(SuPeRtEc88 @ Apr 9 2005, 15:50 )
Originally posted by butthead@Apr 9 2005, 15:37
Originally posted by SuPeRtEc88@Apr 9 2005, 10:53
--QuoteBegin-SuPeRtEc88

[snapback]882045[/snapback]​
thanks dude! tats mean whole head and wiring as well, its used timing chain or belt?
[snapback]882145[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

should be same as Kembara DVVT kua...using timing chain...cos i heard from Chepot last time that the K3 parts are interchangeble with Kembara DVVT parts...dunno if i got my info correct or not :)

erm...i think u should get their xtractor 1st...the cam is a regrind from original cam n it just improve a bit of power onli

tis is wat i xperience from my 4g15 lah...just 2 share wit u guys onli...no offence:P

Originally posted by Tohsan@Apr 9 2005, 00:36
EBC brakes pad is like shitman, my younger brother almost meet an accident during the down hill trip from Genting with full load on board together with his daughter, wifey and wifey parents, the brake pads compound too hard when downhill no grip at all, have to use second gear drag the car speed all the way down, dam scary!! Stupid farking salesman recommendation https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/mad.gif alt='mad.gif' />

after came down from Genting, the whole disc look shinning like your toilet mirror and the brake pads already melted!!!
[snapback]880763[/snapback]​

wah...MJz all the way full thottle with shift point around 6k revs going downhill also no problem wor.. he tried doing sub 15 mins going down Genting...rotor at that time a bit glowing red already...and that is with stock brake pads...

Originally posted by cybernation@Apr 9 2005, 20:04
haiii...no mood to mod edi...coz desperately wanna change car..but the problem now is $$$$ only..... https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />
[snapback]882498[/snapback]​

Jason whats car r u looking forward to change?
Get Camryla dam song!!!

Originally posted by Tohsan+Apr 10 2005, 11:42 -->
QUOTE(Tohsan @ Apr 10 2005, 11:42 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />
[snapback]882498[/snapback]​
[/b]

Jason whats car r u looking forward to change?
Get Camryla dam song!!!
[snapback]883571[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

EK9......shhhhhhhhh :ph34r:

Originally posted by Tohsan@Apr 10 2005, 20:15
Maserati or DB 7 chun!!! https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/biggrin.gif alt='biggrin.gif' />
[snapback]884601[/snapback]​
dato tan sri jason cybersex wanna buy new car......