KELISA - Tuning

Originally posted by szekeiemme@Mar 31 2005, 10:20
chill la brother.. aaha.. lepak lepak..
[snapback]856106[/snapback]​

chill what lar..they macam tipu my $$ oni...
they need a better marketing fellar..

Welcome everybody.......newbie, oldbie.....come and chat about K-cars;tips n tricks.

By the way, where is matspeed located? Got number will do. Thanks.

ET5828 also wanted to upgrade CAMS rite? I check out the price and let u guys know then. :rolleyes:

Originally posted by peterink2000@Mar 31 2005, 15:26
Welcome everybody.......newbie, oldbie.....come and chat about K-cars;tips n tricks.

ET5828 also wanted to upgrade CAMS rite? I check out the price and let u guys know then. :rolleyes:
[snapback]857219[/snapback]​

i m sorry becoz i dunno where is matspeed. but if i m not mistaken is in shah alam. good let me know the price also. very interested in CAMS!!

CAMS, sound interesting... see my budget, if possible i also want to add them... pls check the price... all go together.. :)

argh break pads, erm... so disapointed with BOSH or something like that... they totally cut off when i drive down genting.... don't get them... somemore i just changed it last 2 week be4 i went up.... brake brake car still moving.. argh.. :(

Originally posted by peterink2000+Mar 31 2005, 15:26 -->
QUOTE(peterink2000 @ Mar 31 2005, 15:26 )

[snapback]857219[/snapback]​
[/b]

deep in Shah Alam.. within those industrial areas...

Originally posted by et5828@Mar 31 2005, 23:57
ya man
we go in a group!
perhaps we can get some dc!
[snapback]858475[/snapback]​

dun think so...wouldn' t you think K2OC might have tried doing that...

Originally posted by peterink2000@Apr 4 2005, 11:55
Any recommendations on brake pads?
[snapback]866237[/snapback]​

Bendix, EBC, stock...think stock is just fine... and cheap

https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/smile.gif alt='smile.gif' />

argh break pads, erm... so disapointed with BOSH or something like that... they totally cut off when i drive down genting.... don't get them... somemore i just changed it last 2 week be4 i went up.... brake brake car still moving.. argh.. https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/sad.gif alt='sad.gif' />
[snapback]878432[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]

Bosch...i using now...quite ok i think... havent tried them on Genting though...my only complain is heck a lot of brake dust...wheel turned black color in jus a weeks time :o

Originally posted by et5828@Mar 31 2005, 23:57
ya man
we go in a group!
perhaps we can get some dc!
[snapback]858475[/snapback]​

et,
Is that your blue kelisa? damn cun man......15" eh? Not bad not bad..... ;)

I just changed my front brakes to Bendixs Metal king gold. Make sure your brake fluid is dot-4 or better. feels quite confy on braking power now....if interested, the brake pads are RM80.00 installation is RM20.00. So, RM100.00 - done deal.

EBC is even better, but it will warp your rotor man...... too good. Not for me-budget wise.

Originally posted by peterink2000@Apr 8 2005, 08:25
I just changed my front brakes to Bendixs Metal king gold. Make sure your brake fluid is dot-4 or better. feels quite confy on braking power now....if interested, the brake pads are RM80.00 installation is RM20.00. So, RM100.00 - done deal.

EBC is even better, but it will warp your rotor man...... too good. Not for me-budget wise.
[snapback]878589[/snapback]​

whats the reason the EBC can wrap the rotor but not your bendix?? IMHO...any pad can wrap ya disc if u just shock ya disc from cold to hard breaking....bendix can eat up ya rotor man...thats the reason is gives a vey good braking

Originally posted by lonewolf+Apr 8 2005, 09:36 -->
QUOTE(lonewolf @ Apr 8 2005, 09:36 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/dry.gif alt='dry.gif' /> ...
IMHO...any pad can wrap ya disc if u just shock ya disc from cold to hard breaking....bendix can eat up ya rotor man...thats the reason is gives a vey good braking
[snapback]878781[/snapback]​
[/b]

True enuf. heavy braking will sure warp rotor.....EBC bites better and very clean on rims. Bendixs also bite good, but very dirty to rims./....

Originally posted by lonewolf+Apr 8 2005, 09:36 -->
QUOTE(lonewolf @ Apr 8 2005, 09:36 )
https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/dry.gif alt='dry.gif' /> ...
IMHO...any pad can wrap ya disc if u just shock ya disc from cold to hard breaking....bendix can eat up ya rotor man...thats the reason is gives a vey good raking
[snapback]878781[/snapback]​
[/b]

yeah lonewolf is right...if your disc cools down too fast ur rotor might warp...most of us also would have heard of big cars cracking their rotors when kena water puddle...evidence of rotor cooled down from heat too fast...

heard from MJz that Bendix pad compound is almost as hard as our rotors...reason for its braking performance...but a true rotor killer...

Originally posted by peterink2000@Apr 8 2005, 08:25
Expensive a bit... I get RM68 then free install fee...

EBC brakes pad is like shitman, my younger brother almost meet an accident during the down hill trip from Genting with full load on board together with his daughter, wifey and wifey parents, the brake pads compound too hard when downhill no grip at all, have to use second gear drag the car speed all the way down, dam scary!! Stupid farking salesman recommendation :angry:

after came down from Genting, the whole disc look shinning like your toilet mirror and the brake pads already melted!!!

normal brake pad are what brand?? how much can get it?? where to get it too??

AXT brake pads?? how about this brand?? how much is the market cost?? any user using this brand now?? can share experiance??
need some review on this... from sifu sifu dan taiko taiko sekalian...

Originally posted by Lovemaker+Apr 9 2005, 02:59 -->
QUOTE(Lovemaker @ Apr 9 2005, 02:59 )
normal brake pad are what brand?? how much can get it?? where to get it too??
[snapback]881035[/snapback]​
[/b]

stock pads is Mintye i think...around RM30++ kua...any spare parts shop should have...

--QuoteBegin-Lovemaker
@Apr 9 2005, 03:33
AXT brake pads?? how about this brand?? how much is the market cost?? any user using this brand now?? can share experiance??
need some review on this... from sifu sifu dan taiko taiko sekalian...
[snapback]881068[/snapback]​
[/quote]

AXT a lot of user in this forum mah... ask them and see...Lonewolf as i remember is also an AXT user...

Originally posted by butthead+Mar 30 2005, 10:19 -->
QUOTE(butthead @ Mar 30 2005, 10:19 )
--QuoteBegin-SuPeRtEc88
@Mar 26 2005, 15:05
any recommended DVVT hybrid EJ-DE installer?
[snapback]842729[/snapback]​

ehh i thought like normal swap only... the DVVT head comes with ECU and wirings already mah...
[snapback]852938[/snapback]​
[/b][/quote]
any nice workshop recomended? gonna swap my kenari to DVVT.....hehe

those fella said use 660 DVVT L7 hafcut transplant head n wiring, some said only cam n wiring......which one?