Kancil tuning

hi..im new here...seems like you all are very good in kancil...and inginez...i just change my 850kancil to L5 turbo....sending to JPJ this monday. i drove the car,but cant go far(no roadtax) but as i know, my car using alot of FC now. do any one have any comment?is L5 usually using more FC?:Not_Impressed:

2nd, just asking, if you guys have any friends, or any place that i can find front bonet with L5 scoop in a OEM kancil model '00 bonet..??im thingking to maintain the kancil look, but wanna have scoop at the bonet...:X-:

thanks....:driver:

u cant use the L5 ones.coz the lamp area of the bonnet wont fit.get the L2s one.it will fit just nice.

azmir said:
hi..im new here...seems like you all are very good in kancil...and inginez...i just change my 850kancil to L5 turbo....sending to JPJ this monday. i drove the car,but cant go far(no roadtax) but as i know, my car using alot of FC now. do any one have any comment?is L5 usually using more FC?:Not_Impressed:

2nd, just asking, if you guys have any friends, or any place that i can find front bonet with L5 scoop in a OEM kancil model '00 bonet..??im thingking to maintain the kancil look, but wanna have scoop at the bonet...:X-:

thanks....:driver:

yours is a 3 or 4 cylinder version? i mean L512 or L502? AFAIK, i have a member previously using L5 4 cylinder, and his fuel consumption is pretty bad at stock condition even after tuned (full tank to last below 180km average driving). where as my L2 engine would last somewhere around 280km for a full tank (same goes to a few other members of mine L2 engine).

just find the L2s hood. this hood have the scoop relatively same as L5 just that due to the panel of L2s fit perfectly to our Kancil headlight, no modification required to be done as compared to L5. please see the attached pic below of my hood (one piece no modification required)
http://www.keiconcept.net/images/stories/mss1.jpg

equin0x said:
yours is a 3 or 4 cylinder version? i mean L512 or L502? AFAIK, i have a member previously using L5 4 cylinder, and his fuel consumption is pretty bad at stock condition even after tuned (full tank to last below 180km average driving). where as my L2 engine would last somewhere around 280km for a full tank (same goes to a few other members of mine L2 engine).

just find the L2s hood. this hood have the scoop relatively same as L5 just that due to the panel of L2s fit perfectly to our Kancil headlight, no modification required to be done as compared to L5. please see the attached pic below of my hood (one piece no modification required)
http://www.keiconcept.net/images/stories/mss1.jpg

thanks guys...euquinOx, i dont really know which L5 engine...ill ask my pomen later...he find the engine for me...its really bad if full tank can only go for 180km.:cry_smile: i ask my pomen b4 i change the engine...he said will be more a less...what to do...had happen....:confused_smile:

so, about the hood, i just need to look for L2s hood?what the price will look like?any recomandation to get it?is the scoop same size with the L5?bcoz my pomen said that the L2,the scoop is small...is ur car the white 1?nice maa...have any better pic??i mean a nearer look...:cyclops: .so u are using L2s?

any one know a good n cheap place to find a nice seat?what you all recomand if i wanna change seat...??any one selling cheap 1??tell me...thinking of changing my door also...what i know,there is alot of design in the door panel...where can i get the design?any web site or else??any1 do a custom seat??what the price will look like??prefer if i can get a leather seat....:Not_Impressed: but must be expensive...:emoticon_U: any idea??:_:

yes the one in the pic is my car. previous not white color.. u can find the bonnet ranging from rm250 to rm350 depending on condition. hereby some pics for your references..

http://www.keiconcept.net/components/com_akogallery/img_pictures/gra201105_24.jpg
this one on white is whole piece from L2s

http://www.keiconcept.net/components/com_akogallery/img_pictures/gra201105_26im.jpg
this one on gold is L5 scoop cut and weld to the round light facelift Kancil bonnet.

http://www.keiconcept.net/components/com_akogallery/img_pictures/gra201105_31iim.jpg
another one

http://www.keiconcept.net/components/com_akogallery/img_pictures/gra201105_34.jpg
or u might wanna try to use the Imprezza's scoop like this one in red

waahhh...nice scoop....but is the L2s bonet is shorter then original kancil?? i like ur sport rim...how much u get??is it 13" or 14" wanna sell argh???tell me...hehe

L2s bonnet is the same as original Kancil bonnet size and shape. my wheels? which one u mean? mine is the one with #2 decal black wheels wor.. it's from Enkei, model RP-01. u need to do some knuckle conversion in order to fit that wheel coz it's PCD100. it's 14" and 6 inches wide by the way. if u're saying about the 7 twin spoke 14" wheel on the white kancil at the pic below at my 2nd post, that one is sold.

i like the white kancil rim desgin....oh, urs is the small pic below ek??so ur tyre now is wider? what kind of mod needed to fit??is there any thing such as wide body in kancil??i like wide tyre also...nice taking corners...right??so i see you are a racer argh??

ya the pic in my signature is my car. the white one with GFB, Q8 and BFGoodrich stickers is my teammate's car. yeap my tyre is wider now.. and the chassis wise, just beat up and widen the wheel arch, both front and back only.. no fibre bodypart extension.. wide body kancil? i've never seen any yet so far.. wide tyre is good but its heavy.. make sure u have the kind of power to drive the wheel.. mine i chosen this size of wheel because i can use slick and semi slick tyres for competition (185 series) which they dont have it for the kancil size (kancil best tyre available is 165 series from Toyo Trampio or Advan AD07). no i'm not a racer.. i dont earn money from that.. i just waste money into that hobby for interest and fun.. =)

hi equinox long time no see ah...hehehe...yo azmir dude..if u need L2s scoop ur in luck coz my fren wanna sell his ori L2s scoop..not sure bout the price though but the thing is u need to trade with ur bonet and top up some amount of money with it...if ur really interested juz PM me and we can deal..

p/s - wahhh red_k's car osso got ah...hehehehe

sic said:
the video siad that his car can go from 0 to 100km/h in 10 sec.while a standard L2 can clock in at 9 sec...if u have the resources and plenty of cash to spare..then B.O.T is a very good move...there's a lot of work to be done and i'm sure it will cost more...and performance wise.. a BOT kancil will loose it's power during high rev coz of its long stroke setting .... and yes u can use piggyback...but it is still not cheap!!!

*cough cough..ohh got people mention my name ah..that's why la always cough uhuk uhuk

bro sic : check out my latest vid here -->>http://www.geocities.com/flamefox850/video4.html

0-100km/h not 10s anymore..around high 6s to early 7s already bro..with 1.1bar boost

and about stock L2 (EF-JL) running 0-100km/h for 9s...do u have any proof ? on paper yes la 9s..u can try check out any EF-JL 660cc turbocharged running 0.6bar can get 9s for 0-100km/h dash or not...video-taped it then prove that to me hehehehehe. 12s probably can la

bro Fluffy : my car is not a monster yet and not a BOT either. BOT in my definition is using stock ECU (if got), stock MAP sensor, stock piston and so on...just put turbo, intercooler and run. but mine is 850cc carb now using L2's ECU, L2's MAP sensor, GSR injectors, L2's pistons and so on..how come that can be BOT kekeke.

a real BOT fail to boost higher becos of stock NA MAP sensor can read boost that leads to insufficient fuel supply and kaboomm and of cos high compression ratios problem la.

about long block VS short block, low rev VS high rev thingy..let me tell u what i know

yes of cos short block can rev high and got plenty of HP at high rpm. BUT u will have this advantage only if u have a close ratio gearbox. with stock bodo punye ratio... i doubt a 660t will smoke 850t if those 2 modified at same stage. and i got video proof comparing 110-150km/h timing of a EF-JL mid mod and my 850t. both running 1.1bar and guess what ? that 660t need 9s to climb from 110km/h to 150km/h while my car need only 5s

so, still need short block (lower CC) for an upgrade option ?

*i'm still dreaming to upgrade to 1000cc block hoohoo

K1ngZ said:
hi equinox long time no see ah...hehehe...yo azmir dude..if u need L2s scoop ur in luck coz my fren wanna sell his ori L2s scoop..not sure bout the price though but the thing is u need to trade with ur bonet and top up some amount of money with it...if ur really interested juz PM me and we can deal..

p/s - wahhh red_k's car osso got ah...hehehehe
the same Kingz at cmcommy eh..?

flamefox850 said:
*cough cough..ohh got people mention my name ah..that's why la always cough uhuk uhuk

bro sic : check out my latest vid here -->>http://www.geocities.com/flamefox850/video4.html

0-100km/h not 10s anymore..around high 6s to early 7s already bro..with 1.1bar boost

and about stock L2 (EF-JL) running 0-100km/h for 9s...do u have any proof ? on paper yes la 9s..u can try check out any EF-JL 660cc turbocharged running 0.6bar can get 9s for 0-100km/h dash or not...video-taped it then prove that to me hehehehehe. 12s probably can la

yes i have no proof...but i personally record the timing using greddy tt which has the function to record time from 0 to 100km/h with normal starting without even ramming the engine...

oh..that's great. if u have video proof..more sweet la hehe:_: becos i dun trust that electronic thingy like greddy or apexi tt or anything like that..i trust the vid and my eye..how about u ?

fluffy : famous ? my car 0-100 only 7s maaa..somemore i'm not mawi kekeke

flamefox, what's a 1.1bar boost? you would suggest installing L2 engine or bolt on turbo for 850?

munpeng : turbo engine has boost. when people say boost, it is a measurement if how much air being compressed by the turbo..the pressure. more air means more power (with enough fuel and other factors)..so more boost usually means more power la..but depends on other factors. we discuss this later lah

my suggestion is depending on how thick is ur pocket. if u have a tight budget, then i suggest u just put L2 turbo halfcut in ur kancil's body...and drive. but if u have thick pocket, 850t is better becos more CC means more power means more potential. oh not forgetting ur mech also must be good la

musang on api,
i must recorrect your last statement. the mechanic have to be damnn good. i've seen too much failed to perform 850T.

hmm maybe. i dunno la how to measure good mech or not. but for basic 850t, i mean very2 basic one that use all L2 parts..i think dun have any problem la. just like L2 but with bigger capasity only.

shawn : usually 850t that u mention, fail becos of what ah ? too greedy and boost high high ah ?