sic said:
the video siad that his car can go from 0 to 100km/h in 10 sec.while a standard L2 can clock in at 9 sec...if u have the resources and plenty of cash to spare..then B.O.T is a very good move...there's a lot of work to be done and i'm sure it will cost more...and performance wise.. a BOT kancil will loose it's power during high rev coz of its long stroke setting .... and yes u can use piggyback...but it is still not cheap!!!
*cough cough..ohh got people mention my name ah..that's why la always cough uhuk uhuk
bro sic : check out my latest vid here -->>
http://www.geocities.com/flamefox850/video4.html
0-100km/h not 10s anymore..around high 6s to early 7s already bro..with 1.1bar boost
and about stock L2 (EF-JL) running 0-100km/h for 9s...do u have any proof ? on paper yes la 9s..u can try check out any EF-JL 660cc turbocharged running 0.6bar can get 9s for 0-100km/h dash or not...video-taped it then prove that to me hehehehehe. 12s probably can la
bro Fluffy : my car is not a monster yet and not a BOT either. BOT in my definition is using stock ECU (if got), stock MAP sensor, stock piston and so on...just put turbo, intercooler and run. but mine is 850cc carb now using L2's ECU, L2's MAP sensor, GSR injectors, L2's pistons and so on..how come that can be BOT kekeke.
a real BOT fail to boost higher becos of stock NA MAP sensor can read boost that leads to insufficient fuel supply and kaboomm and of cos high compression ratios problem la.
about long block VS short block, low rev VS high rev thingy..let me tell u what i know
yes of cos short block can rev high and got plenty of HP at high rpm. BUT u will have this advantage only if u have a close ratio gearbox. with stock bodo punye ratio... i doubt a 660t will smoke 850t if those 2 modified at same stage. and i got video proof comparing 110-150km/h timing of a EF-JL mid mod and my 850t. both running 1.1bar and guess what ? that 660t need 9s to climb from 110km/h to 150km/h while my car need only 5s
so, still need short block (lower CC) for an upgrade option ?
*i'm still dreaming to upgrade to 1000cc block hoohoo