Kancil tuning

Fluffy said:
for a carby..i would prefer a open pod.:_:

ya its on better on pickup n high rev but its a bit noisy compare drop in n C.A.I, petrol consumption wise open pod will make ur car consume more petrol too:regular_smile:

So how about the extractor? is there any difference between brands that sell 3-1? or the difference is between different mechanics? I am wondering whether I should do survey on which workshop to go to, coz for a noob I am always scared of kena conned, hehe.

hi guys... i wanna ask
from the forum, i saw that making 882t is possible
but any1 noe wher got good workshop...

another thing, kancil's pcd is 110
so wer to get nice rims like ce28 or emotion in 12-14"
cheap2 1 lah...
or if i can transplant kelisa knuckles to my car...
in addition to that i also can get nice kelisa brake mah...

Yeah, making 882T is possible, damn chun also. But I think you have to consult flamefox, he's the bro who did the project. I think he will be happy to help.

razr_sped said:
hi guys... i wanna ask
from the forum, i saw that making 882t is possible
but any1 noe wher got good workshop...

another thing, kancil's pcd is 110
so wer to get nice rims like ce28 or emotion in 12-14"
cheap2 1 lah...
or if i can transplant kelisa knuckles to my car...
in addition to that i also can get nice kelisa brake mah...

u can oni get Ce28 original rims for RM2k plus for a set of 2nd hand rims, unless u go for replica, btw its oni available from 14 inch onward oni,but most in the chop shop selling now u can oni get 15 inch, 14 inch is very rare, if not mistaken there is oni one or two cars in Malaysia are having them,not sure whom have to checkout the forum.:regular_smile:

ok...i'll pm otai flamefox for more info...

bro tohsan...actually i jus wanna
its no necessary to get ce28 or emotion...
jus want some nice rims that fits my kancil
and not those in v large size (>14")
if possible without changing de knuckles...
as from ur other post...i'll try to seek those enkei rims...

Bro Flamefox, no more new videos for Kancil fans like me? Hehe. The Civic Type-R's engine is B16B? not B16A?

hmm dun want to make any vid right now. now my car got many problem..even though still can ride everyday. got loud krak krak krak sound from my driveshaft, clutch slip like tuuutttt, rock hard suspension, leaking valve seal and many more kekeke. :sad_smile:

err about civic type r..its B16B engine..not B16A. B16A got 2 main version..that is B16A1 (160hp) and B16A2 (170hp). the B16B is type r engine with 185hp

speaking of sound from drive shaft, do u guys have any high quality synthetic grease to recomend? after every round of MSS, the drive shaft of mine sure gave way.. one set each month every championship. probably the amount of stress being push by the engine to drive the big wheels to the grippy tyre causes so much wear and tear. and not forgetting the excessive heat causes the grease to become liquid..

razr_sped said:
ok...i'll pm otai flamefox for more info...

bro tohsan...actually i jus wanna
its no necessary to get ce28 or emotion...
jus want some nice rims that fits my kancil
and not those in v large size (>14")
if possible without changing de knuckles...
as from ur other post...i'll try to seek those enkei rims...

ada! the enkei brand sport rims but looks like kancil stock sport rims either its 3 spokes or 5 spokes,that one is strong n moderate weight!:regular_smile:

how much the cost for converting a stock kancil 660 engine from carby to efi?

efi? mira engines are mostly efi.except the L70 and such.

im still using the normal grease..haha always got prob with shaft.

fox: wah..damn lotsa probs..sorry to hear about that bro. :(

allo kawan, saya pun pakai jugak.. sama la. if u really get tune up for kancil.. just follow the way i do.
u bole pakai surbo maa... no need to change engine.
pakai elbow+hks/mugen airfilter 31/2 inch.
pakai air power

through my experience,
gear 4 bole tarik sampai 100kmh
kalau pakai aircond max speed 130kmh
kalau tak pakai aircond max speed 140kmh.

try la... u duduk mana?

is there any N/A engine for mira? how much the engine halfcut cost?