engine tuning

im nt 2 sure of the pictures try open n fit it urself it looks ez just open the choke.

if you know the step to open the parts, should be better. any ZTH member's who have an experience on this, please help us....

may i know where to tune car better ? i think i'll hav to re-tune my whole car since i nvr donee b4 ....

any in pj area ?

norns ur car is usin carb fuel system? if it is u need to go 2 a workshop with a gas analyzer to analyze the carbon concentration from ur exhaust, wit this tool then only ur mechanic can adjust the fuel mixture accurately if a mechanic tune just by hearing the engine sound then he's a fake mechanic he doesnt know what he's doing usually for 4g13 wit carb the best carbon concentration is 1.5% wit that percentage ur car will be more economical on fuel and better performance ur idle speed should be around 850+-50 will be perfect.If norns have nt done ur tune for a long time it could be possible ur car runnin ur fuel mixture too rich which will result in 2 much carbon composite in ur engine so better do it fast.

bro can u recomend any shop that doing of rite way tune, coz at my place (ampang) he is doing by hearing the sound.

bro u try la go 2 authorised service proton centre they should have the machine u know at the traffic light near flamingo hotel got 1 proton edar service centre ur at ampang rite?

i need workshop that do proper tuning as well.

btw im fuel injection d. my fuel increase so much all of sudden, might go for tune as well.
any place near klang valley ?

i need workshop that do proper tuning as well.

btw im fuel injection d. my fuel increase so much all of sudden, might go for tune as well.
any place near klang valley ?

like m1adam said try to look for proton edar service center...if ur using proton

any 3rd party workshop for nice tuning ar ? for proton service centre i heard they charge a lot and workship not good ... at least that what i heard lor ...

that day i've been to 3 workshop to check my brake n install plug, and i ask the mechanic about tuning.

And they just know tune the timing onli ... which is by knocking the distributor. others they also blur blur =.=

theres no point to knock2 ur distributor coz by doin so they just advancing ur ignition timing which will result in engine pinking this is not gud they have to check ur carbon concentration jst like i explained earlier thread,a balance of correct carbon concentration and adjusting idle + ignition settings u can have an economical car.Increasing the ignition timing will not solve ur problem.Better u go 2 Proton Edar they know wat they doing u try go to COE(Centre of Excellence) they have all the equipment there usually the labour cost is high bt they know what they are doing got proper tools and experience,They would even suggest a carb service replace all the worn parts in the carb it is quite expensive and it comes with a warranty.Trust me its worth ur money.If u go 3rd party wshop they will tell u donkey stories,change carb,top overhaul la and many more just to make money.

somewhere around subang jaya im nt very familiar with the place but i know how to get there u can call customer service for the location 1300-888-398

Write your reply...