Somethings wrong after install the Fuel Regulator

nd_summer

Oct 7, 2005
Dear all sifu;

I needed your help here, i driving a waja 1.6(a). I have encounter a big problem after i install the Arospeed Fuel regulator. The engine tuning seem not right but i have check with the sc said no problem with the tuning. Esspecially when the car stop the rpm seem lose direction.

QUESTION
Is the SAFC II need to be tune after the installation of AFR ??
Where is best garage to tune in pj area or sunway??
How much will it cost for the tuning ???

A329878

Sep 24, 2005
JOHOR BAHRU
What is the pressure setting of your car ??
It may too low........
What you mean lose direction ? RPM drop or increase ?

For most N/A engine car stock fuel pressure setting is 2.4kg/cm 2 = 34 psi at idle RPM

If you set below this may cause engine run too lean........

dev

Dec 26, 2003
Pert, Australia
check ur fuel pressure, reckon its too low... mayb u need to tune it up... got engine knock sound? if got, rich o lean it.... :smile:

nd_summer

Oct 7, 2005
the rpm sometimes drop till 600 and sometimes it increase to 1000..

A329878

Sep 24, 2005
JOHOR BAHRU
what brand of fuel regulator you using ?
Please check fuel lines and vacuum line for fuel regulator ......
Make sure u tighten screw evenly,are u replace O-ring with new one when u changing fuel regulator ?

My friend had experience by using taiwan made F/R after one day installed encounter RPM fluctuating and the F/R start burst fuel everywhere in engine bay luck didn't caught fire. Dun try to save 100+ buck and using those low Quality F/R :shot:

nd_summer

Oct 7, 2005
A329878 said:
what brand of fuel regulator you using ?
Please check fuel lines and vacuum line for fuel regulator ......
Make sure u tighten screw evenly,are u replace O-ring with new one when u changing fuel regulator ?

My friend had experience by using taiwan madeF/R after one day installed encounter RPM fluctuating and the F/R start burst fuel everywhere in engine bay luck didn't caught fire. Dun try to save 100+ buck and using those low Quality F/R :shot:

Arospeed, but the installation is ok and i though it might due to the SAFC II because its had been do mapping after the dyno test.

I am looking for a good shop to paint my wheels, they are all fully polished for now.

i need a good job done, so the paint doesnt come off in 2 or 3 months time.

i am masking them now and i want it to look like these