rpm meter woes

theorekz

recently my iswara stock rpm gone nuts...
sometimes when i start my engine, the rpm shows at 0(?!!!)...... then suddenly shot to around 800....... sometimes after i drive around... the reading still show at 0... like there was no rotating at all.... macam hybrid engine... ahaha

so what problem is it?? time for new rpm ar?

:)

Just wanna know,

Let's say if the car does not already have RPM meter originally, can we add a after-market RPM to it?

I'm looking for ATOS 1.0 A

my previous iswara also have that problem......not only the rpm , the speedo , fuel indicator & temperature ..... all these meters will sometimes work & sometimes will not. so whenever they dont work...i just ketuk the meter panel slightly hard & they all will start to work....but u can buy separately & replace the rpm section alone. no need to change the whole meter panel if the rest are working fine. can even DIY

yeah it happen to me also the other day when i was speeding on the NPE suddently my RMP drop down to 0 then when back to 4... but if other meters working then no need replace the others lo, can also get the 2' or 5' rmp meters with shift light if you like hehe

Hi there,

Can anybody help me on whether I can install after-market RPM meter into ATOZ 1.0A? Don't have a ready one from the manufacturer..

Any recommendations and price estimate on what it would cost?

autogauge one might do redi... not need buy expensive one..

Thanks for the info..

But where would I be able to get the auto-gauge and how much would that set me back by?

I'm currently in Bkt Jalil.

you can always get the autogauge in any car shops ... brothers or cosplus also got ....

bro...

mieliki said:
Thanks for the info..

But where would I be able to get the auto-gauge and how much would that set me back by?

I'm currently in Bkt Jalil.

ur looking for autogauge? contact ZTH member BROTHER... the last time i talked to him he had some good stock of tacho's and he sells em at good prices.... go contact him....
BTW... there shouldnt be any problems installing the tacho to any car....