Kancil Extractor mods

is_g100 always wan to nego ar? nego wat? bnet can nego la. hahaha. try contact that no that cartoon give la is_g100. maybe they got extractor for aura. can nego. hahahaha.

i use that kind of kompressor. but different brand. ok la. give u pickup also. but not much la. that thing give ur engine more extra air.

It seem that changing the extractor allows a Kancil to have higher top speed but lower torque power in low rev band.

What will it does for Kancil if i change stock air filter system to direct flow piping filter? What do i gain from the air filter mod? Better pick up? How about F/C? Will i suffer from low torque in low rev band too?

Hi jimmy, change stock air filter to open pod filter will increase HP, that is true, but you can feel it only at HI REV, b'cause the open pod filter can allow air suck in more faster then the original one. Ofcourse open pod air filter have the week point too.

Engineer use alot of time to design the air intake system for street use, so the air filter must have excellent filter function, and also most of the car today got air box design, why? to make a car easy to pick up at low range rpm or increase the torque at low rpm range, the air flow in to the engine must be fast, so engineer design the air box to store the air inside, allow engine more easy to suck the air.

But at HI REV rpm, engine need huge amount of air, original air filter have excellent of filter function but at the same time it limit the amount of air to go trough. So race car don't have the air filter, b'cause they stay at HI REV rpm range all the time, they don't care about low range rpm pick up or low range torque.

So remember, low range rpm need the speed of air flow, hi rev rpm range need the amount of air. If you don't believe, try a very easy expirement, take out the air filter together with the air filter cover, then try a few run, you can feel the engine is more easy to rev to high rpm, but at the same time you can feel your car is less power at low rpm range, specially when traffic jam.

To you jimmy, just base on your driving style. ^_^

The idea of direct flow piping filter, they are good in hi rev rpm but not low range rpm. B'cause don't have the air box, engine atually use more energy to pull the air inside, so the speed of air flow is slower and they don't have better pick up at low rpm.

cartoon said:
Hi jimmy, change stock air filter to open pod filter will increase HP, that is true, but you can feel it only at HI REV, b'cause the open pod filter can allow air suck in more faster then the original one. Ofcourse open pod air filter have the week point too.

Engineer use alot of time to design the air intake system for street use, so the air filter must have excellent filter function, and also most of the car today got air box design, why? to make a car easy to pick up at low range rpm or increase the torque at low rpm range, the air flow in to the engine must be fast, so engineer design the air box to store the air inside, allow engine more easy to suck the air.

But at HI REV rpm, engine need huge amount of air, original air filter have excellent of filter function but at the same time it limit the amount of air to go trough. So race car don't have the air filter, b'cause they stay at HI REV rpm range all the time, they don't care about low range rpm pick up or low range torque.

So remember, low range rpm need the speed of air flow, hi rev rpm range need the amount of air. If you don't believe, try a very easy expirement, take out the air filter together with the air filter cover, then try a few run, you can feel the engine is more easy to rev to high rpm, but at the same time you can feel your car is less power at low rpm range, specially when traffic jam.

To you jimmy, just base on your driving style. ^_^

Based on your fact and figure, i'm really happy about it.

So if i would to be more towards better pick up during launching or during mid run, i should be changing my original filter?

It seems that if i change those aftermarket air filter, i get increase HP only able to be achieve using high rev, in which consume more fuel right?

What do i benefit from sticking back to original stock air filter and compared with K&N Filter or even HKS air filter? How much are those?

Diffrence manufacture have their owned unique design of air filter, make a example;

For K&N air filter, the filter is made by cotton, cotton materia can allow more air go trough then a normal paper type materia air filter, and it also have better filter function. It can improve the performance specialy at middle of rpm ramge.

For HKS air filter, the filter is made by sponge, compare to any other type of filter materia, sponge can allow huge amount of air to get trough, but at the same time, the filter function is poor then original air filter. Just like I told you before, this design is focus on high rpm range output.

So how to make a car pick up faster and better high speed? the air intake design of HONDA S2000 and BMW is a good example; a really big air box combine with a big air filter. ^_^

Oh I forgot to tell you jimmy, diffrence shape of air filter will also effect the engine performance!!! Example like japan's VISION SUPER air filter can improve the pick up and top speed at the same time. They using their unique design call 2-way flow air intake design, the air filter is specialy design for HONDA engine use.

http://www.ksfactory.org/parts/images/ac_airfil1.JPG

So any kancil user to recommend the best way air filter to install for better pick up and top speed?

I have try DIY open pot air filter before, simply just remove the air filter cover, then find a screw and screw back, wah la open pot air filter done ^_^ Biger then the K&N one!!! "kai wan siao"

Jimmy, your is 660 or 850?? ^_^

Hi chaics, nice to see you here ^_^, sorry to make you confuse, I mean remove the air filter cover only, after remove the cover you can see the air filter right? Try to find a screw to screw back toghter with the air filter, make sure the air filter is hold still. Then wah la, DIY open pot air filter done ^_^ "Ah beng brand"

At least there is an air filter protect the engine, if take out the air filter, then it really damage the engine slowly... -_-