JPJ's Time...

Originally posted by razmanizal@Dec 8 2004, 00:10
;) b4 forgotten bout da body modification :include !!
1.Front grill
2.Engine Bay(ex wira to mivec or kancil to mira)
3.Air Scoop (if lekat no lobang one is ok)
4.Tinted for front n back lamp
5.Airbrush (more than 30% of body)
6.Large Stripe sticker (side body)
7.Sunroof
8.Sport Side mirror
9.Color light at da bottom (acting like 2fast 2furious) :rolleyes:
air brush? not more than 30%? how they count? they count the atoms with air brush? :blink:

Originally posted by Joeker@Dec 8 2004, 11:19
Remember Batu 3?

Goverment encouraging people to stay off the street race and race in safe enviroments.

But outside the track, JPJ and traffic waiting wide their mouth wide open.

:(
ya man... tatz totally fuck'ed up.

Originally posted by gti88+Dec 7 2004, 23:35 -->
QUOTE (gti88 @ Dec 7 2004, 23:35 )
--QuoteBegin-coolblue
@Dec 7 2004, 23:32
as i know .. there is no AKTA on Tinted yet ,
i heard that they are still pending on the tinted drakness level on the ministry yet ,

i've heard about this too, but how true is it ? [/b][/quote]
depending how desperate the police are ler...
its their word against ours..

ok... make it simple...

is there anyway we can reduce all those un- understandable things???

by writing a letter or writing a thread on the internet ..... somehow..

I really feel that I'm stupid ... because I can't do anything but just let them

ruin my beloved car. I haven done anything wrong.... my car is modified

but how could this opened air filter harm other or cause accidents???

stickers?? air brush?? sunroof??? why? why? why is it like that so?

What have I done to other people??? I'm not a robot in the factory..

I want to be different from others..... I can't afford to buy expensive

sports cars.... is it my destiny just drive merely cars that everyone

drives outside?

hhhm...
raya is gone.....
gong xi fat chai lor... they`re going to look for red packet money already..

its the end of the year lar guys,
give the cops a break, low pay somemore...
they have to buy clothes for their children and also be able to visit papaya farms... :) :P

oh well.....

i love m`sia..haha

actually we can put tinted, we can put loud exhaust, we can put sunroof, we can put open pod air filter, we can mod car and etc....the only thing we need is to get approval...
but this is the thing we miss out, if we do everything accordingly and meet their requirements...i dun think they can do anything to stop us.... :)
dun shoot me... :(

If i'm not mistaken in Japan they are require to send their car for inspection every 1 or 3 years.. :)

This always happen when there's a festive season....i got my engine register already....still got stop for my air scoop. The reply i got from them is tak mengikut spesifikasi...he..he.... :lol: cost me RM50 bucks to get out of the hass...he..he... :D Makes me one to ask them just with an air scoop can go fast one...... :lol:

Originally posted by Joeker@Dec 8 2004, 11:19
Remember Batu 3?

Goverment encouraging people to stay off the street race and race in safe enviroments.

But outside the track, JPJ and traffic waiting wide their mouth wide open.

:(
they are really bastards

you guys don talk here only la....if each one of us write an email questioning the "authorities" guidelines and restrictions and send them to all the major newspapers im sure at least ONE of the emails will be published....

don be NATO

i cant find the newspapers' email addresses though.... :P

Originally posted by PetrolHeaD@Dec 8 2004, 12:39
you guys don talk here only la....if each one of us write an email questioning the "authorities" guidelines and restrictions and send them to all the major newspapers im sure at least ONE of the emails will be published....

don be NATO

i cant find the newspapers' email addresses though.... :P
thestar.com.my mail there ;)

if air scoop, wat about the pajeros and storms outside? originally got air scoop. the open pod air filter thingy sux la

Originally posted by mivec_md@Dec 8 2004, 12:33
Akhta means clause
er... AKTA means ACT.

Example : Companys Act

Normally clause(s) will be found in the act. Items that describe/define/detail what is the ACT about.

Correct me if I'm wrong.

if all the modification is illegal, how come they still allowed ppl to sell those thing? JPJ should go saman those shop owners who sell or provide this type of service. For me, if can sell openly, mean it can be used. For example, drugs are illegal so it k not be sold to anyone, if got caught that mean the user deserved it BUT on the modification issue...can sell, can buy BUT cannot use.

Maybe this is the only way they can earn so money from us instead of the roadtax and blah blah...... ;) Oh well, this is MALAYSIA ma.....what do u expect man....In Japan, yes, u can modify ur car into some monsters, but you must obey the law/rules that are set by their RTD . If our JPJ do like those in JAPAN RTD, a sport exhaust which is legal and cost a few hundred more expensive , i think still got people who want to buy it (i will buy it ) cos a few hundred more expensive can save you alot of trouble with the law.... :P

In other countries, thier RTD main job is to design the road, make new rules and set guidelines for road users and traffic police.... BUT in our country, JPJ also come out to catch road users than what is the Traffic Police department is for? Why do we need 2 bodies/department to handle it? does need waste the tax payers money? which i think it is not necessary and waste of government funds and our tax money..... If the JPJ wan to set up a road block, there should corporate with Police department for a joint operation....just like DOE with Traffic Police.... ;)

This my own opinions.....if i wrong, don shoot... :P

this is what we call Goverment propaganda..(same like when u fishing,if u put only 1 rod,sure u can get only one fish...so put more rod,but dont use net) !!Actually there ar just started (twin operation) between JPJ n traffic dept..dats means more rod will be put in on da road,n 4 ur info trafic n JPJs using same ACT but different section only (means da hukuman,compound n da summon price is different)!! :rolleyes:

if only the system is the same as Australia,
you do something wrong to your car, you'd get a defect notice and given
sometime to change the stuffs before going to inspection, last time i got defected,
it took me only 10mins to go into the inspection area, inspect my car,
approve it and take out the yellow defect sticker from my windscreen, thats it !

if here, i think 3 hours also havent ready yet .. haih..

Originally posted by gti88@Dec 8 2004, 15:00
if only the system is the same as Australia,
you do something wrong to your car, you'd get a defect notice and given
sometime to change the stuffs before going to inspection, last time i got defected,
it took me only 10mins to go into the inspection area, inspect my car,
approve it and take out the yellow defect sticker from my windscreen, thats it !

if here, i think 3 hours also havent ready yet .. haih..
hehehe..of cos here 3 hours also k not finish ma..u arrive at 9, that officer in charge not arrived yet..u wait until 10 am...officer came but he say need to go drink kopi dulu....come back 11pm...see see look look..11.30pm....aiyo...need to go pick saya punya anak....come back at 2 something...see see and look look again, 3 pm pergi minum kopi lagi...come back at 4 pm....masuk opis to write report....hehehe...

same as all goverment departments...... :P

hi..
thing that u change prior to wut a factory stock car looks like is called modification.
So it's nuthing actually to be shout off.If we dare enough to modify our cars..so wut's the bullshit of affraid at JPJ.The solution is try not to face with them....hahahahh.it's better summore rather then get caught instantly.Then have to go inspection,get ur car 'sita' and it surely gets ur head banging all the time....
any mods that u done to ur car which looks obvious...pls try not to show off B)

Originally posted by enigma+Dec 8 2004, 14:05 -->
QUOTE (enigma @ Dec 8 2004, 14:05 )
--QuoteBegin-mivec_md
@Dec 8 2004, 12:33
Akhta means clause

er... AKTA means ACT.

Example : Companys Act

Normally clause(s) will be found in the act. Items that describe/define/detail what is the ACT about.

Correct me if I'm wrong. [/b][/quote]
Enigma....i assume ur one of the GTi Club members rite?
nice to have u here...
mind share ur knowledge here....hehehhehe
tot lot's off Gti club members knows a little bit of modification rule..since the groups is officially recognise by PROTON.
-cheers- :D

Agree with juzailee,if we fucking scared just keep our car safely inside da garage hehe...or just use factory standard modification... :P ,then da officer will smile 4 u.. :lol: