JBL stuffs, is it worth>?

.:BreT:.

someone from another forum wanna sell off his jbl stuffs...., is this worth it?

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

above is all jbl
and he said including 1 amp, 2 tweeter, 2 jbl speaker (not inside the image) and including cables (dunno what he said bout gold cable etc...)

4.jpg

5.jpg

for rm1500.... worth it or not ar??

actualli i just need some setup that can produce crystal clear (not over clear le haha), and some neat bass (dun wan rock rock things, just hav bass ok liao, i just listen to normal type song) and now i'm using kenwood mp3 player....

hmm...i m onli using a JBL amp...GTO4000 600W...for me..JBL stuff is kinda worth it...coz the amp is quite powerful...depends on u lo...ur money after all...if u think it's worth it...Jst do it...my 2 cents

but just that the woofer looks abit weird and overall all the stuffs...... like abit old liao.... heard from someone that the jbl too bassy?

haha..install four tweeters..then should b quite good like..bass + treble...my sound setup is mixed one..but the JBL amp quite reliable..

p/s: the woofer is tube woofer...it's normally for pickups...and olso to save space...

kelvin--- said:
haha..install four tweeters..then should b quite good like..bass + treble...my sound setup is mixed one..but the JBL amp quite reliable..

p/s: the woofer is tube woofer...it's normally for pickups...and olso to save space...

but then the woofer will then be difficult to instal into my car lo??

so ur recommendation would be... go for it??
or just ignore it, then go to those accesroies shop and ask them to recommend?? 1.5k for this jbl stuffs or ask those installer the best for my car around that 1.5k range ?? i wonder

erm...i dun think 1.5k is enough for a good set of soundsystem...try askin the shop ppl 1st...then decide...and the woofer..erm...wut car r u drivin lo..it can b installed in a kancil too...

kelvin--- said:
erm...i dun think 1.5k is enough for a good set of soundsystem...try askin the shop ppl 1st...then decide...and the woofer..erm...wut car r u drivin lo..it can b installed in a kancil too...

i'm drivin jaZZy...
thats y now dunno wat to do, that fella said by tomoro i need to decide .... if not he will let go to other ppl....

so u mean if i want a decent sound system without tha player, 1.5k very tight ar?? hmm.... then how bout 2k (i guess it would be max, really tala duit liao), ok or not ar? sory if i ask too many question, but i hav to make decision else if that set is gems i rugi lo haha....

still ok if around 2k as long as i can get a decent 1...

still need some opinion on this sets...... because
1) the woofer, dunno how to put and it looks very weird
2) too many stuffs, etc dunno good or bad
3) abit old....

hmm...the best way...is...go get another new set from shop...better...bcoz u onli wan those clear sound..not those superbass thing rite?..ask the shop to help u choose..tell them ur budget is 2k lo..jazzy..nice car...i m drivin vitz for now...

:rock: :rock: omg.... my favorite car vitz~~~~!!! salute salute.....

yeah i just need clear sound with some bass.... so i guess better i head on to those shop.... 10q for ur time... mr. vitzy

buying 2nd hand can get you better stuff for less money.. plus no need to break in the equipment yourself.. of course you must make sure you get them in good condition

to be safe jus goto a few shops for some quotations..

the bass tube will save u alot of space compared to the other woofers..
go check up the prices on the stuff then add them up urself so u dont get conned..

my personal opinion..altho buyin 2nd hand stuff can get u better things at cheaper price.. 2nd hand will always be 2nd hand.. 2nd hand stuff comes with their own set of problems.. rarely can u find perfect condition 2nd hand stuff.. cos of the wear and tear.. (even if the guy listens to super slow music and nver turn the volume above 10.) the wear and tear will always b there.

hahah because he keep insist he bought all around 4k.... so he said very cheap (a fren of mine)...

said in perfect condition etc... but actualli how bout those crossover and amp etc??

if i buy new 1 definitely will over 2k rite?

how old are the items?

if he got receipt to prove that the purchase above 4k and if the items not too old then ok ba..

but looks cool hha.aha...
the package include
1 jbl woofer
2 jbl speaker
2 jbl (2nd pic) dunno what is this also haha
1 jbl 4-channel amp
2 tweeter (dunno how good is this, no brand stated there also)
1 acoustic crossover
1 2-channel amp (i thk so)
and a bunch of gold cable (dunno what he mean as gold cable also haha)

receipt he said "brother, so long liao where got receipt wo"
i thk probably he oredi use bout 2 year "AT LEAST"

try getting the exact models of the stuffs.. den go check on online auctions..like yahoo, ebay etc. for the 2nd hand prices..and ask him la..how old the stuffs are.

but the prob is i cant seems to find the model or some like that woofer din show any model stated, just a jbl word there...
hmm... i guess wise things to do is ask him to borrow me or go together to accesroies shop, c those installer say wat.... hehe

erm..sorry to interrupt all of a sudden...jst ask him he used the set for how long already...80% more than 2 yrs liao gua...coz my previous set..two yrs liao olso dun look so torn up le...and i tot today u needa giv him d answer liao?