JB New Section........ Part 4.....

frank...
reading ur post....
i was laughin all the way la...
but wat u say is true...
i dunno the history of F1....
n i support hamilton coz i feel like supporting him....
not siu mui mui attitude la..
its siu di di attitude...
so...wat can u do abt it???
at least i;m young!!!!
u old uncle.!!!!
wahahahahaahaha

im so glad to see you admit it. Im not doing anything nor can do anything and will not do anything is possible. I just let you do and admit all the stupid thing will do. :itsme::itsme::itsme:

His indon Prado....

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/4/web/160000-160999/160357_51.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/4/web/160000-160999/160357_52.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/4/web/160000-160999/160357_53.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/4/web/160000-160999/160357_54.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/4/web/160000-160999/160357_55.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/4/web/160000-160999/160357_71.jpg

wat is so shame to admit??
i dun need to save my "face" in front of u guys....

but frank...
reading ur reply...
makes me feel dat u r a sicko!!!!
wahahahahaha

Frank,
In the last set of photos u posted,
the one with the indon prado..
whats the Numbers in the Last picture represent??
Is it frequency?? decibels??

Holy SMOKE.....
i don't think i want to be near that.. Hahahaha....
Thanks Frank..

Just read this on a forum..
damn funny if u catch the joke.. :D
"must bring GF instead of LB when going for SPL... coz when they hit 125.4 dB and above... it will tinggle :D :agree: :D
heh heh"

1 thing buay tahan this old man. His prado player is top notch SQ player and also the tweeters which is Focal TLR but use it for SPL. knn....

Keon,
This is the 1st double mid that impress me so much. Too bad, he migrate to UK liao. Think back the old days we used to DIY

Head Unit = DEX-P9 + DEQ-P9
Subwoofer = Image Dynamics IDMAX 12”
Sub amp = Alpine MRV-1507
Midbass = CDT HDs 6 x 2 pairs
Midbass amp = Alpine MRV-1507
Tweeters = Morel MT2s
Midrange = Peerless HDS 5
Tweeter & midrange amp = Alpine MRV-F505

DIY RCA cable. Klotz 107. I think still can be find in SLS and i still got spare in my storeroom. whahahahha

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/1/web/301000-301999/301362_80_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/1/web/301000-301999/301362_77_full.jpg

1 Alpine MRV-1507 at Stereo 2 ohms = 600watts rms x 2 at 2 ohms... For double midbasses..
1 Alpine MRV-1507 at BRIDGED 2 ohms, = aprox 1200watts RMS X 1 for IDMAX D4 sub
1 Alpine MRV-f505 at 4 ohms for tweeters, 2 ohms for midrange = 75Watts RMS x 2 for MT2 tweets & 100watts x 2 for Peerless HDS midrange..

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/1/web/301000-301999/301362_98_full.jpg
http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/1/web/301000-301999/301362_99_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/1/web/301000-301999/301362_92_full.jpg

custom weld a steel frame for 2 amps... the MDF and these steel bracings MUST take up over more than 40 pounds of weight as its gonna be housing the twin 1507s...

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/1/web/301000-301999/301362_105_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/1/web/301000-301999/301362_106_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/1/web/301000-301999/301362_118_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/1/web/301000-301999/301362_95_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/1/web/301000-301999/301362_96_full.jpg

Door SP , 3 layers of 1.6mm bitumen, some places 4 layers... and reinforced with GLUE! WHAAHHAHA cheapo method.

no SP
http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/1/web/301000-301999/301362_53_full.jpg

1st layer SP
http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/1/web/301000-301999/301362_52_full.jpg

2nd layer
http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/1/web/301000-301999/301362_55_full.jpg

the firewall in front is also sound proofed… 4 layers of bitumen.. and 2 layers of armaflex foam

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/1/web/301000-301999/301362_86_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/1/web/301000-301999/301362_100_full.jpg

Double mid fabrication
http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/1/web/301000-301999/301362_81_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/1/web/301000-301999/301362_70_full.jpg

use fleece, wrap all over, then put on some gloves, apply 3 layers of fibreglass and resin
http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/1/web/301000-301999/301362_71_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/1/web/301000-301999/301362_74_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/1/web/301000-301999/301362_64_full.jpg

up next, Subwoofer box

1.3cubic ft sealed
http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/1/web/301000-301999/301362_21_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/1/web/301000-301999/301362_65_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/1/web/301000-301999/301362_73_full.jpg
inside of the sub box is fibreglassed with resin and mat to prevent it from bursting, and any air leakage... and backwaves are absorbed by the sheep wool.

the processor mounted to a new carpeted MDF board behind the back seat... with the 3rd MRV-F505T amp.
http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/1/web/301000-301999/301362_117_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/1/web/301000-301999/301362_108_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/1/web/301000-301999/301362_110_full.jpg

Morning Y'all

Frank, You've shown different systems.
My question, is what are the criteria for building a system?
Like How do u know How Many Amps, woofers, mid bass, etc etc you need?
Cause i'm kind of lost with all the options.. hehe..

Morning Y'all

Frank, You've shown different systems.
My question, is what are the criteria for building a system?
Like How do u know How Many Amps, woofers, mid bass, etc etc you need?
Cause i'm kind of lost with all the options.. hehe..

criteria for building a system? MONEY....!!!!

That makes sense bro.. thanks.
Money and hearing right??
Cause u said earlier that ash and keon chose a setup that was cheaper..
But sounded better to them..

That makes sense bro.. thanks.
Money and hearing right??
Cause u said earlier that ash and keon chose a setup that was cheaper..
But sounded better to them..

which is the same question on.....

why last time u spent so much on ur SR20DET into your B13 but still wasnt that fast?