JB New Section........ Part 4.....

frank...
early morning make me read ur post till blur edi....
betul betul alien language man!!!
wahahahahaha

Hey Guys,
Thanks for the invite on friday..
Sorry could not join in..
Brought 3 colleagues from singapore for seafood @ San low and bowling..

Wah Frank..
U THE Man!!!!!!!
I'll reread all those post..
Too many options.. Kekeke..
Need your advice again later i guess..
But i think u've explained a lot above so i'll read later and try to understand 1st :D

I heard of a cefiro having a Powerful audio system,
not sure whether its the same u guys are talking abt
Recently OnE More VIP Cefiro added FULL sound system..
Nearly 1 week in the workshop to install i think..
Of course with custom boot. :D

Cal
Thanks for the advice about the HID.

sifu,

too much for me to handle... please spare me...

but i intend to get a double din DVD HU woh.... probably a Kenwood/Pioneer.. if got more money, maybe alpine... after that........ performance upgrade a bit.. then only ICE... right now.. maybe just gather info first loh....

bro, used h701 also selling around sgd600 leh. i dun think new can be that close ba....

H701 @$600
alpine H701 superb condition include necessary cable and box used about 15month selling to upgrade.

intrested party kindly sms me 93688869

duno leh..... maybe i'm getting supplier price? coz i asked my friend who work in SG in some car refurbishment company or something... she said she can get some stuff at supplier price or something. only for me though... hehehe.. ;)

Sifu,

When you mean "mid" means those mid speakers which usually means you are doing a 3 way setup?

Hey Guys,
Thanks for the invite on friday..
Sorry could not join in..
Brought 3 colleagues from singapore for seafood @ San low and bowling..

Wah Frank..
U THE Man!!!!!!!
I'll reread all those post..
Too many options.. Kekeke..
Need your advice again later i guess..
But i think u've explained a lot above so i'll read later and try to understand 1st :D

I heard of a cefiro having a Powerful audio system,
not sure whether its the same u guys are talking abt
Recently OnE More VIP Cefiro added FULL sound system..
Nearly 1 week in the workshop to install i think..
Of course with custom boot. :D

Cal
Thanks for the advice about the HID.

choose fren mix

Yo Keon Bro..
Really sorry,
this seafood dinner of mine was planned 2 weeks ago..
Cause our big boss away, so we can cabut earlier :D :D
On my way to jb, got ur sms, then i instantly replied..
Will definitely join in next TT.

good morning!!!!

frank...
no need kpkb la....
u macam basil oni la....
anyhow shoot oni.....

n to make u feel angrier!!!!
MASSA should go n fuck himself la....
hamilton come in 1st!!!!
n bloody massa should b in 3rd place....
need own team mate to give way for him to get 2nd place...
palia fella.....
wahahahahahahahaha

Well, i kpkb with fact be it like basil or cricket. What can u kp then? come come.... i wanna see what is inside your "tin kosong"

Ferrari lose out WDC i already expected it. I must admit kimi and massa doensnt have what it takes to claim WDC whereas Hamilton indeed superb. Anyway consolation for me is Ferrari is 11 points ahead of WCC.

By the way, what do u know about F1 and history on it? How do you put urself into supporting a driver or a team? hm.... maybe you're just like this 15 yrs old mei mei who see handsome guy only then support kao kao, where whn the person old of past, he/she then shift attention or support to someone else. Shame on you

Sifu,

When you mean "mid" means those mid speakers which usually means you are doing a 3 way setup?

who are you asking? who is sifu?

since no one bother to explain, let me kepoh abit. Or maybe in someone else terms called KPKB. whahahaha

ok, layman in ICE language. High normally we refer to tweets, Low will refer to subwoofer. And mid will refer to mid driver (driver = speaker). in 2way setup, mid normally sized 6.5" or 7". Its to play anything from 50hz onwards till 20k hz which tweets carry over.

Whereas in 3 way, things can be started to complicated. The mid normally refer to 4" driver which play 8k hz till 20k hz if my memory server me right.

As i mentioned before, each diff driver have diff capability. some can cross lower and some can cross higher.

Keon,
Remmeber i told you about the Varta Batt unker? This is his old setup.

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/4/web/160000-160999/160357_50_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/4/web/160000-160999/160357_13_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/4/web/160000-160999/160357_19_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/4/web/160000-160999/160357_33_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/4/web/160000-160999/160357_15_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/4/web/160000-160999/160357_29_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/4/web/160000-160999/160357_31_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/4/web/160000-160999/160357_36_full.jpg

Head Unit & processor
HU - Pioneer DEX-P9
Processor - Pioneer DEQ-P9
DAB - Pioneer GEX-P900DAB
Speakers & Subwoofers
Front Components - a/d/s Limited Edition 336px
Rearfill - Orion Concept 98.1 mids & tweets with a/d/s Limited addition 335px X-overs
Subwoofers
Rockford Fosgate RFD2115 x 2 ported
Component speakers for 2nd system in car boot.
2 sets of MBQuarts QM218.61Q
Amplifiers
4 x McIntosh MC431M
Power Management & Others
Cabling - Monster
Ohio Generator 225 AMP HO Alternator
Ohio External Voltage Regulator
Stinger 200Amp Battery Isolator
3 x Optima Yellow Top
2 x Jacobs Accuvolt FR1500W
5 Farads Brax IPC Stiffening Caps.
1 x Dakota Digital Voltmeter
1 x Dakota Digital Current Meter
1 x Dakota Digital Multi-sensor Temperature Meter
1 x Brax Voltmeter
There are 2 audio systems in the car.
System #1 is for in-car SQ listening.
System #2 is for blasting from the boot. When the boot is closed, the speakers on the bootlid & the pair of 10" subs do not play.

whahahaha, i go meeting 1st. later i come back and post more of our DIY group pics...

his new ride with new setup.

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/4/web/160000-160999/160357_64_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/4/web/160000-160999/160357_65_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/4/web/160000-160999/160357_67_full.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/member_images/4/web/160000-160999/160357_69_full.jpg

The I.C.E - Sony XES Z50 Euro Version
Head Unit & Processor
Sony XES Z50 Head Unit/Tuner/CD Transport/Processor
Speakers & Subwoofers
1 pair of Sony XES Full Range F50 Mid/Woofer @ 2 ohm load
2 pairs of Sony XES Ribbon Tweeters H50 @ 2 ohm load
1 pair of a/d/s Limited Edition 310px Subwoofers @ 1.5 ohm load
Amplifiers
2 pairs of Sony XES M50 Amplifiers
1 x Brax X2000 amplier
Digital Audio Broadcasting
DAB - Sony XT-100DAB
Others
1 x Mass Engineering 50 Farad Capacitor Bank
1 x Dakota Digital Voltmeter
1 x Dakota Digital Current Meter
1 x Dakota Digital Multi-sensor Temperature Meter

frank drool to see how his whole setup was even i am just a newbie in sound system............

There are 2 audio systems in the car.
System #1 is for in-car SQ listening.
System #2 is for blasting from the boot. When the boot is closed, the speakers on the bootlid & the pair of 10" subs do not play.

Morning Guys!
Wow Now thats a cool idea..
Does that mean, he has both SQ and SPL setup??
sUPPPER coool..

damn...
no wonder din reply me in msn la....
here edi shoot me kao kao edi....
knn!!!!
wahahahaha.....

frank...
reading ur post....
i was laughin all the way la...
but wat u say is true...
i dunno the history of F1....
n i support hamilton coz i feel like supporting him....
not siu mui mui attitude la..
its siu di di attitude...
so...wat can u do abt it???
at least i;m young!!!!
u old uncle.!!!!
wahahahahaahaha