JB New Section........ Part 4.....

morning guys..... long time din login liao.....
can c a lot of bullets flying around here......

Back to the audio topic :D
So Frank, from ur opinion May i please ask,
What do u think is an appropriate Budget to start with for Building a system??
for learning how to improve in sound hearing etc..

No point i get a super HIGH quality one,
that i've got no clue about whats so good about it..
aiming for entry level for sq. Thanks.

I liked my first system..
But Honestly had no idea what went into it..
and what where its strengths..:rofl:

so broing meh shooting ppl..............unlike here leh...........everytime got alot of shooting ppl going on leh....................cannot tahan kena shot then dont simply write dumb comment lar...............

cricket go n listen other ppl sound system and see how n wat they put in n take them as benchmark on wat u wan then start from there (quote fr frank)................frank can tell you hundreds of top notch brand and damn exp system but wat you should put on the table is your budget.............for that frank have already told u many times................put yr budget and he will guide wat to buy.................suruh lu come for TT dunwan then ask this n tat..............I dare to say i got ZERO = nothing knowledge on Sound system but after tat nite TT session at least if i m going into audio i should know wat to ask n wat to do....................

cricket go n listen other ppl sound system and see how n wat they put in n take them as benchmark on wat u wan then start from there (quote fr frank)................frank can tell you hundreds of top notch brand and damn exp system but wat you should put on the table is your budget.............for that frank have already told u many times................put yr budget and he will guide wat to buy.........................

Tks for the reply......

Keon i put in nice manner bcoz wat frank says CHB still dun get the point...........and if i already put in nice manner and CHB still dun get it................then i think he can go n die already..................

wahahaha....
tak biasa see basil reply to cricket like dat...
but anyway....
its good la...
at least not anyhow shoot oni.....

cricket.....
if u can hear the diff...
ur pocket will hav a HUGE hole....
if u cant hear the difference....
then its good in the sense dat ur pocket will b more healthy.....
just put subs+component+amp enuf edi la....
simple=cheap.....
wahahahahaha

wahahahaha..... good news for u guys. the old man is selling his ice setup.

Brax X2000 - 2 x 190 WRMS - $688
PPI PC 4800 - 4 x 100 WRMS - $588 Chrome and voltage regulated
Rodek 400.4 - 4 x 100 WRMS - $300 c/w box still pretty new
PPI A300 Art Series - 2 x 75 WRMS - $240
Orion 1200D 1 x 1200 WRMS @ 1 ohm - c/w box & manual - pretty new $600
XES M50 - 2 x 50 WRMS @ 4 ohm
2 x 100 WRMS @ 2 ohm
2 x 200 WRMS @ 1 ohm stable
$600 a piece - 3 pieces available
Sony XES L50 12" DVC 2 ohm sub woofer - 1 small patch on 1 sub surround - no impact on SQ - $400 pair
2 pairs of Sony full range 6.5" F50 mid woofer -
Frequency Response 50-12,000Hz(-10dB)
1 pair used - $400
1 pair new in Box - $600
2 sets of CDTs component (if I can find them all in sets) - S$100 each set
a/d/s Ltd Edition 336 px component set c/w original box, manual, brand new passive x-overs which I paid US$500. Dust cap has been replaced.
$900 for set - brand new a loing time ago was US$3000/set.

Orion Concept 98.1 5.25" component brand new inclusive 1 additional used driver c/w a/d/s Ltd Edition 335px X-overs - $500
335pxXover1.jpg

Focal Audiom TLR 3 pieces drivers 2 with boxes maybe 3 - $500 for 3 pieces
tlrb.jpg

1 set of Image dynamics CD-2 COMP MH Horn speakers - c/w box - $600

Brax 12V display 2 pieces (if I can find them) - $40 a piece

Stinger Fan - Big & small with grill - $10 per piece

JVC kd-sh77 HU + JVC kv-dv7 single din brand new in box - whole set $500

No Brand used 150A 12V DC Power Supply - $150

RCAs - IXOS twisted - pretty long for front to back of car each set $50/-
maybe I have 3 sets - have to check.

200A Stinger Battery Isolator - S$150

JB-rian, need some help here.
225/40/18 tyre price in JB.
comments and costing prefer, thanks

Thanks for the explanation basil and frank..

Hahah, Well Said Calvin.. I do prefer healthy Pocket :D

Frank,
Any comments on, Alpine IVA-W502E ??

Thanks for the explanation basil and frank..

Hahah, Well Said Calvin.. I do prefer healthy Pocket :D

Frank,
Any comments on, Alpine IVA-W502E ??

healthy pocket and look for 502?

if u wanna double din dvd, go for 202. about SGD 1.3k used unit few months old.

can read more at http://www.sgsoundsystem.com/forum/http://www.sg

Ty,
502 Brand new selling for 1.6 leh..
By the way that 202 u mentioned drop price to 1k :D

healthy pocket means buy Later loh.. save slowly now :D
Besides i got other stuff need to kautim first.. :)