Originally posted by Mivec+Mar 23 2005, 09:30 -->
QUOTE(Mivec @ Mar 23 2005, 09:30 )
How bout Networking and Server stuffs? I think every big company need this post?
and pay also quite high :) ;)
[snapback]832940[/snapback][/b]
Originally posted by slk850@Mar 23 2005, 10:07
Originally posted by Mivec@Mar 23 2005, 09:30
How bout Networking and Server stuffs? I think every big company need this post?
and pay also quite high :) ;)
[snapback]832940[/snapback]
If u got Degree Holder of Networking & Server Stuffs, good pay and easy job functions. Compare with designers & programmers.
[snapback]833071[/snapback]
what sort of jobs does a networking and server stuff do?...
Originally posted by Crashvenom@Mar 23 2005, 10:09
Forget about programmer or network engineer. You get bored and felt stupid after a year of working and you will realize almost everybody working in a same field as you. Pick up a stone and throw it out u will hit someone with IT background.
I'll say go for design, especially in KL.. Ads agency hiring quality designer with a bteer price becos its not easy to find a good one and the market demand for designing is high. But design need inborn creativity so you might wanna consider it first. And normally we look for a graduate from Wanganui.. LKW is ok..
Designer work with style, creativity and a keep changing lifestyle. You will enjoy it other than working as a programmer or engineer sitting around in office staring at a computer looking at code or stay in a factory patching this and that.
You wont be much of a value to your boss becos IT/programmer/network engineer are everywhere.
I posted a programmer vacancy 3 months ago on jobstreet and guess what! i received more than 1000 applications within a week...
Also, another good point is designer tend to work more with chick, know more people, more socialize and attitude.... enough said.!!
:)
Still you need to think and see which is suitable for you.. all the post here can just be an advice from their experience.. dont go 100%..!! Its your life .. its your call!
[snapback]833078[/snapback]
yes, i prefer design more than IT, although both are my i interest, but i'm worrying about those salary?...how long a designer work u can work as? what about if u getting old, is there someone would like to hire u anymore?...and how much can it get paid per month?...how many job u can accept with in a week and how many job can u done in it?...this sorta of question pops out everytimes i deciding on design...aih...i do feel so, design is also everywhere on the street...thats lot of question to solve...
Originally posted by Mivec@Mar 23 2005, 11:49
Design and IT is a very low pay job if you got one :(
you see now how many student study in this course? got MMU, LKW, The ONe, PJ College and more...can you imagine how many company looking for Designers?
And you want to look for a job also quite susah because of bulk students coming
out one time!!!! not only you :) I also don't how to say...but when the time comes
you will know what I trying to say here :) :) good luck dude :)
[snapback]833384[/snapback]
yeah im worrying about this thing also, did went for counselling, she said job are everywhere...but wat about pays? i dun dare to guarantee it...but beside that, i know nothing anymore...dun have special ability...nothing...aih...which job could actually pay high, and drive BMW series7 and own big house? probably only those big big company? or the company which continued by their son... :(
Originally posted by X88@Mar 23 2005, 12:13
y dont u do a combination?
Computer Aided Design(CAD)
[snapback]833452[/snapback]
CAD? what sort of thing is it? any college offering this? will try to do research about this course, dun mind to provide more infomation about this?
--QuoteBegin-moruh@Mar 23 2005, 13:08
well, i suggest u sumthin how to earn lot of money/BPJ...u want to be designer+u like to use computer.. so u can do design using computer, u will have a bright future if:
a) be an architect/ interior designer
- yup, theres lot architect/id up there but they mostly lack of skill, skill using computer eg: 3d studio, CAD/Revit.... to market their firm up to international
B) be an automotif engineer
c) profesional animation or illustrator
- i heard from my friend who doing this job being paid up to 20k permonth,he just a one man show, as a self employed
also u hav to be creative using computer. just an opinion
[snapback]833631[/snapback]
[/quote]been interested on interior architecture and design course which offered by KBU...but look at the demand on malaysia, which is none...
somemore heard a lot of negative comment about this job...
some aunty says, it's girlie job, most ppl will ask girl to do this job, coz they tend to be more detail....not like guy is more rough (kasar hati)...
my mom's taiwan fren say, this kind of job alot of ppl can buy magazine and get inspiration, then cincai ask one contractor can do for them edy, more cheap...
then went for counselling, the counsellor say, interior design just go for look, but nothing...after all they just want their building look nice..and no more...
i dunno lah, but a more better interior design also could attract more customer what? more comfortable to live in what...sigh...really alot alot of question pops up lah on my mind...thats why i cant find my direction...