Side income for the uni student

Your parents getting a used car already in risk of maintenance. I bought 1997 kancil, just fix wear and tear. Now just drive perfectly. Depends on luck and if u know what to check and have a good mech to do full service after purchase.
Buy Singapore scrape car ma..
Can. I pedal to metal before. RPM went up to 7krpm and climbing but speed Maintain at 120km/h and won't increase. Until I let go pedal and step on it again only gear changed.
hopefully wont have too much maintenance....

So TS, have you found an income source?
i got plenty to choose from thanks to LYN. now i just need to filter out the MLM's and scams...

hopefully wont have too much maintenance....

i got plenty to choose from thanks to LYN. now i just need to filter out the MLM's and scams...

MLM may loose some friends, scams can make money very fast.....hahahhahahhahahhaha:rofl:

I know that even torque converter autos allows you to select gear via L, 2, 3... But there are still certain limitations to it like you can't really lock at the current gear when you reached near the redline. Isn't it the TCU will upshift for you automatically to prevent damage to the gearbox. Another thing is, during first gear, you can't really launch the car like manual cars. In manual, you can control when you wanted to release the clutch on your own.

I've never driven A/T before. :biggrin:

Oh ho ho ho.. I'm sooooooo gonna knock you for dissing auto especially since you've never driven one.

Who said cannot lock gear? Drove the whole Dato Sagor track in gear 2 until rev limiter at some corners. Stick it into "2" and that's the highest it'll rev. It'll never shift down if you're in the rev range.

If you stick it in "D" then yes it will upshift once redlining. But if your car has a sports mode or overdrive, it'll be quite happy to rev to the redlines. Done it a zillion times in my old 3-speed auto.

Bloody hell, launch? I know how to wheelspin in an auto from standstill. Just a matter of whether you want to kill your gb faster or not. Even on manuals, hard launches will fry the clutch eventually. Pretty much the same for auto. Only CVT can't do this launch technique.

Note : I bear no responsibility if you try this and something breaks in your gearbox. If something does break, it'll be very expensive so try at your own risk.

"N", rev to 5-6k then shift it straight to 1. Lauuuunchhhhhhh with a bit of wheel spin.

:thefinger:

Autos are dull to drive - this I don't deny. But they aren't that useless like how you make it out to be.

Oh ho ho ho.. I'm sooooooo gonna knock you for dissing auto especially since you've never driven one.

Who said cannot lock gear? Drove the whole Dato Sagor track in gear 2 until rev limiter at some corners. Stick it into "2" and that's the highest it'll rev. It'll never shift down if you're in the rev range.

If you stick it in "D" then yes it will upshift once redlining. But if your car has a sports mode or overdrive, it'll be quite happy to rev to the redlines. Done it a zillion times in my old 3-speed auto.

Bloody hell, launch? I know how to wheelspin in an auto from standstill. Just a matter of whether you want to kill your gb faster or not. Even on manuals, hard launches will fry the clutch eventually. Pretty much the same for auto. Only CVT can't do this launch technique.

Note : I bear no responsibility if you try this and something breaks in your gearbox. If something does break, it'll be very expensive so try at your own risk.

"N", rev to 5-6k then shift it straight to 1. Lauuuunchhhhhhh with a bit of wheel spin.

Autos are dull to drive - this I don't deny. But they aren't that useless like how you make it out to be.

Doing launch is damaging to the clutch and tyres. Tried before on other cars but not on my car yet because I realize the harm it can do to the clutch.

The thing I din't know is that auto can hold the gears even at redline. I thought they will override and shift to the next gear by itself even in manual mode.

I'm not saying autos are useless, what I meant was that manual offers more fun if you really want to fully enjoy the car.

That is why still not in their league. Their children go Uni with the cars, I can sent my children to Uni without the car...:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 02:10 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:09 PM ----------

Can afford Felali, cannot pay road tax?:hmmmm:

Either Langkawi or Labuan.
But then I heard 50/50 said Labuan and Sarawak road tax are not a problem since its considered Malaysia too. And you see many Labuan cars going into Sabah Sarawak.
Still, not sure.
But I do know 2 friends with their 3.5 V6 with Labuan road tax. 50% off. Lol.

Doing launch is damaging to the clutch and tyres. Tried before on other cars but not on my car yet because I realize the harm it can do to the clutch.

The thing I din't know is that auto can hold the gears even at redline. I thought they will override and shift to the next gear by itself even in manual mode.

I'm not saying autos are useless, what I meant was that manual offers more fun if you really want to fully enjoy the car.

You're talking about driving in "D" mode or those autos that don't have a fixed gear selection like those DSGs or flappy paddle cars. You can manually shift and don't have a fixed lower gear. Those will protect the gearbox no doubt. But that's the new fandangled DSGs/CVTs/dual clutches. The traditional torque convertors can still hold the gears la.

The main difference is the downshifting when overtaking or all that. That's boring. Manuals can keep you awake with hand / leg coordination and you can do super slow motion heel toe in corners with manual. Having said that autos can left do foot braking much easier.

Cars like the SLS and Veryon are automatic, I doubt they'd be in the "dull drive" category.

Anyway, I enjoy manuals. But there are days I wish I had autos because they are so much easier to live with and handle.

I heard some say, shift to 1, step brake left foot, rev with right foot then lift left foot off the brakes...Can?:biggrin:

You're talking about driving in "D" mode or those autos that don't have a fixed gear selection like those DSGs or flappy paddle cars. You can manually shift and don't have a fixed lower gear. Those will protect the gearbox no doubt. But that's the new fandangled DSGs/CVTs/dual clutches. The traditional torque convertors can still hold the gears la.

The main difference is the downshifting when overtaking or all that. That's boring. Manuals can keep you awake with hand / leg coordination and you can do super slow motion heel toe in corners with manual. Having said that autos can left do foot braking much easier.

Cars like the SLS and Veryon are automatic, I doubt they'd be in the "dull drive" category.

Anyway, I enjoy manuals. But there are days I wish I had autos because they are so much easier to live with and handle.

Oh, now I get it. I thought old torque converters are also like DSG where they upshift for you to protect the gearbox.

The thing about new supercars like SLS and Veyron, they are only available in automatic. They have good engines, chassis, suspension and everything else, of course they are not in dull category. But what if, I mean IF they are also available in manual transmission, then the manual version might probably get more votes. Like Evo X SST VS Evo X manual...

I heard some say, shift to 1, step brake left foot, rev with right foot then lift left foot off the brakes...Can?:biggrin:

Won't work. The accelerator will try to turn the wheels and your brakes will hold it back. It won't be able to rev. Tried. :biggrin:

Only way to launch is rev in N and shift. But it'll jerk very very very violently. And a very loud "Clunk" sound will make you feel like you broke something.

Oh, now I get it. I thought old torque converters are also like DSG where they upshift for you to protect the gearbox.

The thing about new supercars like SLS and Veyron, they are only available in automatic. They have good engines, chassis, suspension and everything else, of course they are not in dull category. But what if, I mean IF they are also available in manual transmission, then the manual version might probably get more votes. Like Evo X SST VS Evo X manual...

True. I'd choose an Evo 7 manual not because of the controllability, but only because I get to change gears. The action of changing gears keeps me entertained. But as a daily drive, I probably would go for the Evo GTA. I'm getting old la. HAHA!

Won't work. The accelerator will try to turn the wheels and your brakes will hold it back. It won't be able to rev. Tried. :biggrin:

Only way to launch is rev in N and shift. But it'll jerk very very very violently. And a very loud "Clunk" sound will make you feel like you broke something.

True. I'd choose an Evo 7 manual not because of the controllability, but only because I get to change gears. The action of changing gears keeps me entertained. But as a daily drive, I probably would go for the Evo GTA. I'm getting old la. HAHA!

Evo 7 GTA looks quite plain. Evo 9 wagon have the same transmission option like GTA as well. But then again, a wagon doesn't really look that good in my opinion.

Satisfying Dad’s Wild Side – the Lancer Evolution Wagon

Yup,
However some do upshift to higher gear automatically but, most normal auto wont upshift even u rev until u destroy the engine.

Those auto found in highly computerized modern cars sure won't allow you to do that.

Ok, next time time attack using other people car will do that.......hahahahhahahaha:rofl: