Is this video real or no?

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
NeuroOne said:
can go. but make sure ur tyre, suspension and everything is up to standard. hehe..
at 260kmh, beware that ur wiper may go up a bit..
i also afraid my ball not big enuff coz the fastest i've gone is 240kmh with bro-in-laws B16A EG9.

auto cannot climb the speedo and rpm that fast la. sure can take video but if not that fast, buat malu je..:banghead:
TEIN Type HA Hi-Low/Soft-Hard
17" Bridgestone R11 235/17/45
Ok ka?

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
TEIN Type HA Hi-Low/Soft-Hard
17" Bridgestone R11 235/17/45
Ok ka?
what about the condition of ur upper arm and lower arms? haha. kidding only..
i know la ur single turbo monster should be in excellent condition.
taken care by Viswork sure gempak one..
when are u coming to KL, i can ride shotgun and shoot video..

---------- Post added at 07:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:16 PM ----------

auto & manual surely got differences, can't compare with that video..
i think ur car is doing good enough in auto tranny, easily can get 170-180km/h..
let's find any clear road and see how fast ur car can go.. if the gb hancur then change to manual..
mmg can get 180kmh. but long road 1km also not enuff.
and 180kmh sudah habis maa..

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
Now I using 17" Sparco rims leh...thinking to sell my 18" Veilside rims you want buy my rims or not? price sure can neg 1.

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
My Veilside rims is 4/5hole 114.3
Tyre maybe you can try find used 2 lor is much more cheaper.

TopRpm

Sep 13, 2007
Saw dis on one Perdana forum..one of the member achieve dis top speed..262km/h..DAMN!!!!! V6TT Engine maybe...

hex999

Oct 27, 2011
gearbox code 312
exhauts Hotbits 6-2-1 extractor + 2.3" piping + 2.3" inlet straight flow muffler (like Blitz Nur Spec)
intake open pod like K&N, Blitz Sustec, Apexi Power or HKS Super Power

after u install all this, utake the car for a spin and i'll help u record the video just like above.. :driver:
my car only auto so cannot record video like that...

Great answer, im gonna try that soon, so far i only got an apexi air filter, and changed my mufler, S flow because currently using auto, so i wanna convert to manual+ that setup, RM5K enough? :D dam shit price of the 2WD 6a12 gearbox.

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
Last week I when to my friend workshop he said PV6 manual 222GB + pedal + install market price has reach 5.1k...giler sia...

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
Great answer, im gonna try that soon, so far i only got an apexi air filter, and changed my mufler, S flow because currently using auto, so i wanna convert to manual+ that setup, RM5K enough? :D dam shit price of the 2WD 6a12 gearbox.
in kl still can get 222 for under rm4k siap pasang, 312 at least rm4.5k..
extractor = rm400 (2nd hand), 2.3" piping = rm700, extractor = rm300.
if u can get gb for rm3.6k siap pasang then u r good to go..

mymax

Oct 13, 2008
in kl still can get 222 for under rm4k siap pasang, 312 at least rm4.5k..
extractor = rm400 (2nd hand), 2.3" piping = rm700, extractor = rm300.
if u can get gb for rm3.6k siap pasang then u r good to go..
what's the different between those rm400 & rm300 extractor? muffler i think.. hehe
imho, to make the price more reasonable try not to buy from runner coz they surely mark up the price..
btw, still got a place as i know where to get the 312 gb below rm4.5k including installation..

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
what's the different between those rm400 & rm300 extractor? muffler i think.. hehe
imho, to make the price more reasonable try not to buy from runner coz they surely mark up the price..
btw, still got a place as i know where to get the 312 gb below rm4.5k including installation..
weh, who's using the tanabe hyper medalion muffler? lan kamikaze?
i saw u are not using it anymore and on saturday, i saw a familiar looking muffler on his car. hehe..

rm400 extractor price is normal, rm300 is for kawan2.. hehe..

mymax

Oct 13, 2008
weh, who's using the tanabe hyper medalion muffler? lan kamikaze?
i saw u are not using it anymore and on saturday, i saw a familiar looking muffler on his car. hehe..

rm400 extractor price is normal, rm300 is for kawan2.. hehe..
i've no idea what brand of muffler lan is currently using, but the pattern and sound is just like that tanabe.. hehe..
mine was sold to a friend, currently used on SEG black top.. he needs an s-flow type for his expecting wife.. :biggrin:

hex999

Oct 27, 2011
Is it normal that the ratio for the automatic gearbox for the perdana v6 is really crap in acceleration? On full throttle, once it changes to the 4th gear on 170-175KMH, acceleration to 200 takes some time, are all the standard automatic PV6 like this?

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
Is it normal that the ratio for the automatic gearbox for the perdana v6 is really crap in acceleration? On full throttle, once it changes to the 4th gear on 170-175KMH, acceleration to 200 takes some time, are all the standard automatic PV6 like this?
when i was using V6 OKU last time, i can get to 200kmh easily. its above 200 that takes some time to go to 210 or 220..
and i've read somewhere long time ago, that Mitsu created this model to be a smooth hiway cruiser. and the gear ratios are nicely created to make it smooth and quite fuel saving on hiway..
waht i mean is that in urban areas, yes it's crap. but on hiway, it's good...

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
adjustable cam pulley - play retard or advance on the intake and exhaust cams.
lightened crank pulley - better acceleration. but i heard that getting and maintaining top speed is not good as the lighter pulley have less momentum..

http://malaysia.news.yahoo.com/ap/20100805/tap-as-malaysia-teen-marriages-b3c65ae.html
:stupid::stupid::stupid:
KUALA LUMPUR, Malaysia – A prominent Malaysian official Thursday encouraged young Muslim teenagers to get married if they cannot resist having sex and promised money to help them start a family _ a stance that drew criticism from women's rights activists.

Mohamad Ali Rustam, chief minister of southern Malacca state, said the moves could help reduce a growing problem of...