Perdana Engine Conversion Help

no point eterna 1.8 la...waste of money also...sooner or later u will get fed up of the underpowered engine & change to 4G63T or eterna v6tt.....
y not get mivec v6 twin turbo?

no point eterna 1.8 la...waste of money also...sooner or later u will get fed up of the underpowered engine & change to 4G63T or eterna v6tt.....
y not get mivec v6 twin turbo?

Looking forward towards "light & easy" maintenance hcut...average power output will do, since i'm not going to drive the car.

I knew if install 6A12TT, Mivec TT other "T' engine would be much burden on maintenance.

how bout eterna v6 SOHC n/a?

Sori, edited msg.
Actually I'm not going to drive the car.

So looking forward 16V engine will do.
In fact current SOHC 2.0cc engine is good ..as it is. Just a matter that fo the time being I can't find the exact ro same hcut. If ada, then Immidiately solve my problem!

Have to bought an engine that is damn easy to maintain, so that later i won't pening2 to maintain the car from jauh! (since the car was in my kampung)!

icic...but so far i havent seen anyone with 4G93 engine inside a perdana...u r the 1st...heehe..after u transplant u put some pics & info la...

Guys,

Wanna ask about these 2 hcut on Perdana chasis (pics a below):-

1. 2.0cc 6A12 Mivec V6 AT
2. 1.8cc 4G93 DOHC AT.

Anyone has converted these engine conversion on Perdana before?. Need a serious comments on the above, in term of FC , maintainance (of course same with PErdana V6) etc.

It's convertion options for Perdana other than 6A12TT, Evo 1-3, VR4 Turbo/NA.

Tq

how about 4g63 RVR?? :biggrin:

I got the pics for 4G63 NA (Non-turbo VR4). As at now, better buy a hcut that can be 100% reusable. In this case, Eterna chasis will be the main options la.

4G63RVR is like VR4 turbo. Out of picture already! kekeke

My wife car for sale..interested do cal me

Perdana Yr98 Converted V6 For Sale

Price RM 36,000 Highly Negotiable
Model Proton Perdana
Year 1998
Trans. Auto
Convertion Done
Engine

6A12 Engine+Auto Gearbox (Japan Engine not Perdana V6 Engine)
JPJ Endorsed
2 port brake disk - convert 5 lugs 114.3
Interior
Full v6 leather seat+door panel
Digital aircond panel+dashboad
EL V6 Speed Meter
Exterior
Completed Enhanced Perdana Original Bodypart
Fully Tinted (Double Layer)
18" VIP Rim+ 90% Tyre
Reason Sale : Upgrade to MPV
Below Actual picture Interested do pm@call/sms Lan 0163481343
Location Cheras

P1010891.jpg

P1010894.jpg

P1010879.jpg

P1010877.jpg

icic...but so far i havent seen anyone with 4G93 engine inside a perdana...u r the 1st...heehe..after u transplant u put some pics & info la...

yeah, agree with u danz

4g93 is a 1.8cc engine...i don't think ppl wanna downgrade their perdana....even potong kereta shop oso don't wanna bring in this halfcut due to low demand.

true trojan...i think original sei engine 4g63 2.0L sohc engine has greater HP than 4g93 1.8, wat for wanna waste money kan...

hehe...already deal with Noz to buy his FRS...
when u gonna buy bro?

Most likely I put put the Eterna V6 Mivec manual tranny , after this CNY.

Hcut will be coming at the meantime!

frs need to wait for a few months...need to focus on other important things 1st

my belanjawan koyak ady...hehe

betul tu....need to buy spark plugs...but dunno wat brand to buy la...i want something good for pure performance....& save on FC..:)

danz, try denso iridium...best performance so far

but if u need more reliable iridium plugs, get ngk iridium..but performance a bit low compare to denso

my 2 cents :biggrin:

thats the way la bro...
r u a vsixer?

No la. Me where got money to buy those V-six.

Now also have to spent some savings on the hcut. Budget most of it will be around RM7k kot!. sometimes have to sacrify on something la..

Write your reply...