Perdana Engine Conversion Help

list of the thing i change
1)top overhaul kit frm proton(inc 24 piece valve seal n head gasket)
2)6 piece original spark plug frm proton
3)sealant frm mmc
4)coolant
5)oil filter n engine oil lo
total cost me rm 1900....pokai liao....hahahah

hey vince, good to hear that ur car finally managed to get out from the workshop...hahaha....ur poket koyak eh? come let me give a stitch :nurse:

ps: i thought u gonna change timing belt oso

aiyoo koyakk la nvm bonus rite hehehe

realize we need to use good engine oil to maintain its as long it can..coz now too many immitation oil so we cant do anyting we also donno da oil is ori or immitation :( happen to my brother car engine kaput use immit oil

then u should use shell helix...mine just use helix plus, bought directly from the shell distributor...got special price and sumtime freebies...110% confirmed original...mau ka?

bro trojan,
i bought my tyres yesterday near my hse....2 pcs yokohama advan....the tyreman wanted to sell at RM150 per piece, 60% thread left....then i remembered u told me to look at the manufactured date at the sidewall...it was made in year 04...so i told him a 4 year old tyre u expect me to pay RM150....summore with 60% thread left.....so i told him im only gonna pay RM100 per piece....after nego here & there he decided to let go the tyres at RM100 per piece...i bought 2 pcs. 215/50/R17...cos at that time he was goin to close for the day....yr advice on the manufactured date helped me alot....thanx bros

lan eterna,
im using eterna twin pot brake calipers for the front.....but wat brake pads to use ah? is it Pajero?

vince....thats quite a deep pocket u have...
but how much is the top overhaul kit itself?
spark plugs?

HI .... I own a Perdana V6 , would like to join the forum and learn more too.

bro kkyak...welcomez bros....
u stay in penang ah? so far wan...

thanx lan...
i got 4L of Mobil 1 (silver) fully synthetic...i wanna change to Q8 semi...
anyone wanna trade? of im selling for RM60.

Lan, how much for Q8 semi oil?

bro trojan,
i bought my tyres yesterday near my hse....2 pcs yokohama advan....the tyreman wanted to sell at RM150 per piece, 60% thread left....then i remembered u told me to look at the manufactured date at the sidewall...it was made in year 04...so i told him a 4 year old tyre u expect me to pay RM150....summore with 60% thread left.....so i told him im only gonna pay RM100 per piece....after nego here & there he decided to let go the tyres at RM100 per piece...i bought 2 pcs. 215/50/R17...cos at that time he was goin to close for the day....yr advice on the manufactured date helped me alot....thanx bros

danz, good to hear that bro...hehe :biggrin:

trojan,
where u stay ah? u told me before rite..? i forgot leh...:p
when free to tt?

vince....thats quite a deep pocket u have...
but how much is the top overhaul kit itself?
spark plugs?
haha,so bz till cant poat to this forum la,hardworking to get back the money..hahahaha.aiya,i lost the resit la,the overhaul kit cost me around rm8++la,then the plug is rm60 per piece.brand is ngk la,but still got the proton logo on it la.hahaha thats proton style.

trojan,
where u stay ah? u told me before rite..? i forgot leh...:p
when free to tt?

me stay in senawang but working in PD....hey danz, last night v-sixers got tt in Nilai...u donno eh? a lot of ppl from kl oso came and join our first tt in n9

aiyah vince, forgot to tell u oso v-sixers got tt in nilai last night la...vely2 solly...it is a last minute planning, not my fault oso... :biggrin:

aiya..miss la.if next time got tt in n9 pls inform me bro.sure i join.may b next time in pd oso can ma.hahaha.actually i oso everyday travel back to seremban oso.

bro trojan..ooh ya forgot...u n vince gang kan...hehe...im not vsixers la...but
plan to join later on.....when u & vince coming down to kl?
the vsixers grand tt in kuantan u goin ah? this 26 jan

so far la bro....summore they have gathering towards the end of month....$$$ running out...:)...bro, when they have gathering @ kl then
u come la k....