WTA: Lancer 8 Driver's door centre locking switch

vh-101

Hi ! I owned a Lancer 8. Because it dint comes with the center locking swtich, i'm thinking to DIY it. Any one know how's Evo 8 or 9 or 7 ? or Any switch can fit to that place because i am hoping to get the entire set 4 ( one window lock, one center lock n 4 power window) because i found out that it is very hard to cut it and place the switch on it.

Any advice from MLOC Sifu here? thanks!!

Hi dude,

Welcome to MLOC forum .

What are u refering to ? are u owning Lancer GLX ?
The ctr locking for doors will work once u lock it from Driver's door.

Cheers ....

Hi thx ! Yeap, i'm owning a Lancer 8 yr 2005. :) Well, i am looking for the whole set of the thing.. i dont know how u call it, but that thing shud fit nicely in ur driver side door pannel containing 4 power window switch, 1 window lock, and 1 door lock( which currency dont have).

Got such thing? so i can connect the switch to the centre locking board.

i think what he mean is manual center locking switch, rite? place at driver door panel.
where one's can lock/unlock door using the switch (look alike power window switch).

usually toyota have them for example.

i think what he mean is manual center locking switch, rite? place at driver door panel.
where one's can lock/unlock door using the switch (look alike power window switch).

usually toyota have them for example.

ya ya u are right! hehe Dont know how to say it wahaha.. So any idea got that kind of thing or not? Because cutting a hole in my current one's will be my last options and it don't looks original anymore.. haha

Any one do it before? I wan to do this because i found out that it is very troublesome to lock/unlock using the "flip thing" in the door handle there ! haha

i tot this one can be done in any accessory shop ..... ??

Is recomended to hide the switch at the dash board area , near Driver hand accesible area....just a small 2 wyre press locked swith...The acc ppl can easily tap it from the driver door .......or u just add a relay to auto lock ur car everytime the door open and after a brake pressed ...then add a switch to ease u to unlock the door ....Just my 2 cents...

Yeah i get what u guys mean. But if u hav alarm system u dont scare ppl break in to ur car eh. I mean is i wanna put like those Toyota car where his switch is located at their divers side door pannel..hehe