Perdana Engine Conversion Help

trojan...how much for the plugs ah?

aja...then wat car u using bro?

in PD i can get rm40/pc for denso IK22...that was last year price...tis year donno whether same price or not

price more and less just like in kl but the best thing is, i can buy 6pcs...in other shop u need to buy 2 sets which is 4pcs in a set....balance 2 will be a waste

trojan...how much for the plugs ah?

aja...then wat car u using bro?

Me drove small car only. :burnout: :burnout::burnout:SOmetime on scooter which would be much better. Ease a lot!!

Anyway, the Mivec V6 halfcut really tempting. Nice condition.

Wonder the Mivec sound would be sama with vtec!.

Anyway, Perdana is a GX series car. So not need to drive fast la!

bro trojan, if they sell 4 in a pack, then must get another partner to buy also la..so can half2..hehe

Oooo...how much u budget for the engine & workmanship?

Most likely looking forward a total of RM7.5k, which comprised of hcut price of RM5.5k, labor of RM1.5k and wear tear items of RM500. Hopefully cukup!.

bro...tear & wear at least rm2k...
spark plugs, water pump, timing,fan, all belting, port & polish..etc..

im planning to swap my V6 na engine to eterna twin turbo. My mechanic said that the price of the TT engine has increased to RM6k plus? Is it true? From what i know it cost around rm4k plus in year 2007. Maybe is not a complete set or what so ever. What does a complete set means? Engine + gear box, dashboard, ecu?...comes with the disc brakes? front n rear? rear windscreen with wiper?

Been in overseas for too long. No update on local market. Any comment on this?

yes bro..thats true......few years ago halfcuts used to be cheap...even manual eterna gbox costs rm1.5-1.8 k..now a whopping rm3k++....complete set....
halfcut consists of all complete engine parts+dashboard+digital aircond panel+front 2 pot disk breaks + rear 1 pot+a few other items...u wont get fuel tank, rear w/screen with wiper etc....
just the front part of the car....u get the bodyparts as well though...but u could sell it back to the halfcut shop or end users...its up to u...

Hey guys, anyone heard of the 4G63 AMG model? Very low production run and hard to source info on it. Sounds very interesting to me. Please share if you got any info on it.

AMG model is only from mitsu galant VR4....from American Domestic Market.

hello guys...

i just resprayed my old perdana....

going to restore it..

now looking for the interior part.

mr danz... u ada lubang tak...

i want to find door panel (trim) and dashboard...

thinking to rewrap the whole interior... including the seat.

but i guess if i can find the v6 interior that would be better right.

Tq guys

bottak, if u wanna restore... what would it be? back to basic or restore to enhance? or you could just send it to any car cushion place and get it done with.

yeah...bottak...apa brg mau?
dashboard hard to get bro..unless u restore your current one....just change to digital aircond...
u can restore your dashboard color using otter paint...rm32 per tin i think...something like that la...same goes for your door trim....& u can rewrap it...that day sscus quoted me rm250 per door....material quite nice....no need to waste your money & get a dashboard + door trim....if u find one pon is in halfcut condition......for my advice better rewrap...unlees u wanna find galant eterna door panel then diff story la....brg ada tapi mahal sket la..

u plan to rewrap leather ke? full leather bout rm1.8k. alfa design n style...
if after market seats like sscus. rm1.3k with railing + installation, rm400 to rewrap the rear seats like the front using recaro cloth....total rm1.7k...can nego abit la....

if full alfa interior will costs u a bomb bro.....get ready rm3-4k.

---------- Post added at 03:02 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:02 PM ----------

wats wrong with AMG engine ?
ada problem ka?

---------- Post added at 03:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 03:02 PM ----------

welcome all perdana owners to
Sign In to Prime Perdana Automotive Community - Prime Perdana Automotive Community
c u there....
cheers.!!