Perdana 2.0 SEi Or V6?

who is kenyi ?

come my place sit sit lar ... i am the elder cousin of alan and michael ... :)

bro mines998, i not scottish so i will wear underwear ... :p

bro danzeterna, i dun know if my items will be anywhere cheaper than KL but can worth a shot :)

haha ok..got link to your shop items ah so that i could view it.

V6 man... V6 all the way... Why settle for 4 if you can have 6? Plus, I heard from a friend that the 4G63 is not any frugal either...

Veloc said:
V6 man... V6 all the way... Why settle for 4 if you can have 6? Plus, I heard from a friend that the 4G63 is not any frugal either...

4 is easy to gain power than 6 I think this is the main reason ppl go for 4.

Hi Brother's,

I must admit that i really enjoyed reading all your chats after the last i commented,
Anyhow, regarding My Perdana convertion to Turbo.It didnt happen...

Due to my JOB which became more busier and time was at stake.
I decided to by a new car and let go of the Perdana :rolleyes:

I am in no heart of doing this but i had to do it due to many inconvinients.
I had gave it a very deep thought and with mixed feelings leaving passion behind for all the things that i have dreamed of for my Perdana.

My sincere appologies to "The Brotherhood" @Gurus:

kumar22mostwanted
avielboys
mines998
Veloc

Your guidence was truly appreciated all along till now.

I surveyed on a particular Ride and have already bought it:
Mitsubishi Lancer GT 2.0

I hope the decission which i made is wise.

Again,
Thank you Very Much Guru's

Hi Harvind,

its always a pleasure sharing what we know in helping one another. Now i have seen you have upgrade to another level of modification field.

Now to forget the perdana, let me introduce you to the Evo 9 Mivec Turbo or the Evo X 4B11-T :)

---------- Post added at 08:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:07 PM ----------

btw i have a friend who had recently acquired a Mivec Evo 9 cylinder head from singapore, the block i think is busted so is the turbo ... only left the head ...

Hi Harvind,

its always a pleasure sharing what we know in helping one another. Now i have seen you have upgrade to another level of modification field.

Now to forget the perdana, let me introduce you to the Evo 9 Mivec Turbo or the Evo X 4B11-T :)

---------- Post added at 08:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:07 PM ----------

btw i have a friend who had recently acquired a Mivec Evo 9 cylinder head from singapore, the block i think is busted so is the turbo ... only left the head ...

Poison.........................:listen:

Hi Brother's,

I must admit that i really enjoyed reading all your chats after the last i commented,
Anyhow, regarding My Perdana convertion to Turbo.It didnt happen...

Due to my JOB which became more busier and time was at stake.
I decided to by a new car and let go of the Perdana :rolleyes:

I am in no heart of doing this but i had to do it due to many inconvinients.
I had gave it a very deep thought and with mixed feelings leaving passion behind for all the things that i have dreamed of for my Perdana.

My sincere appologies to "The Brotherhood" @Gurus:

kumar22mostwanted
avielboys
mines998
Veloc

Your guidence was truly appreciated all along till now.

I surveyed on a particular Ride and have already bought it:
Mitsubishi Lancer GT 2.0

I hope the decission which i made is wise.

Again,
Thank you Very Much Guru's

Not guru la... I would instead say congrats to u for making up this decision! A car is a very personal thing and no one can tell u wat to do! Since you got an idea, go for it! :burnout:

haha no worries bro...im glad that u decided to buy a new car.....& for go your perdana...
maybe when its my turn to buy a LGT, i may need to consult u haha...

Hi Harvind,

Hehehe,

Cool man,
But at the moment the car is new also the engine, maybe in another few years time man.
Appreciated the offer,tempting too, but the performance now is really satisfying :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:37 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:35 PM ----------

Poison.........................:listen:

Hahaha,
It was tempting thou :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:37 PM ----------

Not guru la... I would instead say congrats to u for making up this decision! A car is a very personal thing and no one can tell u wat to do! Since you got an idea, go for it! :burnout:

Thanks Veloc, :beer:

---------- Post added at 09:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:40 PM ----------

haha no worries bro...im glad that u decided to buy a new car.....& for go your perdana...
maybe when its my turn to buy a LGT, i may need to consult u haha...

Hi Danz,

Haha,
I have just started on studying car's further.
Any how,
The LGT is breath Taking!!!
It's handling at high speeds is very very perfectly stable and tough.
The pick up when using the shift paddle's is speechless.
The interior is infinite awesome and the main thing is the cockpit!!
It feels like a strong JET rather than a car.Also feel's like being in iron man's suit :biggrin:

I've tested many other new brand car's but the expectation it's not up to M-LGT.
At 1st, i was not that interested in Mitsubishi as i was more into Bimmer, Nissan & Honda.

But Now....my view on Mitsubishi is really to the infinite top!!

Im not saying all this coz I've got 1, i also can sell it off if i'm not satisfied at anytime.
But LGT is really perfect!

99% Future Proof

1 thing which is stock, might need a change is only the tyres:
Tyre's (Yokohama Advan 18") - Too Noisy

But other than that, it's really awesome.:cool:

reading through this thread is like watching a cop movie with a twist in the ending...

before getting the LGT, had you also considered the Inspira? since there is a big different in price (which can be the budget for future mod)

reading through this thread is like watching a cop movie with a twist in the ending...

before getting the LGT, had you also considered the Inspira? since there is a big different in price (which can be the budget for future mod)

Haha,
Maybe the thread would be the next Fast Furious 6 Script/screenplay.

Anyways Max,

I did tested the Inspira as well which is owned by my colleague,
He has already complained many things ever since he used the car.

I was considering on the price as well as Inspira was cheaper than Lancer.
I drove inspira to ipoh also Penang and found it uncomfortable.

I understand it was made 98% according to the LGT.
But still there are some lack in handling and the response.

Even i had many issues with my previous "Perdana SE" but was more satisfying than the Inspira.
Money & Time was a major factor for me as i had to choose between many desired car's.
The New Cool & Slick Honda Civic 2.0 was My main priority.:driver:

There was this day when a Blood Red LGT 1st took my attention as it passed by on high speed and took a very smooth down sloped corner at the same speed and vanished smoothly.

I was thinking that LGT would also may feel the way inspira felt for a new car.
I was wrong!
Luckily the same colleague who owns a Inspira, brought his cousin's LGT.
Thats when i drove it Up to genting and drove back down.

And that moment, i felt a very big different's all the way of the journey till i lost my sleep of the after effect :biggrin: it was speechles.

The mod part,
For now i'm very satisfied with the LGT and also it's design.
Im gonna keep it going till i feel the time is right to Mod it as per Avielboys JB.