Perdana SEi engine

sly

Nov 9, 2004
Hello,

I am considering to own Perdana SEi. Then I am looking for transplant. So, other than V6 engine (6A12), is there any engine that suitable for Perdana SEi engine bay. But, I am looking for AUTO transmission ONLY.

Hope u guys can share some info and advice.

Thanks in advance.

frcgrey

Jul 9, 2005
selangor
hi there,
as i know is unless change back the original engine so that the "kaki" of the engine only can the same place.
if other than that then need to build a new engine "kaki" to fit it.
there are a lot of engine can suite in perdana engine bay....
someone built in cefiro engine also...
gear box??that's not a problem just depends what you want.
engine and gear box are different part.just tell the foreman that you want to use auto gear will do...
GOOD LUCK... :D

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
hi
if i'm not mistaken, perdana sei engine code is 4g63 rite?
u can go 4 evo 1,2,3 other than 6a12 or 6a12tt

sly

Nov 9, 2004
wOWWWW...CEFIRO V6? ... THAT MARVELOUSS. ...

kruger

Feb 16, 2005
A.Setar
afraid to maintain a v6 ke? hehehe :D imagine: 6 plugs :eek:, timing belt and waterpump replacement, bla bla bla.... hahaha ;)

its not hard to maintain a v6 engine you know... and this engine also very smooth if you consider just to use an auto gbox. if not why don't you try put evo III engine and combine it with auto gbox... malaysia boleh!!! kekeke :D

zulzak

May 24, 2005
I have upgraded my Sei to V6TT (auto). Very satisfied with the performance of the engine, but it really burns my pocket on the fuel consumption. Full tank (RM80) can only manage about 300-320km, town driving. But if you want power, you have to sacrifice on that.

Word of advice, JPJ will not 'lulus' your conversion if you modify the mounting. But, you really don't need to do that as the conversion route is quite big. You can go for Evo 1, 2, 3, VR4, 6A12, 6A12TT, 6A12 Mivec. All these engines are plug and play for perdana chassis.

Happy converting...

sly

Nov 9, 2004
kruger said:
afraid to maintain a v6 ke? hehehe :D imagine: 6 plugs :eek:, timing belt and waterpump replacement, bla bla bla.... hahaha ;)

its not hard to maintain a v6 engine you know... and this engine also very smooth if you consider just to use an auto gbox. if not why don't you try put evo III engine and combine it with auto gbox... malaysia boleh!!! kekeke :D
already checked with some mechanics... they can do ..BUT do not know whether how long can last ....... blurpppppp

sly

Nov 9, 2004
zulzak said:
I have upgraded my Sei to V6TT (auto). Very satisfied with the performance of the engine, but it really burns my pocket on the fuel consumption. Full tank (RM80) can only manage about 300-320km, town driving. But if you want power, you have to sacrifice on that.

Word of advice, JPJ will not 'lulus' your conversion if you modify the mounting. But, you really don't need to do that as the conversion route is quite big. You can go for Evo 1, 2, 3, VR4, 6A12, 6A12TT, 6A12 Mivec. All these engines are plug and play for perdana chassis.

Happy converting...
Thanks for the info... I just wonder whether the VR4 come originally with AUTO? ...

Darkax

May 21, 2005
sweet... im actually planning to mod the same car also.. =P
maybe we can do it together =]

how about eterna twin turbo ?

btw how much is the vr4 for manual and also turbo ?

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
perdana SEI is SOHC 4G63...so its very suitable 2 put in 4G63 VR4...
4 bangger is lighter than v6...maintainance cheaper...lots of things cheaper..
power also more than 6a12TT...

ziggie

Dec 22, 2004
hi sifus,

talking about 6A12 V6TT, it's possible to dump in the engine to wira cassis?
do we need to mod the mounting? i saw in Car marketplace forum, a putra with V6tt. im very much intressted to learn bout it :_:

hybrid evo

Feb 3, 2006
sly:

auto engines:

6a12tt auto

price=around rm3k

maintenance=expect to pay A LOT

driving in town=pick up not so power

driving on highway=very smooth coz v6 and not afraid to go fast coz perdana ma

turbo=2x tdo2

vr4 auto

price=around rm3k

maintenance= hell lot cheaper than 6a12tt

driving in town=pick up cun

driving on highway=can go fast la but not as smooth as 6a12tt

turbo=td04

if u ask me, i rather have vr4 auto. using td04 turbo.(but why not manual ah? hell lot faster than auto.) get vr4 rs manual or evo manual la. all using td05h twin blade. lagi best wei.

aja

Dec 3, 2003
Got 1 Putra with 6A12 TT for sale in 'Car for sale' section. Just click on the pics attached there.

ctquah

Sep 2, 2005
i own a SEi too, and planning to upgrade a better engine, i just wan it to change to manual and V6 engine? any recomendation? dun need much pick up and power, just wan it for normal dirving..
plz advise..
Thankz

aja

Dec 3, 2003
ctquah said:
i own a SEi too, and planning to upgrade a better engine, i just wan it to change to manual and V6 engine? any recomendation? dun need much pick up and power, just wan it for normal dirving..
plz advise..
Thankz
I think 6A12 Mivec will do. But donno got manual tranny or price la.

tatatititututoto

Nov 20, 2004
if u think that 6a12tt not enough power than get the 6g72t lah (3.0 GTO engine)... it's more than 25%... hahahaha if ur lucky u can clear jpj. but damn powderful engine wei.

aku_sangap

Jan 14, 2004
Tengah Laut
well, if i were u..i'll go for e3's engine...fuiyooo...stimmmmm weiii!!..haahah...

p/s: but, 6a12tt's sound damn nice weii!!..ahahaha

ctquah

Sep 2, 2005
hmm.. sounds nice too but i dun think i need such a powerful engine.
Wat about 4G63 VR4 that's mention perviously? izit better then my original engine? and its mention that everything is cheaper, wat do they mean by that? fuel consumption and maintenance? wat's the price like for the engine.. etc and installation..

Jul 29, 2006
2.5litre V6 TT (6A13) transplant on Perdana

Hi I'm new to all this transplant biz,
(late starter)

Some questions on the above :

Has anybody (or know anyone) who's done a transplant of the 2.5 litre V6 TT (6A13) to a Perdana? I know there's a lot 6A12 TT transplant but not quite heard of 6A13 (not even sure whether it can be done).

Is it still plug and play? Do you need mounting modifications? Other issues/difficulties?

Thanks for the help!
:regular_smile:

hi guys,jus wanna ask our sifu2 about 4g91 carburator....is the engine suitable 4 my satria,? what about the performance,?? is it the power is same as 4g91 injection? hope someone can give me their suggestion...
thakz..