97 Perdana SEI wanna change engine,

V-Spec,

When do V.Sixers have their usual TT gathering? I saw some V.Sixers at Mosin, TTDI last week.

sorry to interrupt, i'm a perdana newbie hehe.

if put EVO 3 engine in Perdana SEI..is it plug and play ? no modification needed for engine mounting ?

what about EVO 3 AWD system ? all plug and play ? how about rear axle ?

acbc, we gather in quite a few places.
But mosin is our official hangot joint thus there will be some members there everyday of the week.

flamefox850, yes but long shaft may not fit. This I can't confirm.

mayb can go 4 a 4G63 DOHC EVOLUTION?????

coz inside P.SEi is a 4G63 oso, but it's SOHC

jz my 2 cents... :confused:

flamefox850 said:
sorry to interrupt, i'm a perdana newbie hehe.

if put EVO 3 engine in Perdana SEI..is it plug and play ? no modification needed for engine mounting ?

what about EVO 3 AWD system ? all plug and play ? how about rear axle ?

for 4g63t vr4/evo1-3 use back the perdana 4g63sohc mounting; if want 4WD use eterna rear diffs and shafts, and a custom long shaft (donno if the standard eterna ones will fit)

6A12 has SOHC, DOHC, Twin turbo, MIVEC and MIVEC MD variants. for the mivec find the one that looks similar to the perdana V6 engine (gearbox on driver side) and not the FTO or the later Galants version (gearbox on passenger side) then the engine mounts is the same.

is better to get a 2.5 twinturbo la...much more better and much more power...

i havent seen with my own eyes the 6a13 2.5 twin turbo here in malaysia. anyone out there has this monster in their perdana's??

me too la...but i heard u can get it here but have to source around la...what engine are u using in your perdana now..??

just original 6a12 DOHC with ralliart (ex rally parts) radiator cap for cooler temp. thats all. the standard 150hp is enough for now :)

Just happen to have a Perdana V6's complete engine for sale...

Check out the For Sale section for my sale topic...if interested