Interesting for MANUAL car

gohkokeng

guys.....i discovered something.....i duno is something lame and old or not....but is new for me....

let say u on high speed manual car about 100km/h and u steping on the pedal about 1/2 or 1/3 already.....it seems like the pressure of the gas pedal already not sensitive right? u have to tekan more harder to get faster.

when u reached 100km/h u try release the gas pedal......and slightly step on the gas pedal 1 second again and again like pumping it for few times......

after that the pedal is like more sensitive liao.....u step little u can feel the car go more faster and smoother

get what i meant?

something like u step the gas pedal until reach 100km/h then relase the gas pedal then step on again.

duno what is the logic or science here but it actually works........

yeah ! why like that ??
is it related with the exhaust back pressure or something else ??

this fella must have installed those surbo thingy
=PP

basically when u de-press the accelerator, at 100, normally u would feel a little pull back from the engine ( unless ur clutch is worn or close to dying )

no relationship with surbo..when u released the pedal the engine will start to drag the car cause not much fuel is supplied to it...then you press the accelerator again the engine starts its supply of fuel so mah feel got power loh...u try full throttle all the way...

ooo... i also wanna know the reason why... coz i experience this all the time in highway... after toll, pickup with full throttle... after reach cruising speed at 110kmh, i release the pedal and touch it again....

i dun really get it ... can somebody tell me wat exactly r we saying here? sorry ya i bit slow... :X-:

normally i at 100+ also i dun press alot wan, i juz press very little to let it cruise, eventually it'll automatically get higher without me knowing altho i press very little only...

I found out that it also worked on auto cars. Quite useful for my lagging car. But I think if doing it a lot will affect the FC as well.

gohkokeng said:
guys.....i discovered something.....i duno is something lame and old or not....but is new for me....

let say u on high speed manual car about 100km/h and u steping on the pedal about 1/2 or 1/3 already.....it seems like the pressure of the gas pedal already not sensitive right? u have to tekan more harder to get faster.

when u reached 100km/h u try release the gas pedal......and slightly step on the gas pedal 1 second again and again like pumping it for few times......

after that the pedal is like more sensitive liao.....u step little u can feel the car go more faster and smoother

get what i meant?

something like u step the gas pedal until reach 100km/h then relase the gas pedal then step on again.

duno what is the logic or science here but it actually works........

efi or crab?

if it's an efi system, very likely that the ecu feels that you are in "sport mode, and changed settings.

if crab...I dunno, need to ask fstrader.

yeah, i also noticed that with my honda (auto tansmission) last time. if come out from junction feeling lack of power then release and step pedal for about 2 times then can feel some power gain. haven't try with my manual car yet.

i try on LMST 1.3 manual carburetor 12V

DarkAccoon:
basically when u de-press the accelerator, at 100, normally u would feel a little pull back from the engine ( unless ur clutch is worn or close to dying )

yup that's y i said after relase all gas pedal, pump it few times 1 second 1 second to avoid the "pulling back from engine" much......then u can keep the speed with the gas pedal released all start press on it again.

something to add....

about EFI or Carburetor i duno wo....i try one is carburetor engine

auto car i never drove b4 lol......from learning to drive car, driving exam, drive my car other people car......all manual 1......hahaha

i might duno how to operate an auto car leh.....pai seh.

D = Drive
P = Parking
N = Neutral
some is L1 L2 or D1 D2 or 1 2 used for low gear drag ah?

naik genting use it?

i feel that, the more gas u de-press, the more acceleration ur car has....
it doesnt mean the more u de-press, the more speed u get....

thats why when u at constant high speed with 0 acceleration, u dont need to floor ur gas pedal so much... jz enough to overcome the mechanical losses due to ur car (clutch, gearbox, driveshaft, bla bla bla) and other power losses (wind resistance, road resistance, bla bla bla).....

lets assume, ur car has 0 mechanical losses (ie; no resistance from road or wind, no power lost due to clutch, gearbox, frictions, bla bla bla)... theoritically, u dont need to de-press the gas pedal after u reach constant speed...
the reason u slow down after u let go of ur gas pedal is mechanical friction and resistance subjected to ur car....

correct me if wrong... i've jz studied "introduction to machines" for my exam... hahaa... i think its related...

keep repumping your gas pedal to get higher and higher top speed.....hahaha.

i think is bcoz after let go pedal then push it back tat level will gain more fuel go in engine to produce power.......(my sense).

Hmm... This idea remind me when Im being a 'Mat Rempit' before. I do a lot of mod to my bike (RXZ) before. It is the same concept like 'mat rempit' pulling choke when hi speed.. Let say 180kmh (the rider in superman condition) he try to reach the carburetor inlet to play with the air inlet (like on and off to create the turbulance air getting inside and rich fuel which unburn because of lack air) So my bike can reach to 210kmh more... So my opinion I think its almost same like car.. U lift up the paddle, the throttle close, block the air and the petrol unburn in combustion chamber for a while and getting more fuel.. then you press it again, air get in, but now there is more fuel than before.. so the burning compression is more, so feel a bit of pickup... My RM0.02...

mafia_staff this meant will affect the FC consume more or same?

husss man......your RXZ can reached 180km/h somemore 210km/h dude......riding is Flesh Cover Steel. Anything happen Polis mau find your kepala mana hilang also cannot.

actually u can do this 'thing' as fast as u could.

once u relase all the gas pedal sure got 'pulling effect' and faster slightly step back on the gas pedal to neutralize the 'pulling effect' and there u go.