Speed cut (how it supposed to be?)

DJ-LanEvo3

I've thinking of buying a thing to remove this speed cut function

in near future but....

I just wonder one thing.. and like to share ur info guys...

I heard Evo and GSR equiped with speed cut function..

when we reached 180k/h it would jerk once and no matter hard deep

ur press the gas pedal it would go down till 160k/h and raise up again.

That's basically what I know.. but the thing is.. I've tried few times and

I noticed that the needle went over 180k/h and keep hitting the end..

Is it natural?

yeah its natural, and it usally will happen to all the japanese cars. all 180kmph speed limit. and btw there is also boost limit too. dont scare its natural, if it doesnt happen to u with the stock cars, then pray that mitsubishi mistakenlly have install a rallyart ecu for u haha, just kidding

hehe dont get scared laa normal
if u want to remove speed cut then just install a rsm or pivot meter

there is no boost cut on mitsubishi ler.... and who ever told u the speedcut story is exaggurating... it'll only drop from 180-->175 then the power comes back on. Its not as dramatic as u think it is ler... its just like lifting off the throttle till it goes down to 175.

there is boost cut for every turbo car....control by ECU.......speed limit for all japanese car.......if wan unlock...then change the meter from original 180 km/h to 240 km/h ralliart one....mitsubishi...and 180 km/h to 260 km/h sti..subaru.. 180 km/h to 320 km/h nismo....nissan skyline one....

or cheaper to get a speed cut meter from PIVOT...few hundred nia......

Like that kancil get Supra one 300kmh, plus turbo notifier :eek:

paultantk said:
remove speed cut by changing the meter ?

if u want to broke your speed meter then u no need to change la, after few times of over 180 then your meter will always 180 even your cars stop haha ( meter putus ) changing it i think is for u to see the current speed.

evo muz change back evo meter...aftermarket or performance one lo....kancil cannot put supra la brother...

u din see my example a.....skyline 180 km/h for original then change to 320 km/h NISMO meter....so u can speed up to 320 if u can...haha...