4g93 Top Speed

hn9218

Hi All, Just installed 4g93 auto, but the problem is my top speed is only 160~170km/h, is it because of my gearbox or speed cut?...FYI i just realise the radiator tank of my new engines actually for 1.5 normal proton engine, i am afraid the half cut which i buy is not come with original parts og 4g93...is there any chance, the engine is using 1.6 or lesser cubic engine gear box?...please help...really need ur advice....or any suggestion for upgrade?

i dont think its the gearbox sir, since the all the mitsu gb has good ratio, enough to support 200+kmh, i think its the engine at fault tu, have u checked the tuning tak?

If your ECU is from Proton, there is no speed cut. If it is from mitsubishi JDM, speed cut at 180kmh. So definitely not speed cut. I'm guessing your gearbox slips.

1.5 radiator is single layer & half its original size of std 4g93...same as wira 1.3......
so better double check again...yours suppose to be double layer...

all halfcuts comes with 180kmh speedcut.....some does have rev cut as well....
your gbox code shoud be
1. 332NGRE
2. 332NQBE
3. 332NRBE
4. 332NRWE

check the codes.

He didnt mention his engine a turbo did he? and its auto danz. that code is all GSR manual.

haha, i tot it was turbo......if auto wats the code eh? still got the 332code ah?....

First of all, thanks for all the advice and yes, my radiator is a single layer, and just confirmed with mechanic, it is 1.5cc radiator...and regarding the gear slip, anybody can describe me what is gear slip? and is that mean i need to change my gear box?...really need the answer, so can feedback my mechanic...