what makes brakes vibrate when braking?

JDD218

Dec 16, 2007
i've an iswara which vibrates everytime i step on the brakes, this occur when braking at highspeed, when start braking like below 100km/h no vibrations. i've change the disc, drums, pads,front lower arms, all the front bushings n mountings n even the driveshafts and still got vibration when braking. does anyone experienced something like me? need comments from the experts out there.. please..:confused:

singchaii

Sep 3, 2005
Pandan Jaya, KL
I having a iswara and facing this problem also. But solved it liao.. It happen with I upgraded to 15inch wheel.. When doing braking at 100kmh, you brake pedal will shaking a.k.a vibrating. So I bought my car to do skimming on the disc brake. After skim, problem solved edi..

rex79gt

Jan 9, 2008
Ngiao City
it happens when yr disc brake was very hot n suddenly the brake splashed by water

that means yr rotor may change a bit shape till not straight at all

if u happen to b this kinda problem
u might need to change rotors o bring to the mechanic to refine again back to straight

cybtech

Feb 20, 2008
ICIC..... but if you travel at 120km/h also will vibrate... also the same thing??
but at <100km/h won't, quite smooth.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
upgrade to carbon rotor or wat wat super tahan rotor.

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
no lah, normally driving cars only need to replace their rotor after 120k or 140k of mileage... thats can b take 6 yrs & above....

if u loves to genting every weekend, mayb a few month later, u need a new rotor instead of pad.....hahaha...

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
rotor quite tahan if dont use the makan rotor kind of brake too.
my rotor also macam wave. then i skim it a lot. now better.
when talking about car, everything is $$.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
wat rotor u are using? mind to share the name and cost.
by the way u havent tell us wat honda u driving lar bro.
b16a? b16b? b18c?

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
wat rotor u are using? mind to share the name and cost.
by the way u havent tell us wat honda u driving lar bro.
b16a? b16b? b18c?
not of the above...:smokin:

i dun drive honda la....:rofl:

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
ICIC..... but if you travel at 120km/h also will vibrate... also the same thing??
but at <100km/h won't, quite smooth.
if u didnt step on the brake also vibrate means ur wheel balacing out adi lor... go and do wheel allignment and wheel balancing...

wah that means annually we gotta foot for the rotors... wah money again......
noler... rotor/disc wont wear n tear that fast... dont worry...

no lah, normally driving cars only need to replace their rotor after 120k or 140k of mileage... thats can b take 6 yrs & above....

if u loves to genting every weekend, mayb a few month later, u need a new rotor instead of pad.....hahaha...
bro, u use what brake pad??... eats ur disc so much??...

i just change to some better rotor, 1 time of pain, can ease lot of pain in future... hahahaha...
endless...

JDD218

Dec 16, 2007
thanks for the advice u guys, i think the tough layer of the rotor is gone after skimming, so it is easily bengkok again. after skimming need to harden again.

Northiswara

Dec 21, 2005
thanks for the advice u guys, i think the tough layer of the rotor is gone after skimming, so it is easily bengkok again. after skimming need to harden again.
harden? how do u harden it?
after skim replace with new brake pad then settle. no need harden or watever. maybe u need to flush out the old brake oil if it is dirty.

hi sifus out there
have any of u heard about this new alarm system that requires a phone sim card?
uses gsm technology to track ur car down n shut it down in case of a hijack?
anybody selling/or has any experience with this product?
apparently it comes form taiwan

thanks a lot