initial-D movie

gloss

heard tat oni TGV is showing this mv... n klcc is fully book, so bro n sis, save ur breath.. any commet on tis? GSC showing?

Today latest update:

there will be 5 racing scenes in the movie..they are:

1) black gtr32 was cruising in akina and suddenly beaten by takumi while he is on the way to deliver tofu

2)black gtr feel shame and look for takumi and challenge him for a match, but the gtr32 lost again and takashi started to notice takumi

3)the emperor team evo(evo 4) challenge takumi but lost to him.

4)The evo 3 team leader of emperor feel annoyed by the defeat of his team member and challenge takumi. Takumi ae86 met accident in the race so they decide to rematch.

5) in the final race with evo3, takashi decided to join the battle so 3 cars were raced together and takashi helped takumi to beat evo 3 and race with him in the final round battle..

hm....sorry for revealing something that some of you might prefer to keep it mysterious...the gtr32 seems to replaced the FD role in the comics......afterall still got about 50% stick to the original one...

wat xcident hmmm look they change the originalizm hmmm ... thats not gud lah ..

Ya lor.......scary ......better take train to works ..... safer....hehe

alien said:
wow.. u guys watched it oredi?
yea..how come gsc aint showing it..?
wait la alien. think it going showing soon, may b i i'll buy a DVD n watch at home, syiok!!

Spooky said:
Ya lor.......scary ......better take train to works ..... safer....hehe
haha, take train to work?? Spooky: my place no train lor then i'll b cycle to work.
aiyo cannot oso later will kena hit better walk...:D

hey zero4: remember drive slowly on the rd,
hmm....later u'll b kena tiong by those ppl
i'd this kind of experience bfore.

i juz watch it..
not bad i'd say..
better than a lot of us expected i guess...
it's still hongkong racing movie la..
but it's improved..
not as technical as the anime..
juz dun expect much..and u'll be surprised..

okay guys..
here's a few things to note in the movie..
in the first half of the movie..
the plate numbers of most cars are blurred..
y?
and later they show them out..
the mercedes guy?
his mercedes is a left hand drive version..
it is lidet too in the anime?..i cant recall..
all redsun members drive the same model..
all nightkids members drive the same model and have funny uniforms..
emperor members have even funnier costumes~!
and suprisingly, jay bears a lot of resemblance to takumi in the anime..
one last thing.. the gal aint as pretty as i thought it wud be..hehehe..:p

alien said:
i juz watch it..
not bad i'd say..
better than a lot of us expected i guess...
it's still hongkong racing movie la..
but it's improved..
not as technical as the anime..
juz dun expect much..and u'll be surprised..

okay guys..
here's a few things to note in the movie..
in the first half of the movie..
the plate numbers of most cars are blurred..
y?
and later they show them out..
the mercedes guy?
his mercedes is a left hand drive version..
it is lidet too in the anime?..i cant recall..
all redsun members drive the same model..
all nightkids members drive the same model and have funny uniforms..
emperor members have even funnier costumes~!
and suprisingly, jay bears a lot of resemblance to takumi in the anime..
one last thing.. the gal aint as pretty as i thought it wud be..hehehe..:p
your last statement... hehehe.. agree with this one.. the few gals that bunta hug at the roadside seems prettier IMHO :D

btw.. for those who want a technical kind of movie like what we've been watching in anime will going to be dissapointed.

ryosuke smokes, i dun like it.

those who want all the char same as in the anime going to be dissapointed too..

bunta rocks..

FC's i/c looks stock 0_o"

anyway.. i just came home watching the movie.. my hand's still freezing..

jus finish watching as well,

the akina speed star driver is Damn funny, hahhaha.. had many laughs because of him...
both evo crashed....
an the movie is different from the anime, only 50% resembalance lo...

quite well shot movie, espcially very loud AE86 sound...

hhmm...cant get da tickets... but izzit da story are different from da anime?? not syiok laa like that..

RedD said:
hhmm...cant get da tickets... but izzit da story are different from da anime?? not syiok laa like that..
similar in a way, after you watch you'll know.. but some area such as story and character are 'modified' if you can call it.

overall, IMHO, if you are not hoping that its exactly the same as initial d, and look at it as a stand alone movie, its quite good. genre? comedy racing :D everyone just kept on laughing.

watched yesterday night.. nice movie ..the movie got so many funny part especially the speedstar driver. eggege and his father also..