Info on Blacktop (wagon)

• Thread starter john
  • Start date
  • Replies 22
  • Views 3K
J

john

I intent to install a blacktop from a wagon. Auto version. I am a newbie so please bear with me yah. Have a few questions:

1) how many types are there?
2) Is there any diffrences in the gearbox compared to lenvin 1/2 cut?
3) does all of them comes with ABS and airbag?
4) How to i run diagnostics on the engine?
5) how much hp they produce? :)
6) Compared to silvertop fxgt auto, what are the additional stuff i get?

attached is a pic of wagon 1/2 cut i borrowed from one of the posting ages ago.

TQ 1st.

john

wagon SEG use this type of grille and bumper meh?

as far as i know, there's 4WD SEG wagon... :lol:

Originally posted by 4agze@Mar 9 2005, 12:51
wagon SEG use this type of grille and bumper meh?

as far as i know, there's 4WD SEG wagon... :lol:
hmm... sorry an newbie. how should it look like then?

John

Yeap. Japanese using these bumper. AE101G year 94 -95.
The one bumper w/ spotlite year 96 onwards.
They called it 1.6 BZ Touring.

That wat I know. Answered your question1.

1.6 4WD they called it AE104G comes w/ 4AFE only.

Facelifted - the one everybody looking for the bumper & grille. :lol:

i want that facelifted one!!! :lol:

fai, there's blacktop 4WD leh... :)

Originally posted by fai@Mar 9 2005, 16:03
Facelifted - the one everybody looking for the bumper & grille. :lol:
nice grill that one is..... ;)

Lee, last time i found 1 set of wagon bumper same as pic. Very expensive. 1 bumper, 1 grille, 1 spotlite & 1 set of headlights. Condition so so only. Rm1300.00.. :blink: :blink:

Originally posted by fai@Mar 10 2005, 10:21
Lee, last time i found 1 set of wagon bumper same as pic. Very expensive. 1 bumper, 1 grille, 1 spotlite & 1 set of headlights. Condition so so only. Rm1300.00.. :blink: :blink:
where? still have ah?

headlight dont want also ok maa... then can less a bit liao :)

Must take all. But condition so so only. can't nego somemore..

just now saw FX bumper at Pandan... no grill... condition got koyak sikit2 here and there.... asked towkay how much... rm600.... just the bumper with signal lite and small sport lite.... didn't try to nego coz dun want it... now at least laaa... maybe in the future.... ;)

fai... is this the normal price for fx bumper???

so expensive. stick to stock la. at least if you kiss people, no heart ache.. kekekek

found this photo somewhere long ago. comparison between wagon and fx. too bad no original bumper comparison.

Originally posted by fai@Mar 10 2005, 10:21
take it la.. why not? the OEM black headlight i bought for RM1200 new la.
then bumper hard to find wo...grill too... RM1300 is worth it!

faeizal : nowdays FX bumper hard to find. Lucky u found. Nowdays price varies Rm600-Rm1000 depends on condition.

artnet : Bro, the headlight not the black face. Normal ver. Condition not nice. Somemore only 1 spotlite. Where to find the other 1?

Let say i take it, repair & repaint can reached to rm1500++. After install, worried somebody will bang u..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by john@Mar 10 2005, 14:58
so expensive. stick to stock la. at least if you kiss people, no heart ache.. kekekek

found this photo somewhere long ago. comparison between wagon and fx. too bad no original bumper comparison.
the combination of FX bumper n wagon grill will be owesome, so does the money... :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by chinozie+Mar 10 2005, 18:22 -->
QUOTE (chinozie @ Mar 10 2005, 18:22 )
--QuoteBegin-john
@Mar 10 2005, 14:58

the combination of FX bumper n wagon grill will be owesome, so does the money... :lol: :lol: [/b][/quote]
haha... but i think the wagon bumper nicer cause it does not curved back in at the wheel arch. don't you think?

Originally posted by fai@Mar 10 2005, 13:24
fai can take me go and see ah? what's your contact no?

faeisal, pandan which area? is it nearby RedSun tuning?

Originally posted by 4agze+Mar 11 2005, 07:59 -->
QUOTE (4agze @ Mar 11 2005, 07:59 )
--QuoteBegin-fai
@Mar 10 2005, 13:24

fai can take me go and see ah? what's your contact no?

faeisal, pandan which area? is it nearby RedSun tuning? [/b][/quote]
yup... around there.... same row with Underground Shop....
the bumper condition ok laaa... but got koyak sikit2...
happy hunting.... ;)

anybody selling any nice 101 grill tell me laaa...
nak tukar hidung.... :D