If you think forummers here got problem

AE80TypeD

if you think our forums (regardless ZTH, AW or LY.net) are full of cheap-shot-taking, big talking and macho behind the screen assholes, u guys should try reading the comments section of this page :lol: :lol: just scroll down.

them gwai los started it all... yeaah~ :P wanna ask for help oso susah. WHY cant some of them just answer nicely.. its not like a 1-to-1 conversation where a noob keeps badgering u for answers n explanations! if this case i can understand the irritation factor..

they dont even have the OBLIGATION to answer.. bloody insecure retards trying to boost self confidence i'll say, but thats just me.

http://www.cfxweb.net/modules.php?name=News&file=article&sid=1305

its only about PC GAMES goddamnit.. dont even get me started about peeps in gaming forums who are pissed about such a simple thing as he can do this n that in the game.. and the others who dont even wait a second to post "i can do that too" ITS A FREAKING JOYPAD! anyone can hentam press the thing and get lucky at least once :lol: haihz.. like that oso wanna compare who's dick is longer.. aiya..

:lol: the world is a funny place :lol:

bro first of all i dunno wat that site is all about..hahahahhaaa :lol:

hehe sorry, i tot i just wanted to point out the attitude of netizens today la... i didnt think ppl would need to care what the site is about. anyways i just wanted u guys to read how they post and how others replied... sad case man :lol:

the side has an explanation about 3D graphics engine that are normally used in 3D games. this particular article explains the pixel shader software algorithm, a component in Microsoft's DirectX API for 3D games. the Pixel Shader is actually a hardware feature, and it cannot be easily emulated by software.. this article only shows how the DirectX coding operates while controlling the 3D card hardware.

newer games need pixel shader 1.1, which can only be obtained by buying a new graphics card, but most of these fellas dont know that. :lol: go figure. there is one guy who offers a software that will fool the game into thinking that old Graphic cards support pixel shader 1.1, but it wont make the game run any better.

still, the main focus of my topic is to show u guys the attitude of our internet loving brothers in humanity.. haihz ppl today :) summore mentang2 the comments are open to everybody no need to register user name n wat shit... see lah what happens.

just read thru the comments section. ATTITUDE! :lol:

Let me compare ZTH and western forums.

ZTH
1.) Noobs are welcome and loved. So we can see endless of n00b topics.
2.) Members are meeting each others in real life because 99% of members are Malaysians
3.) Members tend to cooperate with some of their favoriate members.
4.) Some ppl will bring the real life argument to forum.
5.) Take everything too seriously. For example, you hate your mom, but other ppl MUST love your mom.
6.) Pride is evrything.

Western
1.) N00b are hated. N00b questions will be flamed.
2.) Members are all around the world.
3.) Each member is on his/her own.
4.) All arguments are limited in forum since they're not meeting each other anyway.
5.) Very strong sense of humor even in a flame war. For example, you hate your mom, so you sell your mom on ebay.
6.) Who cares about pride when you're nameless??

Noskill, great list of comparisons. So very true.

Being a dweller of "western" forums last time, it is points 4, 5 and 6 that I miss the most when I'm in here. Gone are the days when you "fuck" the other guys mom and he laughs with you.

ZTH:

7) Can't follow forum rules, when someone asks to follow, members tend to turn the rules upside down and hate the one who ask. For example FTO which was doing the right thing.

if you think western forums are bad... Try the western chatrooms or "Talk rooms"

Last time when Firetalk was still in business, there were these special insults channels where you can just go in, enhance your Microphone's sensitivity and just shout "F#$K YOU ALL! YO MAMA blah blah..."

6.) Who cares about pride when you're nameless??

EXACTO MUNDO...

and yeah regarding silverfish's comment... to break it up according to my personal principles; im personally not and advocate of pampering n00bs but i dont like bashing them from day 1 either. i support ur point in the sense that why cant we (including myself sometimes too :() here have an argument and just laugh it off in the end? i know i lose my screws also but it would be nice to see us just shrug it off and not carry every quarrel to different threads.(like in ambayah's comment regarding FTO)

im just glad since NOSkill pointed out that forummers over here tend to meet in real life; (which is true) that there havent been any known case of killing or fisticuffs bcoz of matters argued in the forum :lol: :lol: :lol: hahaha emphasize on 'known'. :P

still, in THAT particular page i just dont get why the guy who tells the others to buy a new video card MUST address them as cheapskate idiots when they only didnt know that pixel shader 1.1 is not a software :lol: haihz..

wow... all taiko here so "Sayang" the n00b in this zth forum :D :D ... especially the Noskill statement about point 1. extremely true... advice to those who still dwell in those gwai lo's forum... have to use a bit "higher" iq when wanna post a thread... or else... u suffer the wrath of getting flame by other n00bs (admin wannabe), members, senior member.. and even worst the owner of the forum himself/herself... :(

and i thought no one else actually realise that gwai lo's forum is so fcuked up beside me becoz i did play some mmorpg in those US private server.. and their forum? despressingly suck!! :angry: :angry: becoz why? say for example u wanna ask a n00b question about a game.. (which u are a n00b btw and u dont really know wat those game features available...) they will just ask u to STFU and browse the damn forum... *sigh*... of course...not i kena lar... some dumbass got flamed for asking... as for me... i just be the most quiet forumer in the game and quietly browse the forum... (wat to do?... see sohai gwai lo flaming back so hai gwai lo for asking question... still so bodoh wanna get flame meh?) :P

really appreciate this thread and really nice to see u guys actually flaming western forum about their stupidity on cursing about other ppl mom lar... selling other ppl mom e-Bay style lar...

all i can say... i prefer malaysian forum (Zth.. the 1 and only forum i go) becoz... here in malaysian forum... democracy (spelling?) is executed via online mar!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

and for western forum? wat shit lar... go eat shit lar... fcuk those western game forum... democracy? NOT!... i think Dictatorship is more suitable... :ph34r:

and for those who is actually gwai lo..(westerner) forumer in this forum reading this... dont worry about this.. i was refering to those 16-20 year old not fully mature, hide behind computer, act macho, talk cock, and gangsta wannabe KID... :lol: :lol: :lol:

peace... wow... i talk a lot... *cabut* :ph34r:

:ph34r: to be clear and safe i disclaim myself first :lol: i am not with intention to flame how the US kids use their forum, and i do not mean to flame them in any way at all. later topic starter kena tiu upside down mati lor.. and topic reply posters are responsible for wat they say ... bla bla bla :lol: (haha) nothing to do with me. :ph34r:

i only wanted to point it out as an observation. many ppl are already aware of these comparisons but since there havent been too many solid discussions abt it (previous forum ethics related thread were overflooded with flames and revolve around resident members mostly :P)

in short, i just found an excuse to start a thread :lol: hahaha

most of the time its:
1. the topic HAS actually been adressed before
2. noobs do ask without checking previous answers/FAQ (even when the forum sticks it)
3. resident forummers who are having a bad day, just waiting for a chance to release much "needed" steam

the ultimate recipe for noob victimization :D NO my statement DOES NOT imply that its the noob's fault. it doesnt the other point either. :)

alamak... i expressed my anger too much liao... shit lor... :P :P

bro AE80TypeD,
soli if any "shots" directed to u due to my "ignorance" and "noobish" behavior in the forum... especially in this topic... :(

anyway, i onli wanna tell out my opinion toward the western forum.. both in my p.o.v and based on a little bit of my experience....

if any1 felt offended in a way, i apologize... :( :ph34r:

no worries, i know. thats why i quickly disclaimer... :lol: wakakakak so if any shots are fired, i will take the armor and bounce them over to u :P hee hee..

all i want u to understand is, voice ur opinion at ur own risk. be responsible and discreet (cheh i tau ckp saja, i oso forget sometimes). and if u purposely mess with me, dont expect me to stay quiet *machine gun cocked* :lol: (aik?)

kekeke me cabut first :ph34r: