if u had only a choice to choose lowered o rim..?

if u think its a waste of money coz the thread will wear out..then change ur rims 1st. lor.

either will hurt ride comfort so, it makes no difference to me whether you wanna lowered or go bigger wheels.

but if really wanna hear my suggestion - go for bigger wheels provided of coz u have the power to move your car otherwise...

juz lowered the ride height.

me havin same prob here too, considering changin 17" rims.. drivin AE111 facelift, but my car looks very low dy, lowered than most sedan on the road!
but scared sacrificed my stock engine power lerr :confused_smile:

:X-: :X-: :X-:

wont make any difference if u change from 16 to 17. the only difference is that ur car wld feel heavier...

my suggestion is u lowered ur ride...im on 16inch as well...and lowered...the result wld be better handling and cornering...

when the wheels are heavier..it increaces FC by a lil bit.anyway..its too small of a diff to worry about..

if u duwan to lower ur car...go for the rims! its up to u la..

yeap, get a good set of suspension first... good suspension setting will improve ur car handling significant... get hi/lo soft/hard adjustable... next time change bigger rims also still can adjust mah...

yeah decided lowered my ride....feel my car damn freaking high with my 16"....hardly imagine if 17"....so decided to lowered....hope wont kena under carrige alwiz :swt:....

sonictheory said:
yeah decided lowered my ride....feel my car damn freaking high with my 16"....hardly imagine if 17"....so decided to lowered....hope wont kena under carrige alwiz :swt:....
go for adjustable height one loh... solve ur headache...:regular_smile:

set la, adjustable 1... do u think we can get those like fast n furios movie which can adjust on d spot 1... hahah... lagi stim... reach bump can kasih higher d car... after pass by can kasih lowered it!!!

KeV-TEC said:
set la, adjustable 1... do u think we can get those like fast n furios movie which can adjust on d spot 1... hahah... lagi stim... reach bump can kasih higher d car... after pass by can kasih lowered it!!!
that one is using air bags/active hydraulic suspension... its either vr vr expensive or it looks cool and compensate ur driving performance...

well,my frens honda jazz using 17' with springs from tanabe gf220,orange colour (sumthing like dat la..cant remember exactly..)..for me,ride still comfy..not scraping all those curves,n it gives ur car that acceptably lowered looks..but i dunno jazz n city same suspension spec ah?

Ermm..i'm not sure anyone here using TEIN Dress Up Master Lowered spring for their ride coz i saw N1 selling for RM600++ for car model like City and Vios! Any comment for this lowered spring??

sky_vspec said:
well,my frens honda jazz using 17' with springs from tanabe gf220,orange colour (sumthing like dat la..cant remember exactly..)..for me,ride still comfy..not scraping all those curves,n it gives ur car that acceptably lowered looks..but i dunno jazz n city same suspension spec ah?

Wow!! 17" on jazz?! how does the performance goes? underpower? coz im plannin to get set of rims too but still wonderin either go for 16" or 17", FYI, my car stock down to earth!!

17" on jazz o city for vtec still ok, but idsl suffer....i hear that 17" will have higher ground clearance than 16" but also have to see the tyre profile lah...but if ur car able to move 17" there's the way to go, coz 17" looks slurp...lol~~~