Choosing Lowering Coil Springs for Inspira

I am no expert in this field, all through past experience with Wira. Also, did rode a R3 Inspira whereby the shocks are the same but different springs and wheel size. Can noticed less rolls during hard corners while maintaining some comfort.

All I need now is to stiffen a little on the suspensions and drop the heights by few cm, springs would be the best bet.

just to add that u can try these:
- use bigger and wider rims with good tyres
- use lancer gt coils and dampers (make sure it is from LGT), if u dont wanna sacrifice comfort too much
- use thick antiroll bars and front strut bar
- install stiff rings to reduce any chassis gaps
- install full set of PU bushings
- install those chassis foam (it really works!)

these alone will alow for some serious and more focused fun without sacrificing so much on normal ride feel....:biggrin:

tq guys for the advice..i'm planning to upsize my rims and tires to 17"..planning to grab any enkei jap rims(maybe rp01 or rpf1 or whichever under rm3k) with minimum 7jj to 8~9jj max..depending on the rim width oso planning to change the tires size to 215/50 or 225/50..for the rims2 and tires i have no problems but matching them to the stock suspension look kind of funny..i've seen a 1.8mt (1.8E) with 17" rims and maybe a 55 series tires they sure look kinda lawak..huge gap from tires to the body..with stock tires and rims there are around 4 fingers gap(front and back) on my car..if changing to 17" rims and there still a lot of gap,i prefer to stick with the stock rims..

choosing the right sport spring look like going to be a hard work for me..i've done some reading on LGT suspension vs inspira suspension..LGT using a thicker anti roll bar(22mm for both front and rear) but inspira using 22mm front and 16mm for rear..also LGT is using a KYB gas filled absorber where as for inspira using those shabby APM oil filled absorber..a few days ago i had a run with LGT on karak hiway..on straight road i found that the LGT had to push hard just to get away from me but when entry any corners the LGT had the upperhand all over me..with same entry speed i noticed that the LGT do not use any brakes but still can maintain his line..while for me i had to generously tapping the brake pedal to overcome the "floaty" feeling i got..from there i conclude that for inspira to use a sport spring equal to the LGT,i must oso change the absorber using maybe an oem LGT absorber or any gas filled absorber available..if i still want to stick to my oem absorber,i have to used more stiffer spring than for the LGT..this i think will cost me around the same price for a full set of semi adjustable suspension..

i've just installed front strut bar UR..noticed some improvement when cornering with medium speed(around 80-90kmh average corners on karak hiway) but with speed around 100kmh and above,body roll and understeer still can be feel a lot..

i think for my self-satifaction will save some money and go for fully adjustable..a bit pricy but for long term usage i think it's worth every penny..

I'm using Tein S-tech. this spring performs very well overall,But need to put a buffer behind and do fender rolling. here is my car picture.

https://fbcdn-sphotos-h-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn2/705315_10151119914435807_59255766_o.jpg

my current setup
- rota te37 (17x8j et30)
- toyo c1s (225/45/17)
- eibach pro kit springs
- proride short stroke dampers

my opinion.... my ride now more stable, steering a tad heavier which i like a lot, lesser body roll due to better bound and rebound, with my additional ultra racing bars front and back and bigger anti roll bar the ride along curves n corners at high speed is much2 better than oem... mind that with bigger anti roll bar u would feel the rears are more neutral when u attack short multiple corners in which i dont quite like because lesser input coming from my rears but in other words, u can attack the corners harder.... hehehe... but with a full adjustable you may remedy the neutral feel totally...

my current setup
- rota te37 (17x8j et30)
- toyo c1s (225/45/17)
- eibach pro kit springs

my opinion.... my ride now more stable, steering a tad heavier which i like a lot, lesser body roll due to better bound and rebound, with my additional ultra racing bars front and back and bigger anti roll bar the ride along curves n corners at high speed is much2 better than oem... mind that with bigger anti roll bar u would feel the rears are more neutral when u attack short multiple corners in which i dont quite like because lesser input coming from my rears but in other words, u can attack the corners harder.... hehehe... but with a full adjustable you may remedy the neutral feel totally...

Bro, the ride height is still the same after install short stroke dampers?

Just wanna ask everyone here, can the evo x aftermarket adjustable absorbers fit to our inspira?

my current setup
- rota te37 (17x8j et30)
- toyo c1s (225/45/17)
- eibach pro kit springs

hi.. can i ask the car get lower after install proride short stroke damper?

Hai.. i have install my inspira using eibach pro kit spring.. my back tyre low down 3 finger fit.. but the problem is my front can fit 4 finger..anyone can suggest the best way to me how to fix this thing.. i use stndard damper.. tq

Change only the springs nothing you can do. Better off getting adjustable....:smokin:

Hi all members,

i just got my second hand inspira 2.0P, 2012 with after market 17inc rim as photo show, but this found my car was too high and handling like a van, here thinking of making some up grade on absorber but not hardcore type of Adjustable absorber type.

i may thinking to change my rim to 16'inc with 7.5jj using 215/45/16, that on the rim may bring down the car, but absorber i read above did mention Proride may be economic and not very hard feeling on city drive.

here may need some comment with members who had try Proride before, let say i install Yellow Proride with New spring of NGV or Red (i had no idea which better).

My bigger worry:

(1)Will it bring down my car very low like 1 finger (on 16'inc rim, 215/45/16)? my idea is like result 3 finger or 2, hope not too low like wira.

(2) the rebound. How hard will it feel like? is it like adjustable, end up like a track car. or is it just like what paper say: Performance increase 13%~20% from OEM Spec

attachment.php

View image in gallery

attachment.php

View image in gallery

• proride.jpg
    proride.jpg
    145 KB · Views: 1,025
You post here also, suggest keep to one thread. The one bro. 6UE5t and me already replying to you

Dear sifu,

My friend free me a set of Evo9 Billtien original spec absorble, compleate full set which taken out from the first day.
It was free to for me, and i planning to install into my Inspira 2012 year.

Can this fit into my car?

Thanks for more comment please.:adore:

Jacky,
I do not think it will fit, if you want to sell, pls PM me. Thanks :driver: