If I Were An Automotive Engineer - PROTON

satria_95 said:
joeker,
Even if certified, have to see where the certification come from. If it came from proton, then erm... might as well just buy it off the net. hahaha

i met wif proton ppl quite frequent, some of them very good, n proton designer not too bad IMO...n some of them 'syok sendiri' type of person...:regular_smile:

wakos said:
i met wif proton ppl quite frequent, some of them very good, n proton designer not too bad IMO...n some of them 'syok sendiri' type of person...:regular_smile:
'syok sendiri'........ n even himself or herself doesnt even use or own a proton car ......... but end up designing it ...........kakakakakakakekekekeke

sakuraguy,
Okei. Got it. :)

So who's going for dim sum this saturday morning? let's contribute to our tummy hehe

hmmm... i heard UMW toyota guys got 12months bonus...

wah!!!!!

Pssstttsssss here n there~~ Pssst!!!

Which car manufactuer offer more than 12 mnths bonus, pls PM me~ I mus die to get in there~~ hahaha

oppss,, cabut!!

yau mou lan ooo
1 year bonus!!!!!!!!!
like this i also wanna get in to work de

KeV-TEC said:
then this proton might be expensive!

if proton car really can build a better + safer car, i think m'sian wont mind 2 pay a bit more!!!!

oso can support malaysian product!!! yeah~~~

but .... reality vs wat we think = :mouth_closed: ...............................

If you think Proton is not holding its end of the deal, do your part. DON'T BUY PROTON CARS. (and if you already own a Proton, get rid of it)

Nowadays, car prices have slumped alot.

I just sold my Proton for a Toyota. (The TOyota that I own now is even older than the Proton that I used to drive)

Anybody who thinks Proton sucks and all should sell their Protons and get another car make.

Don't just flap your gums here and then later drive home in your Satria or Wira.

DO YOUR PART and PUT YOUR MONEY WHERE YOUR MOUTH IS.

Joeker said:
If you think Proton is not holding its end of the deal, do your part. DON'T BUY PROTON CARS. (and if you already own a Proton, get rid of it)

Nowadays, car prices have slumped alot.

I just sold my Proton for a Toyota. (The TOyota that I own now is even older than the Proton that I used to drive)

Anybody who thinks Proton sucks and all should sell their Protons and get another car make.

Don't just flap your gums here and then later drive home in your Satria or Wira.

DO YOUR PART and PUT YOUR MONEY WHERE YOUR MOUTH IS.

i sold my putra then wira,now i got seg,ke70 & vios...

if i were proton engineer,i would kill myself for not doing my job well :emoticon_U:

designing the best possible item is easy... but try and do it to a limited budget and making it reliable enou
gh for the useful life of the car is not that easy...

i know proton guys have designed a lot of amazing stuff only to be put aside because of cost or being released to the world wearing different badges (lotus europa & APX)

i dunno y cost is an issue for proton,the selling price of the car is consider cheap if compare to japanese/europe car,tat is bcoz tax on those non local car is higher???

do correct me if im wrong,anyway i understand tat not only engineer's prob only when a brand's reputation getting worse.

again,if i were 1 of proton's engineer i would suggest each key person/head of each department is some experience fella from toyota/nissan/honda but not those irrespobsible dummy!!!

Good news guys ....Poton is coming out Sawi sedan...as in testing now & Gen2 sedan as both car is in testing....

r u sure it's a good news......?

sorry guys no pic...
yes...both is in testing....more space....power...i think same engine??
if every things is ok...it will be launch in early next year....
same goes to P-dua....1 model is confirm....next year too....

Write your reply...