i nid to noe sum braking skill advice~

kelvio said:
y 1 2 last minute braking drive safely dont tailgate ppl ok lar its for just incase
for me i dont stun the brake or jam it my car got no abs i just press the padel from soft to hard but not stun it if for manual car play with the gear for automatic i dunno lar maybe just down shift or stright to P lar lol
in auto i notice 1 thing if u put on drive then brake the car will take longer distance to stop if u put in N then brake it will take shorter distance

Would be so much better if you could use fullstops and commas.

ha ha, if secondary sch essay, sure kena tiao by teacher

hahaha.... now u all become english teacher adi arr??... complain people's grammer pulak... lolz...

ABS not to shorten the braking distance.... it is to prevent wheels from lockup... coz a lockup wheel will lose traction... when traction is lost, the car wont have enough grip to stop the car....

for non-ABS car, pumping the brake pedal dont mean creating a "manual ABS" environment... we only pump it when the tyres are locked up.... u release the pedal so the tyre can gain traction again... after that brake again to stop the car...
thats the point of pumping ur brake pedal....

i agrred with prodigy whereby we need to always anticipate what other road users would do.
I always heard drivers saying, naw....it's my lane wor....... or I've put out my signal.....blah blah blah
It wouldn't be called accident for no apparent reasons....

Anyway, be alert and try not to be in the situation whereby u always needs to jam brake/pump brake (like others are saying)........always leaves a good braking distance according to ur car's braking conditions (meaning not necessary 2-3 cars distances).

SkYwAlKeR said:
for non-ABS car, pumping the brake pedal dont mean creating a "manual ABS" environment... we only pump it when the tyres are locked up.... u release the pedal so the tyre can gain traction again... after that brake again to stop the car...
thats the point of pumping ur brake pedal....

Even that, in a panic situation, i doubt anyone would release the brake to regain traction and press the brakes again. I find it just impossible, unless you have more than enough braking distance before smashing into the front of another car. That is not called jam brake anymore.

I just posted a thread about jam brake yesterday and was just thinking is it possible afterall to react quick enough but today, i nearly smacked into a Iswara. I was playing with my ICE didn't realise a car just cut into my lane and he wanted to turn left immediately. The next moment, i looked up he's like in front of my car and i just smacked the brakes hard hoping to stop in time. I obviously did stopped on time just a couple of inch between our bumpers. I wouldn't wanna imagine if i had released the brakes to create an ABS effect, it would have caused an accident for sure.

yeah yeah... if u are already in "jam brakes" situation, this means u dont even have time to pump ur pedals la...

pumping pedals to regain traction of ur tyres can only be done if there are given enough space and time....

prodigy said:
Would be so much better if you could use fullstops and commas.

lol suddenly become essay class lol hahahah
i hate essay last time when i was in secondary school always fail hehehe:embaressed_smile:

especialy p.moral essay... grhhhh!!! ha ha, y braking skill bcom essay skill arhh?