Hyundai Accent RX-S Advice needed!

netmatrix said:
I dun know about you guys, but from what my mechanic says, Korean cars are modern body with old tech engines. I kinda agree as he pointed out a a few things in the engine that is quite old design.

In my opinion, the RX-S does look good. Even it may look Beng to many. Let me recap how many new Beng wara that Proton sells. In 1 word it sells! RX-S sells! Wacky bodykits and all.

No one from the auto industry is going to bother with us car nuts giving out comments on their product offering. They just wanna make a sellable product. Make money!

Anyway a comprison with Subaru isn't avoidable. And Subaru isn't perfect too right? Remember the Bug eye thing? Then it went back legitimate. Now the new one is with a freaky nose job. But does it sell? Yes it does!
Which is why it is our job to enlighten the common folk about the shortfalls of buying such a car. Reduce the people who buy this sort of thing and the industry will have to pay attention. It is also good fun to annoy the heck out of people by saying really bad things about their products.

kRiminaLz said:
u owned one?
better take a look properly.. hehehe...
the plastic is cheap..

*read the previuos postings..

:shocked: Huh? I tot is the other way...This is the 1st time i heard people saying PROTONG is better.... i don't know which batch u mean but my accent have full leather coating(partial side door, all seats, stearing,)

rattan said:
Yeah the Accent has a very bad resale value and parts are not cheap....

Yes, i agree so... Just hope that their parts would last as long as they can

swtt.. i gotta agree any car is BETTER than proton cars.. hahaha especially gen-2 ishhh cacat la that car.. >

proton cars okay wan.but within the 5year after buying...after that,piece by piece jatuh.trust me..i know!

accent leh...up to the person if he wants to buy it onot.but i dont like it.

kRiminaLz said:
u owned one?
better take a look properly.. hehehe...
the plastic is cheap..
please enlight me with none-cheap plastic interior within the Hyundai Accent's price range. :_:

BlackSamurai said:
please enlight me with none-cheap plastic interior within the Hyundai Accent's price range. :_:

I juz feel its cheap... eventhough the car has leather seats, but the dashboard is some kinda' boring n something is not right..

frm my view, i prefer the waja dashboard...
besides waja, kia's dashboard is nice with in that price range..
n im not a proton luver at all.. but felt that accent is full of crap n beng!