Converted EVO - Good choice?

bb1-man

Mar 29, 2005
Hello all,

Im considering getting for myself a converted EVO (96/97/98 Lancer MX/MR converted to EVO 4/5/6). Reason? 4 doors, power, cun!

I need advice from u car guys and the sifus here about the pros and cons of such car. All i can think of is this:

Pro :
- MUCH Cheaper than an original EVO

Con :
- Don't know history of engine/conversion
- Chassis not as solid as EVO chassis (someone told me this, dunno true or not)
- Value might drop sooner because modified car

Give input please guys. TQ

MOVE_Type_K

Dec 31, 2005
1) Converted Lancer to EVO cannot join EVO club
2) If converted 4WD...confirm JPJ cannot pass

that's the two reason that I always ask my customer to buy original EVO...

kRiminaLz

Docklands/SAlam
dude,
if u can fork out 20-30k of downpayment, y dont juz get an ori evo?
its worth it..

yeah, the frame is not as solid as those evo's, but if the previous owner did the chasis reinforcements, maybe that wud help...
n jpj wud approve it, coz some of those lancers r 4wd..
n of course, before ur gettting those evo's, the bank plp shud send it for inspections 1st b4 they lend the car to u... that means when u get the car, it has been inspected!.. no worries..

history of the engine?
no comment, unless ur getting it frm ur fren..:cyclops:

Fluffy

May 1, 2005
>>klang<<
well..surely its MUCH cheaper than an evo...

but the history of the engine matter...erm...we all take that "risk" la when we transplant engines...the best is to get a mech to check it out..make sure its in an OKAY condition..

dont worry bout value so much...its wont drop SO much wan...

the chasis is NOT as solid...coz its NOT an evo..hehehe

bb1-man

Mar 29, 2005
thanks for the inputs ppl.

Know of any EVO expert workshops that can check the car for me? should i get serious about this idea lar....I know one but all the way in Kulai woo.

Kriminalz, yaa i agree. If original evo price drop a bit more only can consider oready. Problem is, the ones turun harga already are evo 12345. and these models quite old so difficult to get loan. evo 6 still mahal lar. evo 789 no need to say lar....

Chassis not solid...meaning handling wont be as good right? or does it mean its likely to take more damage if kena accident...

=======================================================
===================HOT & NEW=======================
DiagProg3 keygen available!
For more information regarding screenshots contact
[email protected]
Soon: video of keygen at work!
Pre-order your copy now!

=======================================================

Brand new service from our company!
Do you have software that you can not unlock or that you can not open?
Does some of your friends have some...