Suspension question on Accent RX-S

Honking is not a problem but banging would... :rolleyes:

Well, what about those spacers? Any improvement after removing them? What about knocking the fenders?

Not yet try to remove the spacer though.... been very busy recently.... knocking the fender... sounds crazy for me.. coz my DIY is no good at all....

danieL said:

My fren just bought the accent rx-s and he just changed the rims from the original 14" to 15" 195/55/15. Suspension is still stock standard.

The problem is, now when he fetch 2 ppl at the back, the tyres will scrape the fender when going on uneven roads or when taking hard corners.

I think the suspension is too soft on this car. Any recommendations on what kind of suspension is good for this car?

Anybody else have this problem?

thanks.
Hey..Man...Jeffrey Ong here!! i malas 2 go throught all dos comment la..hehe...juz answer u by ur ques tat posted..k!! i change my acccent rim n tyre to 205/50/15 juz after a get my new car...n im using potenza Re711 tat i using 4 my previous car...Damn Chun man!aldou the suspension is ori...but it juz realli stick 2 the road.....coz 205 normali use in 16 inch ma...so it gave u the tyre contact n handling as a 16" rim..but fuel comp less than using a 16" rim.but 1 thing....my rim off set is 2 big 4 accent..so will happen the same thing like u...i used spacer 2...
after a month,now im using 16" rim edy!!wif the rite selection rim 2 fit the car....now i didnt face the same prob edy!!..but frankli,16" rim didnt increase my handling(maybe its 2 high n need 2 be lowered 1st)...somore can say is worst than 15"....but provided u use 205/50/15.....no doubt...i wan my car 2 look nice....definateli goes 2...16" rim
SORRY MAN...I FORGOT TO SAY MY RIM WILL CONTACT THE REAR FENDER COZ MY TYRE IS BIG....NO REALLI BOUT THE RIM...CHECK UR TYRE OUT...COZ U MIGHT BOUGHT THE SAME SIZE AS MINE....RIM IS OK INSIDE..BUT TYRE 2 WIDE AFTER ADDED SPACER!!

Good shit Jeffrey :)

I recall my car installed with spacer as well.. will try to remove them and see how things goes...
i dun plan to change the rims... i like my rims now... altough abit susah to clean it up since got more spoke :P

Thanks man :rock: