Hyundai Accent RX-S Advice needed!

The accent is reall a total disaster compared to perdana alfa look or gen2 vious look... weird man. somethings wrong with the designer or he is a total Beng. Yes Beng!

the current perdana is chunnn....... i've seen some lowered wit 18" deep dish wheels...... damn chun mannnn.

really mafia style..

chejeff said:
1. Accent is NOT the so call "ah beng" car. If u mention about ah beng, i believe that there is more ah beng who drive proton or perodua. wira mod aka mitsubishi? there is too many ah beng in town. diff ppl have diff taste. ppl who drive an wira mod to look alike with mitsu lancer feel proud with it.

you sir, obviously do not understand that the RS-X we are talking about came with amazing levels of bengness straight from the factory. Comparing that with "modified" cars makes you sooo sooo clever.

YEa, sure, go on and tell me hyundai engineers believe you'd really need such a big wing behind your mighty 90hp fwd car. Or maybe their market research team tells them we malaysians like to play football, and would appreciate a mobile goal post. And omg...the fire breathing 1.5engine needs some serious ventilation/cooling as it generates as much power as the sun's core.

chejeff said:
i am a proud owner of my car. i am happy with it. if u dun like it , don't baster it. get honda or toyota or ferrari if u could afford it. no offence!!!

sorry dude, i am a proud owner of my comments. i am happy with it. if u dun like it, dont "baster" it too. bla bla bla. no offence!!!

Fluffy said:
i seriously admit la..the b/kit was overdone la..has a very significant look like the imprezza scoop and a civic spoiler..

ouik since when the scoop looks like impreza, looks like a UFO la nehh like those weird air scoops on top of the car in NFS : UG you can choose wan.

boggysv said:
you sir, obviously do not understand that the RS-X we are talking about came with amazing levels of bengness straight from the factory. Comparing that with "modified" cars makes you sooo sooo clever.

If i am not mistaken, they employ 3rd party for bodykit installation.(unconfirm info from my friend).

boggysv said:
YEa, sure, go on and tell me hyundai engineers believe you'd really need such a big wing behind your mighty 90hp fwd car. Or maybe their market research team tells them we malaysians like to play football, and would appreciate a mobile goal post.

sorry dude, i am a proud owner of my comments. i am happy with it. if u dun like it, dont "baster" it too. bla bla bla. no offence!!!

Be proud of your words used. BTW if you think that those design(RS-X) came from Korean Engineer, i afraid you are wrong. Those so call beng bodykit was design by kah bintang. (korean or non korean-unknown) RX-S edition only available in M'Sia and not anywhere on earth.

I admit that the big wing is a bt over. Erm... don't they come out with 3 design for you to choose with?

boggysv said:
the fire breathing 1.5engine needs some serious ventilation/cooling as it generates as much power as the sun's core.

I think it generate much lesser heat than your words.:shades_smile:

"BEAUTY COMES FROM THE EYES OF BEHOLDER" (is this the correct quote? but i guess you know what i mean)

si|verfish said:
What the hell are you talking about? You say that everyone thinks differently, and yet you lecture me about me giving my opinion. Geez. Make up your mind. Can or can we not have different opinions?

Anyway, it doesn't matter what you think because I think the Accent RX-S sucks. Don't like it? Sue me.

LOL.... Wait..i'll save up funds for lawyers fees....

si|verfish said:
Then take it out yourself. Or why didn't you get the normal Accent.

I did'nt take it out coz it will leave 4 holes on the bonnet. Putting nuts and bots to cover the hole is the option that i don't like. Nvm... i kind of accept it already

si|verfish said:
Another weird comment. What do you mean by that? There will be people who like it, people who don't like it, or people who don't give a damn. I happen to belong to the group that doesn't like it. You have to learn to live with the fact that not everyone is going to like your car or agree with you.

sorry if i have mislead you in any sense. yes i agree that there are ppl who like it n those who don't. everyone is trying to put in their opinion in it. but certain comments/opinion was too hash which makes me irritated. Freedom of speech right? Shouldn't those comes with respect of others ppl feeling? What will u feel if someone telling u "hei, u are driving a Shi* car mr beng...." what will u feel?

so chejeff...
ya-ya-ya... ur happy with ur car n ur proud of it... FINE....

i owned one... its my 2nd car.. (dad bught it so dat me n small bro can whack it to office/college)
n frm my view, i'd rather drive my turbo than that ah beng car...
n i personally think that proton gen2 n waja r far more better that that accent...

n abt ur comment earlier..
u sd that wira moded evos r kinda ah beng, n this is my comments in blue-
eventhough they r moded, at least they haf extra-extra money to mod it until it is fast enuff to follow the original ones..
it has a powerfull engine, n for ur info. the proton people took the design frm mitsu's eventhough the chasis is different than those evo1-3...
remember.... it is originated frm them..
n for the bonus, it can whack the accent in an instant! u cant even c the brake light if u try to race with them..

n that accent is not even close to the original WRC accent.. except for the badge... heh
:cyclops:

u can give ur views, n here is mine....

accent rx-s selling is 75k then got overtrade 7k right?? if u want buy around 60 thousand or plus not over 70 k better buy proton waja!!!

kRiminaLz said:
so chejeff...
ya-ya-ya... ur happy with ur car n ur proud of it... FINE....

i owned one... its my 2nd car.. (dad bught it so dat me n small bro can whack it to office/college)
n frm my view, i'd rather drive my turbo than that ah beng car...
n i personally think that proton gen2 n waja r far more better that that accent...

Waja=Agree (it's not the model that i don't like the model, juz their reputation)
this car was in my consideratin list also.

Gen2= In term of design = Agree,

some review to compare http://www.carsurvey.org/review_73875.html (gen2)
http://www.carsurvey.org/model_Hyundai_Accent.html

I acknowledge that accent do have negative feedback also. but i believe there have a significant of diff in terms of number of positive vs negative feedback

(here RX-S edition is not included)

kRiminaLz said:
n abt ur comment earlier..
u sd that wira moded evos r kinda ah beng, n this is my comments in blue-
eventhough they r moded, at least they haf extra-extra money to mod it until it is fast enuff to follow the original ones..
it has a powerfull engine, n for ur info. the proton people took the design frm mitsu's eventhough the chasis is different than those evo1-3...
remember.... it is originated frm them..
n for the bonus, it can whack the accent in an instant! u cant even c the brake light if u try to race with them..

n that accent is not even close to the original WRC accent.. except for the badge... heh
:cyclops:

u can give ur views, n here is mine....

yes... ori WRC accent is 2 door ver. nothing similar. :) No matter how much $$ u put into mod, its still protong. i would use the extra to buy more decent car instead of mod'ing.

erm..tis thread is generating lots of heat..
let's make it clear tat i dun drive one..
juz my humble opinion..
i've noticed tat most of the critics bout the looks of the car..
it's obvious it isnt a beauty..
but then again.. so are a lot more other cars on the road..
at tat price range..
u practically doesnt hav much choice if u wan a new car..
it's the only non-national car if im not wrong..
considering the badge it's way better than protons..
it's not exactly top rank being korean.. but still beats proton..
between waja and the accent..
i'll pick the accent.. build quality and afterssales would be better than proton..
i havent drive one.. i dunno how it is.. so i wont comment
i certainly wont say u're an idiot if u go buy 1.. but please lose the scoop..

For those of you who grew up in the 80's you would immediately know the model RX-S is a 125cc bike by yamaha, coincidently (or not) the logo RX-S on the Accent is an exact replica of the badge to the scale on the Yamaha bike.

Personally, Hyundai is trying too hard to give the car a different look and as a result you get a JinjangJoe like mods.

devious17 said:
For those of you who grew up in the 80's you would immediately know the model RX-S is a 125cc bike by yamaha, coincidently (or not) the logo RX-S on the Accent is an exact replica of the badge to the scale on the Yamaha bike.

Personally, Hyundai is trying too hard to give the car a different look and as a result you get a JinjangJoe like mods.
recycling or plagarism gone bad... heh heh heh... i guess they din expect ppl to remember the yamaha bike, which has bigger impact on ppls' memory than the hyundai.

zephyr3d said:
recycling or plagarism gone bad... heh heh heh... i guess they din expect ppl to remember the yamaha bike, which has bigger impact on ppls' memory than the hyundai.

the yamaha dudes never bising meh??coz they use their logo/emblem?

chejeff said:
sorry if i have mislead you in any sense. yes i agree that there are ppl who like it n those who don't. everyone is trying to put in their opinion in it. but certain comments/opinion was too hash which makes me irritated. Freedom of speech right? Shouldn't those comes with respect of others ppl feeling? What will u feel if someone telling u "hei, u are driving a Shi* car mr beng...." what will u feel?
Dude, I feel for you. It's almost honourable that you are still coming here taking the flak from almost everybody defending your car. My respects.

Yes, the criticisms are harsh but you'll just have to deal with it. You can't expect everybody to be all polite all the time. Just don't let it get to you in a way that you take it to heart.

Anyway, I still have to say. Yes, beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder....and this beholder just happens to think it is ugly. Don't really like much rest of the car as well. Yes for that price you don't get much options. If you bought it for what it is ie. a vehicle to move you from A to B and nothing else, its fine. The Accent just doesn't do other things good enough. Personally, I would have gotten the Getz. Much better.

Yeah the Accent has a very bad resale value and parts are not cheap....

I dun know about you guys, but from what my mechanic says, Korean cars are modern body with old tech engines. I kinda agree as he pointed out a a few things in the engine that is quite old design.

In my opinion, the RX-S does look good. Even it may look Beng to many. Let me recap how many new Beng wara that Proton sells. In 1 word it sells! RX-S sells! Wacky bodykits and all.

No one from the auto industry is going to bother with us car nuts giving out comments on their product offering. They just wanna make a sellable product. Make money!

Anyway a comprison with Subaru isn't avoidable. And Subaru isn't perfect too right? Remember the Bug eye thing? Then it went back legitimate. Now the new one is with a freaky nose job. But does it sell? Yes it does!

accent has a nicer and better quality interior than waja

can accent transplant turbo engine ?

sta said:
accent has a nicer and better quality interior than waja

can accent transplant turbo engine ?

are u sure dude?...
i dont think so... waja is better, even gen2's material is tougher n got the look n style....
accent's interior is like cheap grey plastic..