Proposing Hyundai Owner Gathering

HMS said:
is it the marking like Honda or daihatsu flywheel?

im not so sure bout that...cud u provide a sample pic?? coz i didnt have the chance to take the pic of my flywheel as it is now put back again inside my car....

Hmmm....i dun have photo. U didn't take pics ar when u took it out? Cos my mechanic says those honda marking is no function one, just like the marking on the timing, use to adjust timing oni.

Wat actually the marking on ur car function as?

HMS said:
Hmmm....i dun have photo. U didn't take pics ar when u took it out? Cos my mechanic says those honda marking is no function one, just like the marking on the timing, use to adjust timing oni.

Wat actually the marking on ur car function as?

yup its the same....but also....function as a sensor...without that thing, the car wud not even run! well at least that is waht the mec says laa....i oso dunno for sure....later i'll try to check again with the mech laa....

so serious r.....

hmmm.....i remind them to check for me again, scare they lupa liao

tiu....very difficult to check liao those stuffs.....

remember to contact me if got gathering hehe :p

weh hms bro...can u clarify me if this is racing or normal clutch kit eh..and iizit for turbo or na? part no:I2030-70848 & I2030-84522

wat brand is this?

drill said:
weh hms bro...can u clarify me if this is racing or normal clutch kit eh..and iizit for turbo or na? part no:I2030-70848 & I2030-84522

oh well thanx anyway....coz i got it from a US site...may be the code is different. ermm so how much for a wira 1.6 racing or heavy duty clutch set?? this clucth thingy really makes me sick la with my engine....

8" oni have semi 3 pucks
RM 820 NEGOtiable
cover + plate + bearing.....

Sorry, just drop a msg here. WOndering when's the next gathering? hehehehe

hms...dat 3 puck izzit ok for daily drive oso??? scared to hard for me to push oso not good leh...

hmm ya la....no gath arr??? any suggestion??

Drill:

3 puck if not heavy traffic, its easy to drive, unless u often got caught in traffic jam then kaki a bit tire lor.

Flywheel for 1.5 turbo coupe ori is about price RM 460

Clutch kit with bearing for 1.8 1997 couper:
Valeo korean - RM 390
Ori Hyundai - RM 490
cover + cluth + bearing

limch1 said:
Any suggestion for gathering?

limch1, you must have new mod that can't wait to show us, is it? :D

I'm not sure when is the next gathering if you guys want me to organise it, I just get a new job, so I guess I need to spend more time for me to glue with the new co.
Actually I'm planning to have a monthly or bi-monthly Hyundai gathering... what do you guys think about it?

btw, this thread has become the official trading thread for drill and HMS. :D dun worry guys, I'm ok for that. At least give us a chance to know more about Scoupe.

Have a nice video clips for Scoupe, may post it up some other day.

wanted to get an ATOS as my 3rd car but don't like the new look.
Sigh. Went for a Gen.2 instead.

Hey ppl. What's up.. Soorry for not posting for so long. Gathering sound good for me. Should you guys have any event going on, just post, will try my best to come. Chao dude