Haltech map gone hay wire

11000RPM

Hi bro,

Is there anyone encounter this problem b4?
The car will drive normally and suddenly mati and when I check, the map gone hay wire.
This happen to my car twice already.

Secondly,

I can connect to my halwinx using rs232 - usb cable, I can't load my map to my ecu. It got stuck at 2%. I tried other maps, some stop at 0%. Is the cable faulty or my ecu faulty?
Thanks sifus...

common in E models
especially if the grounding is not good
Until now never happened in the Platinum series

which model are you using? Maybe you can try to load the map using window xp, not vista (recommended by Haltech tuner)

For your info, i have encounter this problem as well on my E6x. Car suddenly mati engine and it wont start straight away, i have to wait for more than 15 mins and each time i start white smoke came out. Checked the map and it is all well. Put in another engine and load the map (SR20DETT), same thing.

Lastly, they give me another ECU.

Hi all,

I'm using e6x. I'm using xp now. I bought a new usb cable and will try it tonight. If not, i'll have to copy and paste all the maps.
Thanks bro.

---------- Post added at 03:49 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:48 PM ----------

BTW, mine no more warranty... :(

I see many problems from the ECU is not soldered wiring and wrong grounding,
impact on the ECU to function properly

Bro APTuning, do you do the checking for problems?
Now i can't load my map at all after changing the usb cable, is it the ecu kong already?

Bro APTuning, do you do the checking for problems?
Now i can't load my map at all after changing the usb cable, is it the ecu kong already?

try to call and ask scott Haltech aussy
3 units i have been delivered and repair ECU before
Cost 2way delivery RM450
Repair and testing ECU Aud$150-180
You have to spend around RM1000

Sigh...

Tried to copy and paste the maps, the haltech disconnected. Tried another pc, kekeke... tak boleh also.
Bro AP, can you check/repair haltech ecu?

Bro 11000rpm, can u look for a guy name Thomas. i will give you his contact thru pm. he helped me to solve my ECU prob.