HPC TRACK DAY NOV30th

remember 1st lap group 1 or 2 cannot overtake lor... warm up car 1st...
safe :driver: is very important.

hi,
wish to know, those confirmed places, what to bring along for on track registration? any photo copy of bank in slip or??
thanx,

Bump: hi,
wish to know, those confirmed places, what to bring along for on track registration? any photo copy of bank in slip or??
thanx,

it was a great day outing at the tracks... wish there are more of these events at an affordable fee. also, i hoped that HPC can maintain a more efficient track time. i felt it is like too short... hmmm or was it just me?

p/s: my engine blown while a kelisa was at my rear... sorry dude... hoped i didn't scare u.. :biggrin: sorry guys that the time was cut a little short due to the incident.

not evo ler bro... 1.8 turbo only... blown because my wastegate hose came off... overboost lor.

Sorry. Lost my rear too easily even with my AD07. Have to ditch my full lock lsd.

I think i misbehaved quite abit in Group 2. Especially overtaking which isnt allowed under braking.

Sorry if i offended anyone. Got too excited haha.

I still had loads of fun and its nice to see many different cars from cheap to expensive, stock to heavily modded. Awesome.

Looking forward to the next one, keep it up guys!

*i also had engine troubles, popped a hose which leaked boost. So for my second session i ran without any boost LOL.... managed to fix it by the 3rd session, but 2nd lap popped it again. T_T

JFD...luckily u dint blow ur engine like FTzone.. u had similiar problem lik him rit?

So ftzone... how many laps and session u manage to run?? sorry to hear tat.. hope engine dint hurt badly...

its normal to get too excited...i spun too when i first went for track a few years ago. lol~ about the overtaking, i've questioned them during debrief and they can only suggest to do it safely since there is a difference in skill among the drivers out there. loose hose is normal case. i kena also that day. luckily nothing seems to be broken, at least for now...check up time i guess...:nurse:

not evo ler bro... 1.8 turbo only... blown because my wastegate hose came off... overboost lor.

ehhhh me also there ler....why didnt see u ... keke i got quite alot of photos ..>~~

This is my first outing in sepang and i in GP1 and driving a very slow perodua Myvi :banghead:......i enjoy myself and learn a lot track skill. Sorry if i offended anyone....u guys car are very fast especially those in GP2 and GP3.......hope to see u guys in action soon.....:biggrin:

Thank you all for participating. Yes, some are ban from future HPC track days due to dangerous driving and ignoring flags and rules. Even if F1 drivers makes a mistake they are fine or ban. At HPC we take safety seriously so that everyone can enjoy a day of driving on track and driving home too.

Agree w/ u Alvin... I wonder why some ppl dont look @ the flag. even in open track ppl also dont look at the flag??!! too kancheong may be?? I also wonder in the group 3 brefing, when ken ask some one which corner r they in... some of them also didn't know which corner r them in..??

Thank you all for participating. Yes, some are ban from future HPC track days due to dangerous driving and ignoring flags and rules. Even if F1 drivers makes a mistake they are fine or ban. At HPC we take safety seriously so that everyone can enjoy a day of driving on track and driving home too.

is there a ban list to refer to? just for reference i mean.. ..

Not really. We are compiling a list now.

Flags are waved every corner n the lights are also in red. How can 1 miss that. If there's a yellow or red flag, means there is an incident. So by driving around marshall's are not able to do their job. Safety is the utmost importance.

Was this just the first session of group 3 noon? I was sitting as a passenger in this session and I saw a couple of cars ignoring the red flags. :banghead: We were roasting in the car wondering what was happening...