HPC TRACK DAY NOV30th

harbx

Jun 30, 2005
KL and Penang
Don't worry all, nothing to be stressed about. Just make sure your car is in good condition, no leaks, nothing broken and nothing lose.

Tyres and brakes good condition, and you are set!

gothculture

Apr 18, 2008
hey guys

since d morning session is full, i heard from my friend that d afternoon session is gonna b incredibly humid n hot n it is not advisable to take d afternoon session...true?

btw will thr b possibilities for those monster machines to 'bully' d turtles on d track like me?

i've already registered but havent paid yet cuz no money....haha...too many priorities...

Sky222

Aug 16, 2005
AU
yeah im also worried bout the humid coz i also took the afternoon session

My car all is set except for the cooling
this few days will got install aluminium radiator and oil cooler ~

piramid

dun need extra tyres ler... unless u are testing tyres.. that will be different story.

simple things to prepare b4 u make ur trip to Sepang circuit.
1. No leaking oils.
2. Take off unnessary stuffs such as woofer box, spare tyre, carpets & anything else which will fly around when u brake and take corners. (u can take it off when u reach sepang... let ur frens take care of your stuffs)
3. Tyres in good condition.. correct pressure.
4. Brake system working nicely...
5. Sufficient fuel to race....

Stuffs to bring,
1. Drinking Water... lots of it.
2. Crash helmet
3. No slippers for racers... at least BATA sport shoes.
4. Optional item... sun glass.

while at the tracks,
1. obey all safety rules
2. safety first
3. no hooligan
4. observe pretty ladies if available.

no do use handbrake when u stop at the paddocks after a few hot laps... your brake calipers may jam under extreme heat...

hope that helped for beginners... =)
any recommended camber setting?

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
well... any camber settings which is comfortable for you is good enough.
There isn't need to have super negative camber adjustments like Super GT cars. However, I'm not saying that it can't be done... it is entirely up to you. Ask your local tyre shop for advise.

HPC is not a competative event.. it is just for fun.. racing your car at your own pace in a world class circuit. Most important part is racing safely and in a controlled environment.

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
HPC appreciate if you could address this question....?
Well, I'm not HPC staff... but usually is one to one instructor if you are in Grp1. But sometimes shortage of instructors can happen. So, have to share instructor. I shared my instructor in my past event.

Each session lasts about 25 mins. For a full track, I would estimate about 6 or 8 laps per session assuming no red or black flags. Each group will have 3 sessions.. thats an average 21 laps.

piramid

well... any camber settings which is comfortable for you is good enough.
There isn't need to have super negative camber adjustments like Super GT cars. However, I'm not saying that it can't be done... it is entirely up to you. Ask your local tyre shop for advise.

HPC is not a competative event.. it is just for fun.. racing your car at your own pace in a world class circuit. Most important part is racing safely and in a controlled environment.
may i know your camber setting, just for my reference..tq.

H2Zero

Sep 8, 2005
New Territories
Well, I'm not HPC staff... but usually is one to one instructor if you are in Grp1. But sometimes shortage of instructors can happen. So, have to share instructor. I shared my instructor in my past event.

Each session lasts about 25 mins. For a full track, I would estimate about 6 or 8 laps per session assuming no red or black flags. Each group will have 3 sessions.. thats an average 21 laps.
Appreciate the sharing ..... 20 laps sounds fair:smokin:

tecque

Jun 29, 2005
sbn
Im register in GP2... i found out tat GP1,2,3 all have 200 confirmed participants... Wonder how?? so many car in the track...

Hi again all ZTH members ... Here to create a thread which will mainly discuss only SUPERCHARGER issues ... I understand that supercharger is a type of Force Induction system which is the kit itself is mounted on the crank (engine) ... The pulley driven device will drives the air into the kit and compresses it then send it to the intake manifold ...

Ok thats some brief introduction ... Hope i've got them all correct ... Now the further on discussion will be NA engines to fix with...