How To Launch??

haha i still remember kena lecture about 2 hour in somewhere in shah alam... damn...
one more session, i'm driving my eg sohc auto then being chased by the white waja... damn scary.. my sohc can get 180kmph.. first time ever...
but lucky that waja choose another route to chase another group... we split in two... kekekkekeke...

Nowdays don't think they just lecture ler.. so now for me, better play legal.. no prize oso never mind... anyway.. if lose, usually get tons of excuse.. better do it legal.. can have log of the run.. then cannot give excuse anymore.

You slip your clutch and lose.. your fault lah.. even if your car power, driver kantoi (like me) oso no use.. :P

hahhahahahhhaaa.... its common,.. but thats make the thing fun...
like a drama swasta... or we can call it jiwa kacau...

the problem to do it legal is no place for that? its only 5 times per year to do it legal..
not like last time here in kl got nilai 3... every weekend nite got...

hahhahahahhhaaa.... its common,.. but thats make the thing fun...
like a drama swasta... or we can call it jiwa kacau...

the problem to do it legal is no place for that? its only 5 times per year to do it legal..
not like last time here in kl got nilai 3... every weekend nite got...

Haha.. every weekend to stressful on built engines lah.. if play stock vs. stock.. can la... :P

shiro...the strip of course not legal but away from busy traffic n hidden....quite ok la for releasing some steam for sometimes...since ur practice strip no lamp post, then how u guys do it? drag in dark...or gathered the cars along the roadside like thefast n furious ?? hehe kewl!

mie...last time can give u excuse la since u brought many stuff with your car..haha nx time let me help u lighthen it...kekekeke

hmm..one random question from me, how much different between launching an LSD car compare to the one without....and what requirement needed if someone want to apply that 'speed-shift' method?what must be done to the engine? :)

shiro...the strip of course not legal but away from busy traffic n hidden....quite ok la for releasing some steam for sometimes...since ur practice strip no lamp post, then how u guys do it? drag in dark...or gathered the cars along the roadside like thefast n furious ?? hehe kewl!

mie...last time can give u excuse la since u brought many stuff with your car..haha nx time let me help u lighthen it...kekekeke

hmm..one random question from me, how much different between launching an LSD car compare to the one without....and what requirement needed if someone want to apply that 'speed-shift' method?what must be done to the engine? :)

everything related to each other!!!

driver/gear linkage/gearbox/ratio/body/engine (all this can assure u to get below 13sec)

alar...whn d time comes(kena rush) n got stop by them,u'll think of sumthg 1 lar....

scenario 2:-(dis is actually b4 scenario 1)
me,lightningfield,eater_eg6 n a few more jokers were parked by d road side waiting 4 a supercharged SEG(after a few runs ourselves) @ our fav "training ground"...thn came dis pair of light frm d other end,eater sed its ok,msut b his SEG fren....SEKALI lightningfield say GET IN D CAR!!!too late..white waja w its spotlight directly shining @ our faces in d car...n wat did v do?v owe it 2 our hero lightningfield,"tunggu kawan encik..."...HAHHAAHAHAHAAHHAHHAHAHAHAAHHAHA
wat happened after dat?nothg..BALIK!!!!!!

shiro,
old or not,sumtime one need 2 spice up ones life ler...legal is good..but d excitement whn kena rush n sumbody shouting LARI is kinda priceless too,no?HAHAAHAHAHAHAH

moshpit,
wat so susah u?just go out d d road nex 2 Carrefour n test der lar..but musy catch d right time lar 2 avoid traffic..usually after 2am?eheheheheh

wahaha that road is too near to the housing complex, 2am no problem, but even tho my exhaust is not that noisy it will still wake grandpa/grandma up while they are sleeping.. cant do.. :X-:

-peace-

LSD... no chance of one wheel spin launch.. which means you waste your time getting off/go easy the throttle and correcting.

Without.. still can launch.. but sometimes one tire lets go and that's it.. wasted time.. I think you can see from the vids I posted.. both are at 4K, but one wheel suddenly lets go on the other one.

speed shift, I'm not sure what you mean.. but if you mean shifting without clutch.. yeah.. it's also possible.. but there's always the chance of a missed shift.

Also very hard on your gearbox..
Very difficult to pull off during the 1-2 shift.. but easier on the 3rd and 4th. (at least for me lah)

If you means parts that enable quick shifting.. I'd say a light flywheel.. it drops the rev quick enough, rather than being forced by the engine to the rev drop point.

avantasia,
kecut haper??told u dy lor..whn i go racing,i always put my telur elsewhr!aahhaahhaah

moshpit.
can 1 lar....by d time those grandpa/grandmas wake up n wanna throw their walking sticks 2wards ur car u'd b long gone dy lar....hahahahaha

hattech-v,
no lar...u wannan traing THERE??mau mati meh?its another place lar..quite near 2 Nik's place..hehehehhhe

hattech-v,
first n foremost,whr's my nescafe tarik kaw kaw?hehehehhhee?
show u d place?beres..BUT..i won show u d escape route whn d white wajas come n pay u a "visit"!hahahahha

hahaha found one potential road to practice launch near my area, but still cant record it, need a volunteer to sit at my small backside seat to hold the camera and record it.. :D

-peace-

LSD... no chance of one wheel spin launch.. which means you waste your time getting off/go easy the throttle and correcting.

Without.. still can launch.. but sometimes one tire lets go and that's it.. wasted time.. I think you can see from the vids I posted.. both are at 4K, but one wheel suddenly lets go on the other one.

speed shift, I'm not sure what you mean.. but if you mean shifting without clutch.. yeah.. it's also possible.. but there's always the chance of a missed shift.

Also very hard on your gearbox..
Very difficult to pull off during the 1-2 shift.. but easier on the 3rd and 4th. (at least for me lah)

If you means parts that enable quick shifting.. I'd say a light flywheel.. it drops the rev quick enough, rather than being forced by the engine to the rev drop point.

shifting without clutch? can ah bro? never heard before. explain more lah bro shiro.

thanks shiro for the enlighting...ic...a lighten flywheel aaa..hmm i watched this speed-shift method in the Hondata S200 vid...dun remember where i got it...i thought my eyes blinking n couldn't c the lift-upthe throttle but then only i realize that he actually doesn't lift it...pedal to the metal all the way...actually the vid is a about how Hondata helps with it launch control feature...
very fast clutching la....his left leg looks bruce lee tendangan tanpa bayang...hahaha

All Drag seefu's..

What is the right way of "launching" a car?
I understand that launch technique may vary from one car to another, and it also might be a "secret" some of you may not want to share.. But for the benefit of us who knows little about this, and may want to improve our driving skills a little bit more.....Care to share??
i.e. ideal rpm for diff engines, some may use the handbrake, clutch dumping.etc... HELP!!

grandmaster bobo showed us how to launch the car what... u forgotten already? nice technique to shift the gears...